Northbrook Park Verified Reviews

93 | Farnham (Surrey)
View More Information

93 Reviews for Northbrook Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • B

    Ben · Married on 22/12/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Our wedding Day

    After having a beautiful wedding here in December we weren't expecting any difficulties getting our £1,000 security deposit back but how wrong we were...

    In the end we had to appoint a solicitor and serve a statutory demand at a cost of £300 to force the company to pay up, overall it took five months after the wedding.

    Plenty of excuses were given but no apologies. If you are thinking about getting married here then make sure you think twice and have a look at their balance sheet, they are riddled in debt.

    We were not the first people to serve a statutory notice and we probably will not be the last, steer clear!

    Sent on 13/05/2020
  • D

    Dharmesh · Married on 29/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    one word....Perfect!

    My Wife and i got married here and cannot recommend the the venue enough, beautiful grounds and rooms, really makes the place feel exclusive and grand. The team at northbrook were very accommodating to our requirements and everything went smoothly and on time on the day. So many of our guests commented on how amazing the venue was. The married couples apartment was also amazing with a huge hot tub room to our pleasant surprise. The sound limiter wasn't really a problem as the DJ was still able to get plenty loud enough. Overall we were extremely happy with our day, the venue absolutely delivered in all regards.

    Sent on 17/05/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 27/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    We had our wedding day at Northbrook Park last month and had the most amazing time. The venue is in a beautiful position and has accommodation on site for guests. We originally saw the venue last January and loved the vine room and the orangery which are perfect for ceremonies and wedding breakfasts. We decided to ask White Truffle to manage our catering as advised by NBP and they delivered an incredible meal for all our guests. Everyone commented on how beautiful the venue was and how convenient the accommodation was. What was particularly great for us was that we didn't have to lift a finger on the day. NBP and WT handled everything- from setting up tables, chairs, seating plans and charts, our cake etc. The staff in the office were friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you for such a great day!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • P

    Pauline · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding to remember

    This was a lovely venue for a special day.The room for the wedding vows was perfect, even for the photographs on a very rainy day. The ground would have been very pretty if the sun had shone. The room for the wedding breakfast looked beautiful and tastefully decorated. The meal was very well presented, and attention was paid to the food service, which was noted and enjoyed by guests. All contributing to a perfect day of celebration.
    One constructive criticism however, on arrival directional signs to the ceremony were confusing , guests were required to walk through a deep gravel pathway ( worse than Brighton beach ) to the event, this was not easy to do for ladies in heels and open sandals, made even more difficult trying to hurry in the downpour of rain.

    Sent on 14/04/2018

    Northbrook Park's reply:

    Hello Pauline,

    Thank you kindly for your review.
    I am sorry hear it rained on the day which made it a little more difficult to walk on the gravel pavement. It sounds like the remainder of the day was truly enjoyed, which is great to hear!

    Thank You,

    Chloe
  • F

    Farida · Married on 25/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Dream!

    I’ve dreamt of the perfect wedding celebration since I was a little girl, I never thought I would find a perfect venue because surely something like that doesn’t really exist? Boy, was I wrong! Northbrook Park is by far the most stunning wedding venue in the whole of the United Kingdom (potentially even the world). I searched far and wide for a venue that would tick all my boxes, but Northbrook Park ticked boxes that I didn’t even know I was looking for! The scenery is incredible! It doesn’t even matter about what kind of weather it is, because realistically British weather is far from ideal. The day we went to view the venue it was pouring with rain, and even then, we both fell in love with the venue a thousand times over! On our actual wedding day we were blessed to have the sun shining and it was the warmest day of October, despite raining in the run up!

    The staff at Northbrook Park had clear communication in the run up to our wedding and made sure all bases had been covered. There was some confusion about the bridal room and its location, but a quick call fixed that. Staff were on hand whenever they were needed but also allowed us to get on with things which was great for the intimate do that I planned. A special thanks to Gemma, Chloe and Issy!

    The venue itself does not need much done to it, as it is all so naturally stunning! In the Vine Room we simply added flowers to the top of the fireplace. In the Orangery we simply had crisp white tables with a lantern centrepiece and had floral stage. The venue speaks for itself!

