Oddfellows On The Park Verified Reviews

18 | Lakeside (Cheshire)
View More Information

18 Reviews for Oddfellows On The Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • G

    Gill · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue

    My husband and I had our wedding here a week ago it was the perfect setting and a perfect day. I came across Oddfellows when walking in the park as soon as I strolled in knew this was the right venue to hold our wedding party. I live abroad so it meant a lot for me to have someone who could co-ordinate everything in my absence which was Hayley great event manager. On the day Liam was on hand to help and what a gem he was nothing was too much trouble. All of my guests couldnt have been more complimentary over the venue I had chosen, the staff in particualar Liam and the food.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe and Joe 31.08.19

    We can not thank you, Liam and all the staff enough for all your hard work and support not only on the day but throughout the planning and build-up.

    Oddfellows was everything we had hoped and believed it would be, and we couldn’t be happier that we chose to have our wedding with you.

    We wanted a venue with charm and sophistication, but that also had an intimate feel.
    Both the venue and staff exceeded our expectations in both of these regards.

    Liam was wonderful throughout the day, and the staff as a whole gave us fantastic service.
    We loved the food and people were extremely complementary of everything that Oddfellows provided.

    We really feel that we have had a perfect wedding experience and that was mainly down to working with you Hayley. You personally made us feel comfortable and relaxed in all the planning and decision making allowing us to create ‘our personal’ wedding. Nothing was too big of ask and we felt you treated us fairly throughout and on many occasions you went above and beyond. As a bride (organising this alone haha) your flexibility and calmness made it an enjoyable and stress free process, so thank you again!

    Once again, thanks to everyone involved.

    Zoe & Joe

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Oddfellows for a small intimate wedding

    We booked Oddfellows for a small intimate wedding ceremony followed by afternoon tea. A three night stay in two suites and the private dining room and bar for a family celebratory meal for 20.
    Every part of it was perfection!
    From the initial enquiry and meetings with Hayley through to the welcoming hospitality of Liam and his team, nothing was too much trouble. The setting is beautiful, the building immaculate the service attentive and friendly whilst never intrusive and the food and drink perfectly presented and delicious. If you’re thinking of this venue for hosting your special event then I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them. The most important thing that Liam and his team allowed me to do was relax, and, as a bride that allowed me to enjoy the day. I trusted that he had everything in order and he didn’t disappoint. Thank you!

    Sent on 27/07/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 30/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha and Tom Butler

    Hi Hayley.

    Thank you for getting hold of the children's drinks.

    Please could I have a bottle of NV Billecart-Salmon Rosé (£90) available in the room?
    Can I possibly pay for the bottle of champagne on Wednesday the 29th May before the wedding when I come to drop off items such as the non-alcoholic wine and kids snacks etc?
    I am planning to drop the items off around 11am if that is convenient with either yourself or an associate.

    Many thanks

    Samantha James

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • K

    Krystina · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of Krystina and Steven

    Hi Hayley,

    Steven and I just wanted to thank you for your help with organising our wedding on Friday. We had a wonderful day! Everybody was so friendly and helpful - Tracy ensured everything ran smoothly without any hiccups. The food was amazing, everybody commented on how delicious and well presented it was. We were also really pleased with Oddfellows recommendations of Neil Parry Photography and Diddibox Flowers - both were friendly, professional and did a great job! Despite the rain I think we managed to get some lovely pictures, taking advantage of all of the brilliant architecture and quirky decor around the hotel. Staying in the Kendal Suite was a real treat. We will definitely be back for dinner and to stay again!

