Skip to main content
Weddings

Odo's Barn Reviews

Odo's Barn More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
34 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • A
    Alice M. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    We had the absolute pleasure of getting married at Odo's last week, the only venue we considered, once we visited for the first time there was honestly nowhere else in the running! Charlotte and her team are amazing, everything ran so smoothly in the lead up and on the day itself, we cannot thank you enough, our day was truly perfect! The barn and the grounds are beautiful, you feel as if you are in the heart if the countryside, but with the convenience of Ashford town centre only 10 minutes up the road for hotels and trains etc.
    We are still looking through all of our photos but have shared a few with this review, cannot wait to see and share more as they come in.
    Thank you again Charlotte, and for anyone reading this thinking about Odo's as a venue for their celebration, go for it, you will not be disappointed! Alice & Charlie
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 06/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Austin

    For us, Odo's Barn was unforgettable the first time we saw it. It immediately felt like the venue for us. Throughout our whole wedding process, before and after, Charlotte and her family made us feel valued, unique and special. Charlotte was extremely helpful during the planning, and offered different suggestions that suited our theme. Our wedding day was perfect! We were very well looked after, and loved every second.

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily and Sam,

    What very kind words and I am so pleased you found us!

    We loved every part of your wedding and all the thought you put into all the details, like choosing the colour of the napkins to match the colour your bunting. You chose the most fantastic suppliers and I can't wait to see the photos from Tom Cullen, I just know that he has captured your day beautifully. The wonderfully bright and happy flowers from Distinctly Floral and the delicious menu you chose from Fern & Farrow were such a good choice and worked so well with the relaxed vibe of the barn.

    You certainly gave your wedding guests are most fabulous day and I am so happy that you thought it was a perfect day too!

    One to remember for a long time!

    Wishing you both so much happiness in the future!

    Love,

    Charlotte X
  • R
    Rachel M. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    Odo's barn was our venue for our wedding March 2024. It is a beautiful venue and perfectly fitted our rustic vibe, the grounds surrounding are also lovely, perfect for any outdoor photos or wedding ceremony too. Beautiful decor available already which we could add our own touch too where we were able to set up the day before relieving any on the day stress and take down the day after. We loved the included fairly light wall, sofa seating, large terraced area for our drinks reception and firepit for marshmallows in the late evening. The acoustics of the barn were fantastic for live music of which we had a cellist for the day and band for the evening.

    All of our guests loved the venue and there were endless compliments from everyone.

    Charlotte was fantastic in organising our special day. She was super professional and communicative to all our needs and questions prior to our wedding and was the most fabulous host on the day. Very organised, and took all the stress out of our busy day by her and her teams attentiveness to our and guests needs, she coordinated with all our other vendors and we feel privileged to have had our wedding here.

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    Dear Rachel and Ben

    Thank you so much for such kind words. I want to thank you for letting us share in your special day - it really was such a pleasure and a privilege to be part of it.

    I am so happy that you had such a fantastic wedding and found the day before and after so useful. We have added elements to the barn so that you don't have to spend too much time or money on decorating but it is important to us and you can bring and add personal touches to really make the barn your own space. And you did that just beautifully! The barn looked so pretty and I loved the wedgwood blue colour scheme.

    I am so happy that the weather behaved! and from the photographer's sneak peak photo of you both on the meadow with the large expanse of sky, I can tell that you are going to have some really fantastic photos!

    It was lovely getting to know you both over the course of the wedding planning and then your lovely families on the day and thank you once again for putting your trust in us.

    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and please do come back and see us and the barn anytime!

    Thank you so much!

    Charlotte XXX
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Vienna
    Vienna L. Sent on 17/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    I cannot begin to explain how wonderful Charlotte and the team are - from our first viewing where Charlotte provided so much information and really understood our vision, to our wedding day, which went perfectly. Odo’s barn is the perfect venue, it’s gorgeous, everything about your wedding is customisable and the 3 day hire makes the whole set up a breeze! We cannot thank Charlotte and the team enough, they really go above and beyond to make your dreams a reality and the personal relationship you build with the venue makes the whole day so personal and meaningful. We had the best, most magical day of our lives and that’s reflected in our photos - the setting is stunning and we feel so lucky to have found such a special venue and people to host our wedding day.