    I wish I could do it all over again!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • T

    The · Married on 19/08/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Best Day

    We had the best day we could have imagined. The venue looked delightful and the day ran smoothly. Our guests really appreciated the close proximity of the on-site accommodation but we have to say we were a little disappointed with our cabin. It was cold and lacked decorative touches. No bottled water available which would have been hugely appreciated after partying heavily! Communication during the planning process was slightly messy and slow but at the end of the day we can't complain at all because the day was lovely and stress free.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • C

    Corina · Married on 26/05/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Picture Perfect Venue!

    Wow, what a day!
    It sounds cliche to say that our wedding day was the best day of our lives but it actually was. It certainly helped being very lucky with the weather and with the peacocks being on sensational form but it goes way beyond that. The venue looked absolutely stunning, in fact perfect in every way, freshly painted and all the grounds looking luscious. As a very demanding bride, I thought that all my many demands could not be met but Colette, Gemma and the team really delivered. Their commitment to helping us have the most perfect day was evident throughout the planning phases and on the actual day itself. Gemma even helped the groomsmen fit their button holes, a task that had perplexed them for some time. The Northbrook team worked so collaboratively with all our suppliers from flowers to catering to AV and entertainment, and accommodated all our requests.
    One issue was that the honeymoon cabin wasn't available due to water supply issues but we were offered a number of alternatives. We ended up getting our own Cottage on site which actually worked out well because we got to celebrate for a bit longer with friends and family. The day was seamless from start to finish. We could not recommend it enough as a venue. Thanks guys. X

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • B

    Ben · Married on 04/02/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing Venue, But a Couple of Pointers

    Northbrook Park is stunning and an amazing venue - our wedding ran extremely smoothly. I would recommend it, but with a couple of pointers.

    Firstly, the venue has a sound limiter. To be fair, they don't hide this fact and it is absolutely key to inform your band and that they complete a proper sound check. But beware, even with a proper sound check the limiter will hold back the band. Our band (4 piece) did not set off the limiter, but had to play with eyes constantly on the limiter and had to slightly hold back. The music was just about loud enough, but if it was louder it would have been better. If you want a big band smashing the music out, then you won’t be able to do so - a more refined performance shouldn't be a problem.

    The staff certainly know what they are doing and it is easy to organise things before the day. I would stress the importance of a good caterer that knows the venue and knows what they are doing. On the day I found that it was the caterer sorting everything out (is this how it should be?). The Northbrook staff in the ceremony room were great, but I did feel that on the morning (during the mad setup rush) the Northbrook staff could have done a little more and actively looked to help, rather than just being on hand - similar to another review below it seems they are more busy showing prospective clients around the venue. There were no problems with our day, but I feel the personal touch needs to be put back into the day from Northbrook.

    All things being said - the venue is absolutely stunning and I wouldn't have changed it - it's amazing!

    Sent on 15/02/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 21/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunning Venue with amazing Service! Best day ever!

    I had a wonderful experience with Northbrook Park.
    The Venue is just breathtaking beautiful and the service we received from the Northbook Park staff was exceptional.
    My wedding was held in January and due to the extreme cold weather unfortunately we were not able to stay on the Cabin due to the pipes being frozen (these things happen) but Northbrook went over and above and put us up at a lovely hotel nearby, in a beautiful suite and we were shuttled there and back by Taxi. Even through it didn't quite go as planned they made everything perfect.
    The Venue itself is stunning, there are so many different little places to go and we have some just amazing shots.
    I would highly recommend this Venue, could not have been more perfect.
    Thank you so much for making it such a great day!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 05/08/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Over subscribed!

    NBP is a stunning place and our wedding was brilliant, however I can't help but feel it's become a bit of a wedding factory. There were people being shown around until 1pm on our wedding day- the ceremony started at 2pm! Not exactly the exclusivity you expect when paying such a premium. The wedding after ours started early morning so there were people outside the villas at 8.30am trying the check in! NBP need to do more to set clear timings for each wedding- I believe meetings with people looking around need to finish at 10.30am, and guests and wedding parties shouldn't be allowed to arrive before then. The sound limiter in the orangery is utter rubbish- brides to be please don't bother booking a band as it'll cut the music out all night- again such a shame considering what you pay. That being said the girls are fantastic and our day went really smoothly with their help- I don't regret getting married here but I think we could have got better exclusivity for less money elsewhere.

    Sent on 21/08/2016