Skip to main content
Weddings

Northside Farm Reviews

Northside Farm

Northside Farm

Corbridge, Northumberland
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • N
    Nicole C. Sent on 17/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding!

    We booked our big day back in October 2022 and it came around on Saturday!

    We did the weekend package so arrived Friday and didn't have to leave until Monday. Everything was perfect from booking until leaving (apart from having to leave, that was very emotional)
    Staff were so helpful and accommodating, I honestly couldn't have expected a better weekend. The food and food service was also incredible, everyone complimented the whole day.

    I wish we could do it over and over again! A special thank you so much to Sam, Alexis and Kirsty you all went above and beyond on the day!

    Such a beautiful area with such flexibility to make your day your own without hidden costs also!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue

    Amazing venue, the staff went above and beyond to make our day perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better day. The whole weekend was so relaxed and all of our guests commented on how wonderful the venue was. Samantha was so helpful in the lead up to our wedding as well as throughout the weekend, which helped the day run so smoothly. The location is fantastic and we loved how exclusive it felt. The kids were free to run about and play without any worry of their safety and guests had plenty to do as well as see some amazing scenery. 100% recommend for a fun, relaxed incredible wedding!
  • Daniel
    Daniel M. Sent on 07/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The single most magical venue in the world

    If someone offered to pay for our wedding to happen all over again, at another venue, we would say no every time. Northside was the most perfect backdrop to our day. We loved every second- having our dog running around the field on the morning, falling off the ariel slide after an over ambitious decant and capturing that gorgeous sunset in the background of our photos. The staff were perfectly attentive, whilst also clearly very experienced in running the day to ensure we didn't have to stress about a single detail. A special mention to Kirsty who has guided us through the whole process, it was an honour to have you be part of our day.

    We cant even begin to describe how the food was- if you go to an open day and try it, believe me it gets better! The lamb kofta canapés and pulled chicken barn butties were our highlight, but we had not one complaint from anyone- they even catered for our numerous guests with special diets and every single one commented on how amazing there meal was- "10/10".

    We stayed in a fairytale cottage which was so cosy and exactly what we needed after a long day of dancing and drinks. Many of our guests stayed in the wigwams- again no complaints and I was told how warm and comfortable they all were. We also took advantage and used the kitchen to have breakfast together the next morning which was a perfect ending to an unbelievable few days💖

    We couldn't recommend this venue enough!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha M. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    We had the best time at Northside Farm for our wedding at the end of May 2024. From start to finish, we could not have asked for a better experience.

    The venue is beautiful and the grounds are so well kept. It was great to have the cottages and wigwams onsite for our friends and family to spend the night before and the night of the wedding with us.

    Sam has been so friendly, helpful and easy to contact.

    Thank you again to all at Northside Farm for making our day perfect!

    Sam & Phil
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect on all fronts!

    Stunning venue and surrounding grounds, amazing staff, beautiful food, fantastic value for money - 10/10 - our day was complete perfection.
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Cannot recommend this venue enough for being generally incredible and wonderful! They made the weekend!
  • I
    Ian J. Sent on 29/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic venue

    We had an absolutely fantastic weekend for our wedding at Northside! They were supper flexible with us having to change dates several times due to covid restrictions. The venue is absolutely stunning and the staff were fantastic from start to finish. Our guests were all amazed calling it “a hidden gem”. We had the best time and the atmosphere was exactly what we were after - relaxed. You definitely get value for money when comparing Northside to similar venues especially considering you have access for the full weekend including the wigwams!! We just want to say a massive thank you to all the team at Northside for giving us the best wedding ever!
  • L
    Christina M. Sent on 29/11/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the wait

    After 3 years of planning due to covid and 3 dates due to postponing we couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful day.
  • L
    Charlotte P. Sent on 13/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant

    I got the grounds exclusively for 3 days with my nearest and dearest. It bought both sides of the family really close it was fantastic. I couldn't have had a more perfect day! They venue is so peaceful and it's lovely it just being your party and no one else. The staff are so helpful and the packages are really flexible.
  • Tom
    Tom M. Sent on 10/11/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue for a perfect wedding weekend

    Northside farm is an amazing venue in the northumberland countryside. You can hire the venue for the whole weekend and make a truly personal experience. The staff couldn't be more helpful and they'll bend over backwards to make your day as special as they can.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message