    Thanks again,
    Krystina

    Sent on 29/04/2019
  • J

    Janette · Married on 24/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 24.04.2019

    We have booked Oddfellows On The Park as our wedding venue and we couldn't have chosen any better place for our special day.
    The venue is beautiful, staff very nice. Hayley, the Venue Manager was very helpful with all the paperwork before the wedding and Liam, Events Operation Manager has been absolute star of the night, saving the day with our car hiccup. He's been very professional, the ceremony room and wedding breakfast room were set up really nice, even though we haven't spent fortune for room decorations. Liam dealt with our ceremony songs as well, all timings were perfect. He made us feel all at ease and we enjoyed every second of our wedding.
    The food was an amazing too. The Chef Ryan has made loads of effort to prepare fantastic looking and delicious meal for our wedding breakfast.
    We had booked 2 rooms, 1 before the wedding night and then wedding suite. Both of them were beautiful, clean and comfortable.
    We are very thankful to all at Oddfellows On The Park for an amazing wedding experience.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 16/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 16th December

    Our wedding and experience from start to finish was above and beyond excellent!! From the first time we went through the doors we knew this was going to be just perfect. The hotel is of the highest of standards and believe me I’m fussy !! but I couldn’t of asked for anything more . And I have nothing but praise for the staff they are all Amazing and felt like our friends. Always welcomed us and added a personal touch . They worked so hard to make our day the best ever . Absolutely The best decision we ever made choosing the Oddfellows cheadle. We can’t wait to go again and also our guests felt the same . So thanks to the team
    Love
    Nicola and Ricky Casey xx

    Sent on 20/12/2018
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cecilia Testa and Ivano Pellegrini

    Hi Hayley,

    The quality of the service, the rooms, the food were all excellent but mostly it was the wonderful staff that really made our day go so well.
    From the start of the planning process you were fantastic, nothing ever seemed a problem and you always replied quickly , so thank you very much for making the preparations go so smoothly.
    It was also great to do the tasting afternoon to choose the menu for the day and to meet Ross who is obviously very passionate about his food. The time he spent with us discussing options and explaining his dishes was very much appreciated!
    We loved the suite we stayed in with the large comfy bed, fantastic bathroom and the beautiful views out to the garden. The private bar and dining room were perfect for our group!
    All the staff we came across during my stay and the wedding were really lovely. The girls who looked after us during the drinks and meal were great; very professional but without the service feeling overdone or stuffy so they helped create a nice relaxed atmosphere , which is what we wanted.
    An extra special big thanks has to go to Tracy who ran the day brilliantly, with calm and charm. She was so on the ball with all the little details of the day and really made me feel like I could leave everything in her hands and relax. She seemed to be wherever we needed her, guiding us through the day but without being intrusive, and she was such a friendly and smiley presence that it was lovely to have her be part of our wedding.
    Thanks again to you and the team for all your hard work.

    Cecilia and Ivano

    Sent on 27/11/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 14/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue and team!

    We have just held our wedding at oddfellows on the park and it was nothing short of amazing, the venue is glamorous and the decadence is carried on through to the rooms which are well stocked and have amazing bathrooms, can highly recommend the playground suite if you want to push the boat out. You can hear a little noise from the airplanes but thanks to the triple glazing it’s minimal and did not affect our stay. We’ve eaten in the restaurant a number of times and it’s never disappointed, the kitchen also managed to deliver high end restaurant food for 58 people at our wedding and all the guests were blown away, they even went the extra mile for some people in our party that had special requirements. The venue is set in the beautiful Bruntwood Park with a lovely terrace, lots of outside space and a children’s playground right next to the hotel which was fantastic for entertaining the little ones at our wedding. If all of this alone doesn’t impress you the team at oddfellows will, both Hayley and Liam were fantastic at helping us plan and execute our day and they went the extra mile for us, by the end they felt as much a part of the wedding as our guests and we can’t thank them enough!

    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Just wanted to take a moment to thank you and all of the team at Oddfellows for a truly memorable day, we loved every minute of it.
    Every member of the team were so lovely and helpful and it made our day so much more special, thank you to you Hayley for before the wedding in sorting the last few prep bits out and telling me to go and enjoy my pampering, I didn’t have to worry about anything.
    I want to say a massive thankyou to Liam , whom I love ?? He was there for us all day and made it so special, nothing was too much trouble and the smooth running of the day was a credit to him.

    Once again thank you from us both.
    Mr and Mrs Ferriday 06.10.18

    Sent on 12/10/2018