Skip to main content
Weddings

Nettlestead Place Reviews

Nettlestead Place

Nettlestead Place

Maidstone, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
33 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Julia J. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding day 07.10.23

    From the moment my now Husband and I stepped foot on the grounds of Nettlestead Place for an initial viewing, we instantly fell in love and it was a huge yes. Marc and I had our wedding reception at Nettlestead Place on the 7th October 2023.

    Sharon our wedding coordinator was perfect from the word go, so very accommodating and responsive, who goes above and beyond in her role. She is one of a kind and a beautiful soul.

    6 months on, our guests still highly compliment Nettlestead Place and the food, of which was perfectly produced by EasyDine.

    We truly had the most beautiful wedding day, the sun was shining and the grounds were immaculate. The design of the marquee too is fantastic!

    We couldn't recommend Nettlestead Place, Sharon, her team and the EasyDine Caterers enough, you won't be disappointed from the service they all provide.

    Thank you for making our wedding day, a wonderful day to remember for the rest of our lives.

    Love, Mr & Mrs Taylor x
  • G
    Grace Sent on 14/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Venue

    We had our wedding reception at Nettlestead Place in August 2023, and what a special day it was! Sharon was incredibly friendly and helpful from the moment we made even initial enquiries. We were able to visit the venue on multiple occasions in advance of the big day, which was a big help in visualizing how things would work and look. Everything on the day went without a hitch, no doubt in part to Sharon's meticulous organisation. The venue and grounds were stunning and many compliments were received from our guests. Cannot recommend enough!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca J. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, perfect, perfect

    My husband and I cannot fault this venue. The house and gardens are stunning and Sharon and her team provide flawless service.
    Sharon made planning a wedding so much easier, providing helpful advice and making sure everything ran perfectly on the day.
    The Undercroft is a beautiful and unique place for the wedding ceremony and the gardens and marquee were exactly what we wanted for a spring country garden wedding.
    The food and waiting service was truly excellent; every meal was cooked and presented to perfection and served swiftly and elegantly by attentive, highly professional waiting staff.
    Overall, we cannot recommend Nettlestead Place enough- it must be the best wedding venue in the Kent, if not the country!
  • L
    Lauren P. Sent on 11/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding Venue

    What a phenomenal venue!
    As soon as we saw it we knew it was the one! The staff are wonderful and the grounds are spectacular.
    We cannot recommend this venue enough. From the food, to the organising, to the decor. We got married in the Undercroft, a magical, beautiful area of the venue, which is nothing like anything we have seen before. Before moving to the beautiful rose garden and ending our day in the fantastic spacious marquee.
    Nettlesstead place is the perfect venue for a timeless British Garden wedding.
    We were offered to spend the evening in the bridal suite after the wedding and we cannot thank Annabel and Roy enough for their hospitality. The stay was amazing and the cooked breakfast we highly recommend.
    Our perfect venue for our perfect say and the only thing that I would change is that I would do it all again and again and again.
    Thank you Nettlestead ❤️
  • Joe
    Ana Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We got married at Nettlestead place in July 2023, and it was truly the best day of our lives. From the beautiful scenery to the incredibly helpful and friendly staff, it was a day we will never forget! Sharon, in particular, was the most amazing coordinator, super efficient, communicative throughout, and just made you feel at ease, calm and supported! Our guests were very complimentary about the food and service. They loved the way the waiters/waitresses came in with the food at the same time for each table, all in sync, was a wonderful touch. We can't rave enough about Nettlestead and would recommend it to anyone looking to have the perfect wedding day!
  • A Wood
    A Wood Sent on 13/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly wonderful venue

    We were planning our wedding for a little over two years and I can say that Sharon and the team and Nettlestead were amazing in helping us throughout. Everything was customisable to how we wanted it and the responsiveness of ALL our questions was always prompt (even answering the phone when she's on holiday - sorry and thanks!).

    I would recommend Nettlestead to everyone - the undercroft is the most unique ceremony venue anyone could ask for. I'm always tempted to 'not mention' it to keep it a secret as it goes with the romantic setting.

    The catering staff onsite were professional and the food is amazing - well presented and very delicious. The marquee is completely fit for purpose and looks so beautiful with nearly every type of decoration.

    If we could, we'd do it all again tomorrow!
  • Bexstorian
    Becky Sent on 29/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Perfect Wedding Day

    We fell in love with Nettlestead from the moment we viewed it (how could you not) and it was the perfect venue for our day. Sharon was so attentive over the build up and always kind and happy to help with any questions I had, we were allowed to view the venue a few times throughout our engagement and each time loved it more. All of our guests can’t stop commenting on how beautiful the venue and the grounds were! The photos have come out beautifully and we’re still so pleased to have found somewhere like the Undercroft for our ceremony as it suited us perfectly! Honestly I loved this venue and the whole day so much, I’m sad it’s over and might need an excuse to visit it again! Thank you!!

    Nettlestead Place's reply:

    Dear Rebecca and Tom
    How wonderful to receive this amazing review from you. We have loved working with you both throughout your wedding planning. Your wedding day was perfect and I love the photos with this testimonial. I would enjoy viewing more.
    You are most welcome to return here again for a visit, we would love to see you both again.
    All the best for your future lives together. Best wishes. Regards Sharon
  • Kimberley2022
    Kimberley Sent on 26/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect 🤍

    Nettlestead Place is one of the best kept secrets in Kent. It’s immaculate gardens are the most perfect setting for a wedding - every guest made a comment on how beautiful it was. Sharon and the team are equally as incredible. Always available to answer my (many) questions but always so supportive and helpful. The food, the staff (Amy and Amanda you are incredible). I honestly wish I could do it all over again and I wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you Sharon, you are a credit to Nettlestead Place. You made our perfect day, perfect.
  • H
    Hayley G. Sent on 15/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision We Made

    Sharon and her team from start to finish, were not only welcoming, enthusiastic, and patient, but their all round professionalism and attention to detail, meant we had the best day of our lives with no hitches or unexpected issues. Booking Nettlestead was the best decision for us, the grounds are impeccably well kept and nothing was too much for Sharon and her team to arrange. You would be MAD not to at least visit this beautiful family home and meet the lovely Sharon to see what I mean and fall in love just as we did!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message