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    One of the many things I love about my job is the people I meet. Working on a couples wedding is such a privilege and I think we are the lucky ones to be involved in such special days! Yours, Vienna and Liam was exactly that. You were both the loveliest people to work with, gorgeous and kind and the fabulous wedding you created reflected that entirely. The happiness in your wedding photos is a joy to see! Thank you so much for trusting us with your special day! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. XXX
  • H
    Hannah G. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical winter wedding at Odo's

    My husband and I got married here in December 2023 and wow what a beautiful venue for a winter wedding!! The barn is truly magical, big enough for 100 guests but with an equally cosy vibe. Charlotte was amazing from start to finish, helping with all the details in the lead up to and on the day. Nothing was too much trouble, even the 90 baby Guinness' that were served at the end of our speeches! Her team of staff were so attentive to all the guests and the day went so smoothly. We were able to relax and enjoy the day without worrying about anything which was all down to Charlotte. We could not recommend Odo's highly enough and want to say a massive thank you for making our day so special. Hannah and Callum xxx

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much Hannah and Callum!

    It was an absolute dream to be part of your magical winter wedding. The barn looked perfect with all the Christmas trees and fairy lights and all the beautiful touches you brought to your day. It was a pleasure to work with you both and all your fabulous suppliers and I am so happy you were able to relax and enjoy your day and that everything was just how you wanted it to be!

    I love that you had something different for your toast with 90 baby Guinness' - we are always up for a challenge!

    Wishing you both all the happiness for your future and every time I see a baby Guiness I will think of you both!

    With much love,

    Charlotte XXX
  • Stephen
    Stephen T. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue, perfect team

    WOW, everything about this venue is just perfect. the setting outside, the marquee and wow the barn is just perfect. although I must say the jewel in the crown must be the staff, they where appsolutly brilliant and help to make our special day just perfect. thank you so much Charlotte and the team.

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    Thank you so, so much Steve and Helen. What a wonderfully kind words and what wedding party you had. So many touching moments - beautiful speeches and fabulous details with all the photos on the Christmas tree and the wreaths on the tables. You really gave your guests (and us!) a wedding to remember. But most importantly one you both along with Ella will remember for a long time to come. I hope you are all well, and sending lots of love. X
  • Joss
    Joss D. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day

    From the moment we visited Odo's to the day after our wedding, Charlotte and the team looked after us completely and made us feel like we were in very safe hands. From the recommendations on planning, help finding suppliers and keeping our drinks topped up (to help our nerves...) everything was seamless and it couldn't have gone smoother. We truly had a perfect wedding and many of our guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to!

    We feel like they went above and beyond to look after us, and never at any point did we feel like things weren't going exactly as planned.

    We would wholeheartedly recommend Charlotte and Odo's Barn!

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    Thank you Joss! What really kind words and I am so happy that you have had such lovely comments from your guests. That's what we aim for - the best wedding ever! We loved getting to know you and Katie's family and it was an honour to be involved in your special day. We loved all your wedding details and I am so pleased you found the perfect wedding suppliers to work with. It really is a team effort and we loved being part of your team.

    Thank you so much for choosing our barn!

    Wishing you and Katie a very happy life together.

    With much love, Charlotte X
  • K
    Katharine M. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped us have the best day ever

    Charlotte was so helpful and put up with my seemingly endless questions. Our wedding went off without a hitch thanks to her and her team, and the venue itself is absolutely gorgeous with stunning views.

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much Kate for such a lovely review!

    We are so pleased you were so happy with your wonderful wedding day and we wish you and Joe a very happy life together!

    With much love, Charlotte X
  • K
    Karen M. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever

    Charlotte was fabulous, any question needed was answered. She has great contacts and pointed us in the right direction so we had our day exactly how we wanted! Odo’s Barn is a beautiful venue and can be transformed in any way you wish!! The staff were all attentive and fantastic fun! Thank you Charlotte and Co for helping make our dream wedding come true!

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    Thank you Karen for such a fantastic review!

    We really enjoyed your wedding and I know that you did - now that your photos are back, it is fabulous to see how happy you both were. It was a really wonderful day and you really made the barn look so fantastic with all your beautiful styling.

    You were both a dream to work with and wish we could do it all over again!

    Lots of love to you and Steve.

    Charlotte X
  • P
    Paul S. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of April and Matthew 5/8/2023

    Our Son and his fiancé chose Odos Barn for their wedding venue. From the very first visit and throughout the months leading up to the wedding and including the day itself , 5th August 2023 we were all welcomed with open arms by Charlotte and her team. The barn is beautiful and we were able to add the touches that the couple had decided upon. Nothing was too much trouble. We feel very lucky to have had such a positive , memorable experience at Odos.

    Odo's Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much Paul and Clare for such a kind review! You know how much we loved April and Matt's wedding and we felt so honoured to be involved. All the gorgeous decorations and details, as well as 'the surprise', made it the most fabulous but also the most fun of weddings with the loveliest of families. We so enjoyed getting to know you all and will miss our catch up meetings. Come back and see us soon, with much love, Charlotte XXX
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message