Skip to main content
Weddings

Notley Abbey Reviews

Notley Abbey

Notley Abbey

Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 121 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
121 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Khadija
    Khadija W. Sent on 29/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A really fun day

    We visited Notley Abbey early in our venue search, felt it was beautiful but saw some other places to be sure we made an informed decision and then came back to Notley and booked it. The wedding planning website is very helpful, signposting the suppliers we need to book and the messaging system meant Emily, or when she wasn't around, someone in the team would respond to any queries very quickly. We had 2 in person planning days and a call, after that the team executed the day to our requests like a well oiled machine.

    The day was amazing, from the moment we arrived we were greeted by Gemma who showed me to the bridal suite and had some bubbles brought to the room. We then discussed whether we get married in Abbot's Hall or the Walled Garden. We wanted to get married outside and decided on the Walled Garden, and she made it happen. She didn't try to convince us to have it inside as it was already setup. She was our go to on the day ensuring whatever we needed at all times (a drink, canapes etc). Julie was behind the scenes making sure everything was executed exactly as per our wishes in the planner, I really noted as we were starting to walk down the aisle, I had 2 flower girls, 2 junior bridesmaids and then 8 bridesmaids, Julie gave the signal to go so it was all times perfectly.

    We would very much recommend Notley Abbey and want to thank Emily, Gemma and Julie for everything they did.
  • J
    Jackie W. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue 13.10.23

    If you want for nothing this is the place to have your wedding from the minute of arrival to the day after when leaving, the staff are so attentive and exceptional. Notley Abbey is a beautiful venue full of atmosphere and charm. The food is outstanding and the rooms first class. Thank you Notley Abbey for making the special day unforgettable.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Caroline
    Caroline T. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day

    We knew Notley Abbey was the perfect choice for us as soon as we came up the drive! Ashley (our planner) and the team were great keeping us organised and answering any questions promptly, so I felt quite relaxed in the run up to the day. On the day itself, all the staff were brilliant (special mention to Gemma!); from unloading the car when we first arrived to making sure my veil didn't catch on anything going down the aisle to the delicious breakfast the next morning! I couldn't fault anything and would highly recommend Notley to other couples.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte P. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding venue!

    Notley Abbey was the perfect wedding venue for our June 2023 wedding! The entire process was completely stress free. Our allocated wedding planner responded to any (and every!) question and query we had in detail and promptly. The day ran so smoothly, with the entire team putting in an incredible amount of hard work and effort to ensure it all seemed effortless and perfect! The venue is also perfect regardless of the weather - we had both rain and shine and it was absolutely fine on the day. The grounds are stunning, the food was delicious, the bridal breakfast was amazing! Everything was perfect, I would 100% recommend this venue. I only wish I could do it all over again.
  • Mischa
    Mischa C. Sent on 13/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    From the moment we went to view this beautiful venue to after our wedding day we felt so supported by the Notley team, who helped make our perfect day. The planning tool is amazing, it means you have full transparency of price and you can keep tweaking and playing with options and you can instantly see how prices change.

    We loved the option of having a seperate ceremony room to the wedding breakfast/party. Having 9 beautiful bedrooms to host close family and friends was great.

    The food served at our wedding was incredible, so delicious, served hot and we had so many compliments.

    Overall Notley has left us with a day to remember!
  • H
    Hattie Sent on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful day of our lives

    Notley Abbey is the most beautiful venue I've been to, but nothing prepared us for how special our day would be!
    Everything was perfect from start to finish. The day ran seamlessly and calmly. The staff were professional but friendly and everything we had planned was put into action perfectly.
    We had the best day and would do it all over again if we had the chance.
    Highly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue!
  • L
    Lauren K. Sent on 07/12/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, incredible staff on wedding day

    We chose Notley Abbey for it’s beautiful drive up and the stunning venue. Leading up to our special day we really enjoyed the wedding wednesday’s, menu tasting and online planner. The day itself went perfectly, the operations manager on the day was so helpful, put me at ease and made everything run smoothly. My only piece of constructive feedback is that we found there to be a lot of hidden costs and believe in something as important as your wedding day, things should be completely transparent from day one.
  • C
    Charlotte N. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Notley made our dream wedding a reality

    To the whole team at Notley Abbey,
    Ant & I just want to say a huge thank you for such an incredible wedding at the weekend.
    Right from the start of our journey, you have all been amazing, in particular Ann our planner. So helpful & kind!
    I arrived at Notley on Friday evening and from the moment I arrived with my family & friends, I knew we had the perfect wedding venue. We were greeted on arrival, help was given to unload the cars & dinner was provided! Service was outstanding.
    Then we go onto the actual wedding day itself and we are both lost for words. There are no words other than you were all incredible. Every single person from the amazing Barbara, who kept us all in order right through to the staff who served dinner and at the bar.
    All of our family & friends have commented about the beautiful venue & we’re so grateful to you. We’d recommend your venue in a heartbeat & Notley Abbey will always hold a very special place in our hearts. We’ll most definitely be back & forever be scrolling through the photos.
    We can’t wait to see the rest of Suzys amazing work when we receive our photos.
    Many thanks again, from the bottom of our heart
    Charlotte & Anthony Natar x
  • R
    Rebecca S. Sent on 11/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A first class wedding experience

    Greg and I enjoyed immensely our wedding day on Thursday 25 August 2022 at Notley Abbey, after having to postpone from July 2021 due to the pandemic. The postponement process itself could have been filled with hassle, but Notley Abbey was as flexible as we could have asked for in the circumstances and this really put our minds at rest during a stressful period.

    Everything ran so smoothly and the hard work of the wedding planning team before the event, and the day and night managers on the day, really demonstrated how organised and stress-free the whole experience was. The online wedding planning tool, and the useful prompts to complete items from the wedding planning team, were invaluable. We very much benefitted from having a wedding planner without actually booking and using one independently of Notley Abbey.

    We also got a lot of lovely feedback from guests about how beautiful the venue was and how good the food was on the day. I was particularly impressed with how smooth the handling of our various dietary requirements was. We had a lot of allergies and preferences to cater for (e.g. gluten-free, dairy-free, vegetarian, vegan, nut, garlic, onion, mustard and citrus allergies, etc.) and everyone was served the correct food without a hitch.

    Thank you so much to the team at Notley Abbey for giving us a day we'll remember for the rest of our lives. And an absolutely smashing breakfast the following morning! I would highly recommend Notley Abbey to any couples looking to book their wedding in the area.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours