Nettlestead Place Verified Reviews

21 | Nettlestead (Kent)
View More Information

21 Reviews for Nettlestead Place

Recommended by 95% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Esther

    Esther S. · Married on 11/09/2021

    3.6
    • Quality of the Service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stunning gardens, great day with a few disappointments

    I don't think you can easily beat these gardens. The Undercroft is lovely for the ceremony too. Can't wait for the official photos. We so enjoyed the setting, children and grandparents alike. The marquee was beautifully decorated and Hannah was really on the ball. What holds me back from recommending wholeheartedly is that while they charge a premium price, they couldn't overall give premium service. In the run up, communication with the catering team was a bit stressful. On the day, there is a lovely lady doing everything herself, but it the crucial morning hours of setting things up for the wedding, the grounds were full of prospective brides + families and she wasn't available to help and there was lots to do. Later, we also had to go into the catering tent to ask if they were going to actually cut up and serve the wedding cake and they seemed surprised to be asked. The main thing though that is tricky to share is that the owner didn't really seem to want a wedding going on in her house. She didn't exactly make everyone feel welcome and she came and put pressure on us leaving the room on time because of a 'client' that was coming later. It was actually quite a stress clearing the room on time and did put a dampener on the day. Then finally, the portaloos next to the marquee smelt terrible and weren't at all big enough to fit a big wedding dress in. But with all the merriment the guests didn't seem to mind or complain, and it really was a great day. We just think brides should hear about our experience if they're considering this venue. Specifically, if there is an option to pay more for better toilets, do it.

    Sent on 15/09/2021

    Nettlestead Place's reply:

    Dear Esther
    What a shame you felt this way when you were not getting married at Nettlestead Place.
    Our bride on Saturday had experienced the same chance to visit on a morning, on previous Saturdays in the past two years, whilst the event team were setting up a Saturdays wedding celebration. This is available to our couples.
    Everything was organised and arranged for setting up in the marquee, however if this is last weekends wedding, the kind bridesmaid chose to bring a box of items to the marquee when it was totally unnecessary. This was all in hand. It was planned to be brought to the marquee for the 12 noon centre piece/place card set up.
    Timings are key to setup and everything was under control so there certainly was no need to worry.
    A real shame that the posh porter toilets were smelling they are an expensive item to hire in. Sadly if this had been brought to the attention of the event manager something could have been done.
    The wedding director has been totally on hand the whole 2 years since this bride and groom booked. Being there for them during extremely stressful times , and changing their wedding date when covid hit to the perfect alternative date. So a real shame that Esther has complained about certain things which were out of the control of the management team.
    Sadly the caterers have been under enormous pressure delivering many wedding celebrations in a very short period so there communication has let them down at times.
    The house owners had one question about using her own private study next to the bridal suite. The owner wanted to check that she wouldn't disturb them if she had a meeting, which certainly wasn't a problem. Everyone was away from the suite at the time of her request. When you say the suite had to be cleared this is correct but this was not expected until much later in the afternoon. I did not ask you to clear the room when the brides father started doing this, so I don't understand why you say this. We didn't ask you to.
    So I am disappointed with your comments on certain things, as we all worked so hard throughout the two years of planning and on the day. If you ask the bride Helen I believe she would confirm just this as she said so many times in phone calls and emails.
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My best day ever

    Nettlestead Place is just amazing! We fell in love with it as soon as we saw the pictures of it then when we went to view it, we both just knew no where else would do. The house, the gardens, the setting is all just beautiful and Sharon the wedding co-ordinator was a god send and became a friend, she is so professional and kind. I can hand on heart say Nettlestead Place is my favourite place and would recommend it time and time again
    ! The food was gorgeous too. Our guests all said how wonderful every aspect of the day was and I truly believe Nettlestead is a special place for sure!

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever

    Where to start, Nettlestead Place is simply magical ! From the moment we pulled into the private drive we knew this was the place for our special day.
    With stunning gardens, a perfect back drop to the house which inside awaits you a truly special ceremony room that is the under-croft. The marquee reception is perfect, being nestled in the gardens just a floral footpath away from the house.
    But if that hasn't sold you, then Sharon and Majestic Events are really the stars of the show. Planning a wedding is stressful and the team make the whole process a dream. Nothing is too much and attention to detail really goes a long way to making the day run as smooth as possible. Leaving you to enjoy your special day entirely.
    Our Wedding Day was just simply the best day of our lives.
    We cannot thank you enough for making our day so special. I’d do it again and again as it was perfect.

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the best day

    We had a great wedding reception at Nettlestead Place, Highly Recommend this venue. Lovely setting/surroundings. Gardens are so beautiful for photos. Helpful staff and lovely food. Thanks so much to Sharon for making all come together. Just Perfect.

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • V

    Veronique · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was just perfect

    All our guests have been completely astonished by the beauty of the house and the gardens and the romanticism of St Mary’s Church . The lawn was amazing and so were the flowers everywhere .
    You have been available each time we needed you to be and the dialogue between us has been fluent and easy . It has been a real pleasure to meet you . Well done you : you like your job and we could see that : a great professional .
    We will highly recommend Nettlestead of course .
    These 3 days spent at your place were like being in paradise : beauty everywhere ! And Chris has done a wonderful job , the flowers were so beautiful !
    The catering staff during the dinner was really really nice , polite , helpful and quick and the food was good and hot !
    Bravo and thank you very very much for allowing us to have such a nice wedding , we will keep wonderful memories from Nettlestead Place !

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was incredible

    It is incredible and such an amazing feeling to be married. The venue, food service etc... was incredible and we can not thank you enough.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding day...

    We can’t tell you how much we loved our wedding at Nettlestead and everyone we speak to just loved the venue and said how beautiful everything was!
    Thank you so much again for all your help in making our day so special. We will send you some proper pictures when we hear from Hollie too.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical day..

    Our wedding was such a magical day I cant stop looking at pictures I cant wait to see the professionals! I will send you some over! Thanks again for everything and making the day go so smoothly!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • E

    Edward · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much....

    We just wanted to say thank you so much for everything you did on our wedding day. In spite of the changes in plans, the whole day still seemed to flow seamlessly and we are really grateful that you were there to adapt everything as necessary and for all you have done in arranging it all beforehand too.

    We had a truly magical day and one we are really proud and happy to be able to remember for all our lives. Thank you so much for everything.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect...

    Thank you so much for helping coordinate such a wonderful day. Everything was just perfect and the staff were amazing. They were so helpful and accommodating, and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Sent on 04/12/2018