Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate Verified Reviews

49 | Liphook (Hampshire)
View More Information

49 Reviews for Old Thorns Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Pharo · Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    "I just wanted to say thank you so much to you and Silvia and everyone who worked so hard to make our wedding such a fantastic day. It really was the perfect day! Silvia was absolutely amazing on the day and had every single detail in hand! The guest also commented on the quality of the food too as often it is very average at weddings but it was delicious and beautifully cooked. "

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Bhanot · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day

    "We also wanted to say a massive thank you for hosting our wedding! It went all to plan and the old thorns team were absolutely great! We had so many compliments on the function rooms and the accommodation, and particular thanks to you for being so accommodating and understanding in the planning stage! Hopefully we will be back for more weddings in the future. "

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Tudor · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Just want to thank you for all your help over the past year with all my enquires!

    Myself and Carl had an amazing day!

    Silvia was great on the day, everyone had a lovely time! If you could pass in my thanks to Silvia also!

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Bannister · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much

    Thank you so much for all your help with our wedding

    We had the most amazing day! Even better than we could of dreamed of

    V was an absolute marvel, taking care of everything and everyone on the day, she is like a machine, she never stops! she's brilliant!

    Dian, the lady who was with myself and dad taking us to the registras was such a lovely lady and helped making me feel at ease

    The bar staff and kitchen staff were fantastic and everyone loved the food

    The DJ kept the dance floor moving and did such a good job

    We could not fault a thing it was truly perfect thank you

    We will be back in the future and already planning to come and stay on a tribute night with friends that also loved the venue as much as we did

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Cunnington · Married on 24/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    OUTSTANDING - Its difficult to know where to start, I don't think there are enough words to articulate the thanks we owe you. OLD THORNS made our wedding day, the best day.
    Tiffany, our biggest thanks goes to yourself - you were our main point of contact for over a year and we really took advantage of that. We emailed you hundreds of questions, and you kindly and in a very timely fashion answered them all -nothing was too much bother (or at least you made it seem that way to us) Our wedding had some different/tricky elements to it and you handled it all with ease.

    Veryan, you are a forever in our hearts - you held our hands (sometimes literally) though those last few days of questions, unavoidable stress (from our family, not old thorns!), confusion and giddiness. We know the week of our wedding was extremely busy for Old Thorns with various conferences going on but you made us feel like our wedding was the most important and nothing was too much trouble. You allowed us to really enjoy the day - We didn't have to worry about a thing, we had 100% confidence in you and you delivered .

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Thompson · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Thank you

    A big thank you to you all from us both for our special day. It was amazing, we loved every minute and didn't want it to end. You guys all work so hard and are always happy, friendly, professional and accommodating, you are all brilliant.
    The whole process has been so much fun, from booking, to tasting, the last details with V, the wedding day and the photo's on the golf course, the amazing food and the disco. Thank you for answering all my questions and putting me at ease. Everyone enjoyed the day and were so impressed with the hotel. I know some are planning their own visits to stay with you.
    A big thank you to all the staff, everyone was fantastic.

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • M

    Mrs Sturgess · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge Thank you

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for all the support and help we had not only on the lead up to the big day but on the day itself.

    The staff at Old Thorns have been amazing and so helpful. I was very nervous before we arrived but when I met with Emma the day before, I felt totally reassured that our plans had been organised with so much professionalism and attention.

    Our day was PERFECT! The accommodation in the apartments are amazing, there is so much space and it was like a home from home, so very comforting.
    The food was well presented, tasty and served at a good pace.
    The service was outstanding. Everyone I came in contact with was friendly, smiley and so attentive.
    The resident DJ played some great music that helped set the tone of the evening and got everyone up dancing.
    The external suppliers we had booked were instructed well without me having to be involved so the pressure of making sure everything was right on the morning was taken away from the bride.

    Old Thorns has always been a special place to me and my now husband and was just the most magical place for us to get married. We could not have wished for anything more.

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • V

    Vicki & David Sayers · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special day

    I just wanted to say a massive thankyou to you, and Natalie for making all my wedding planning so nice and easy and stress free. You have been amazing from start to finish and made it a lot less stressful. It was surprisingly easy ?? so thankyou you for all your help.

    And would you be able to pass on a massive thankyou to Ashleigh for looking after us and making the whole day run so smoothly on Sat 2 Sept. He was amazing to and so friendly and helpful from start to finish. There wasn't one problem and everything run on time ?? so to everyone at Old Thorns thankyou so much and can't wait to come back already.

    See you in a year for our anniversary but we will be back before then ??

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Taylor · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Now that Dan & I are back from our honeymoon and settled into married life we would like to take the opportunity to say thank you for everything you did to help us on and in the run up to our special day.
    Everything was perfect and it truly was everything we had hoped for and more.
    We would particularly like to sing the praises of Ashley who looked after us exceptionally on the day, nothing was too much trouble from carrying mine & the bridesmaids handbags to locating my flip flops when my feet were sore!
    He is a true asset to your team & we feel he deserves recognition for his hard work, everything was seamless!
    I will see if I can perhaps attach a few photos of the day to another email for you to have a little nosy at.
    Thank you again for everything, no doubt Dan & I will be coming to you guys for some well deserved breaks in the near future,

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • S

    Sarah Hawkes · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks and more...

    Thank you just isn't enough to express how amazing this weekend was. It was unbelievable, and in due time please trust that Alex and I will take some time to thank you properly for everything you have done. God, that sounds dodgy but you know what I mean!!!

    The whole thing from start to finish was perfect. Faultless. Evie is the most remarkable woman and I adore her. Please let her know that she will receive (when we have time, but soon) something to thank her too.

    I hope my guests were not difficult in any way for the team.

    Anyway, after we were wed, my wedding certificate was placed in the safe for safekeeping and we forgot about it. Can you check to see if it's there and we will collect it later today. Oops!

    We will be writing to the hotel manager to express our thanks and gratitude also, and I hope you and Evie and the entire team will be recognised for your efforts.

    I also think you should be charging more for weddings. An experience like ours is almost priceless.

    It was the best day of my life, and you made that happen. What a gift to give us. Thank you.

    Sent on 07/12/2016