Skip to main content
Weddings

Northbrook Park Reviews

Northbrook Park More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
96 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Kate
    Kate B. Sent on 22/09/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue with charm & character

    We held our wedding at Northbrook park in August 2021, having sadly had to delay it during the pandemic. The team really helped us through this process of having to change the date so many times, and made it pretty straight forward all things considering. There sometimes was a delay in communications / responsiveness, but that was due to staff hours being reduced based on the pandemic, so I imagine this is very much not the case now! Overall our day was perfect in the end and Northbrook Park was the perfect venue - especially as it has the gorgeous lodges on sight for guests, which was all very straight-forward to organise. It is such a beautiful venue, that to me, brought a little bit of a Mediterranean feel to the wedding without having to travel! The grounds are stunning as well an the resident peacocks are wonderful! Things to note is that it is essentially all dry hire, so you do have to provide pretty much everything except for chairs, tables, easels etc. (unless you don't want what they have). Also important to note is that with your band, there is a sound limiter that is set to 92Db - but do not let this put you off! The bands deal with things like this all the time and it was a non-issue for us and don't worry, it'll still be very loud! he Honeymoon Suite is also really lovely and a great place to get ready beforehand! We wouldn't have had our wedding anywhere else, Northbrook Park was exactly what we were looking for. Kate
  • RomanticGoldHair20745
    The A. Sent on 08/08/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue & wonderful response during covid

    Northbrook Park is an absolutely beautiful wedding venue with incredible grounds and plenty of stand out places for photographs. From the moment we stepped into their open day we knew it was the perfect venue for us. The bridal suite is exquisite, the reasonably priced on-site accommodation was a huge bonus and the staff are lovely - very helpful on the day in ensuring the morning ran smoothly. We had to postpone twice during covid and they couldn’t have been more accommodating holding alternative dates for us free of charge. They even let us use the grounds to have a private picnic and photographs on-site the first year we had to cancel. I would highly recommend this venue if you want something a bit different and don’t want to go for the standard wedding packages offered by most venues. It is a dry hire venue with no corkage fee so you have lots of choice in what you do and can save lots of money that way. But there are some limitations including the sound limiter, where amplified music can be played, set up and clear up process and timings, and which caterers you can use without paying an external catering fee. However we were very happy with our choice of venue and had the most incredible wedding day there.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • LuxuriousIvoryDiamonds78026
    Rachel T. Sent on 13/05/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Love at First Sight

    I had seen Northbrook in pictures of a friends wedding years ago and remember thinking how beautiful it all was. Fast forward to getting engaged and it was top of my venue list. As soon as we drove in we knew it was the one. I could immediately see our guests in the grounds, walking into the stunning Vine Room to marry the love of my life. Then Covid hit, they were really good at keeping us updated with things & we postponed from April 2021 to October 2021. All in all, the ladies were lovely, a couple of things that could have gone better BUT nothing to ruin your day. I would get married there again tomorrow,
  • B
    Ben Sent on 13/05/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding Day

    After having a beautiful wedding here in December we weren't expecting any difficulties getting our £1,000 security deposit back but how wrong we were...

    In the end we had to appoint a solicitor and serve a statutory demand at a cost of £300 to force the company to pay up, overall it took five months after the wedding.

    Plenty of excuses were given but no apologies. If you are thinking about getting married here then make sure you think twice and have a look at their balance sheet, they are riddled in debt.

    We were not the first people to serve a statutory notice and we probably will not be the last, steer clear!
  • D
    Dharmesh Sent on 17/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    one word....Perfect!

    My Wife and i got married here and cannot recommend the the venue enough, beautiful grounds and rooms, really makes the place feel exclusive and grand. The team at northbrook were very accommodating to our requirements and everything went smoothly and on time on the day. So many of our guests commented on how amazing the venue was. The married couples apartment was also amazing with a huge hot tub room to our pleasant surprise. The sound limiter wasn't really a problem as the DJ was still able to get plenty loud enough. Overall we were extremely happy with our day, the venue absolutely delivered in all regards.
  • N
    Natasha Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding

    We had our wedding day at Northbrook Park last month and had the most amazing time. The venue is in a beautiful position and has accommodation on site for guests. We originally saw the venue last January and loved the vine room and the orangery which are perfect for ceremonies and wedding breakfasts. We decided to ask White Truffle to manage our catering as advised by NBP and they delivered an incredible meal for all our guests. Everyone commented on how beautiful the venue was and how convenient the accommodation was. What was particularly great for us was that we didn't have to lift a finger on the day. NBP and WT handled everything- from setting up tables, chairs, seating plans and charts, our cake etc. The staff in the office were friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you for such a great day!
  • P
    Pauline Sent on 14/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding to remember

    This was a lovely venue for a special day.The room for the wedding vows was perfect, even for the photographs on a very rainy day. The ground would have been very pretty if the sun had shone. The room for the wedding breakfast looked beautiful and tastefully decorated. The meal was very well presented, and attention was paid to the food service, which was noted and enjoyed by guests. All contributing to a perfect day of celebration.
    One constructive criticism however, on arrival directional signs to the ceremony were confusing , guests were required to walk through a deep gravel pathway ( worse than Brighton beach ) to the event, this was not easy to do for ladies in heels and open sandals, made even more difficult trying to hurry in the downpour of rain.

    Northbrook Park's reply:

    Hello Pauline,

    Thank you kindly for your review.
    I am sorry hear it rained on the day which made it a little more difficult to walk on the gravel pavement. It sounds like the remainder of the day was truly enjoyed, which is great to hear!

    Thank You,

    Chloe
  • T
    The Sent on 01/10/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day

    We had the best day we could have imagined. The venue looked delightful and the day ran smoothly. Our guests really appreciated the close proximity of the on-site accommodation but we have to say we were a little disappointed with our cabin. It was cold and lacked decorative touches. No bottled water available which would have been hugely appreciated after partying heavily! Communication during the planning process was slightly messy and slow but at the end of the day we can't complain at all because the day was lovely and stress free.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunning Venue with amazing Service! Best day ever!

    I had a wonderful experience with Northbrook Park.
    The Venue is just breathtaking beautiful and the service we received from the Northbook Park staff was exceptional.
    My wedding was held in January and due to the extreme cold weather unfortunately we were not able to stay on the Cabin due to the pipes being frozen (these things happen) but Northbrook went over and above and put us up at a lovely hotel nearby, in a beautiful suite and we were shuttled there and back by Taxi. Even through it didn't quite go as planned they made everything perfect.
    The Venue itself is stunning, there are so many different little places to go and we have some just amazing shots.
    I would highly recommend this Venue, could not have been more perfect.
    Thank you so much for making it such a great day!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message