Mythe Barn Verified Reviews

41 | Atherstone (Warwickshire)
View More Information

41 Reviews for Mythe Barn

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • Lisa

    Lisa H · Married on 25/04/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Heartbreaking Experience

    I had a terrible experience with this Venue. Unfortunately, our wedding could not take place due to corona virus. Mythe Barn made this experience so painful. We no longer plan to have a big wedding as we feel so upset over the whole situation. Eventually we have been able to get a refund from Mythe Barn, but it took 3 months, numerous emails, phone calls, consumer rights service and eventually a solicitor. Mythe Barn fought us all the way on getting any kind of refund. They initially offered to move our date from a Saturday in April to a Weekday in September, due to the difficult situation we were tempted to accept this (despite the £4,000 difference in venue price between dates that we would not get back) however we requested a refund for some of the guest meals that we knew would no longer be needed (as we knew many people could not attend including my father and sister). Despite many emails and phone calls they absolutely refused this request. They then told us that if we did not want to accept the new dates (for late 2020) then we would be cancelling the wedding and therefore not entitled to any kind of refund. Since our wedding insurance did not cover ‘acts of government’ we felt so crushed. Eventually we had no choice but to hire a solicitor as we believed we were entitled to at least a refund on some of the meals as the venue had not incurred costs here. After numerous weeks, emails and letters, Mythe barn eventually agreed to give us a refund. (Even though the solicitor’s communications, said nothing we hadn’t already told them). They did however retain some money for costs incurred – in the region of £800 – they would not give us a detailed breakdown of why they kept this much other then to say it was the tasting event, Catering meetings , correspondence and event planning. I’m still upset that they will not explain why they have kept the £800, especially as we have incurred at least this to have a solicitor involved to claim back the refund we were so clearly entitled to. I feel for the couples who did accept the later dates for fear of losing all their money as they have now ended up stuck with a wedding so different to the one they had planned for so long. Eventually Mythe Barn did start offering similar dates for next year which would have been an acceptable alternative, if only they had offered that months ago it would of saved us so much heartache. I can’t begin to tell you how hurt we are over this whole situation and I still cannot believe the way Mythe Barn treated us.

    Sent on 26/07/2020
  • K

    Kristian Rees & Amy West · Married on 04/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Rees Wedding

    Great location and venue, however some guests sat nav will take then past the entrance so make sure directions are clear. Ceremony room (slate floor) was very spacious and allowed our 90 guests to be seated with no issues but in the summer months I would ask for the glass doors to be opened as it can get very hot. The courtyard and the new bbq section is great and allows guests to relax especially when in warmer months.. bar area is great but a little small, and prices are extremely high.. selection on beers is decent, no drinks are served before the ceremony. The main hall can easily cater for 100 guests with plenty of room between tables.. again in the warmer months I recommend that the doors be opened to allow some air in. Food service is ok however we had to wait along time for all tables to be served and change in menu orders for vegetarians can be difficult without notice. All in all the venue is very decent and the standard of food was excellent, the onsite accommodation is very good however the bridal suite has a strong smell of sewers and there is NO signal what so ever so make sure that ALL transport is organised before hand. I would definitely recommend this venue but make sure that your wedding organiser for the day communicates and make sure things run smoothly as we found ours wasn’t great. Also NO pets are allowed at the venue, not even on the grass area outside for pictures as we found out to our surprise.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • C

    Cathy Sadio · Married on 28/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    Congratulations to Mr and Mrs Taylor who got married on Sunday at this beautiful venue, the staff and food were wonderful X

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Ryan · Married on 26/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding

    I just want to say a massive thank you to Becci, Galloping Gourmet & all the staff at Mythe Barn! You all should be very proud of the hard work you all put into Mythe Barn. I didn't hear one bad word all day! Thank you for making our dream wedding come true!

    Becci thank you so much for all your help you're a star . Thank you for making sure that everything was on time and all in order!

    We definitely recommend Mythe Barn to anyone who is getting married you will not be disappointed at all! Also I would just like to say the accommodation at Mythe Barn is stunning all my guests loved it as well as the venue itself and the food!

    If you want a beautiful wedding venue with awesome friendly staff who will go the extra mile to help you enjoy your day and fabulous amazing food with stunning accommodation then look no further, Mythe Barn is for you!

    Again thank you to everyone at Mythe Barn and Galloping Gourmet for making our dream wedding come to life!

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • M

    Martin Richards · Married on 18/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantastic venue!

    My Sister-in-law's wedding on 18/4/17 - the whole day was perfect. Would recommend this place to anyone as it is exclusive to the wedding party, beautiful grounds, excellent and unusual accommodation, service and food brilliant. Staff couldn't do enough for us.

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Merriman · Married on 05/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted and more!

    A massive thank you to Becci, Galloping Gourmet & all the staff for looking after us & making our wedding day on the 5th
    March 2017 so memorable & beautiful.

    Becci - thank you for being such a star & ensuring everything ran smoothly & for looking after my mother in law while she set up in the morning.

    We would also like to thank the two ladies who work for Galloping Gourmet & helped set up the wedding venue on Friday beforehand with us & also on the wedding day. You were both so lovely, hardworking & nothing was too much trouble.

    The venue is absolutely beautiful & from the moment we viewed it we could never imagine getting married anywhere but there. Throughout the visits the staff were amazing, providing various suggestions to make the day that bit more unique & perfect.

    The food... just WOW! Everyone and we mean everyone could not stop complimenting it all. The quality was first class! We highly recommend the Scotch Egg, that was delicious! The way it was presented was fantastic & the service was brilliant. Also the popcorn, cocktails, hog roast were amazing too.

    We can't thank you enough for all your hard work & for looking after us & all our guests so well. Everyone has said it was the best wedding they had been to & in our eyes without you guys that wouldn't have been possible.

    It was everything we wanted and more!

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • B

    Barbara Evans · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous day

    My daughter Victoria married Sam here on 12.11.16. Absolutely fabulous day, venue couldn't have been better. Thanks to all, especially Rebecca xx

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • K

    Kerry and Michael · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing wedding day

    We had the most amazing wedding day at Mythe Barn! The staff are wonderful, Molly was such an asset to the day. She and her team worked hard all day to make sure all of our guests were looked after and to make sure our venue was prepared and ready for the big day ahead. The team are always on hand to answer your questions. Although it rained all day, it didn't matter. The venue is so perfectly designed and so beautiful that we genuinely didn't miss going outside for our photographs.

    Sent on 28/06/2017
  • H

    Hannah and Tom · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mythe Barn is one of the best I have experienced

    Mythe Barn was everything we wanted for a wedding venue. An extremely high standard of décor, catering and customer service. Everything you could need to hold a wedding has been thought of there. As an Event Manager myself I’ve worked with a number of venues and Mythe Barn is one of the best I have experienced.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • J

    Jaime and Craig · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything exceeded our expectations

    We both fell in love with Mythe Barn as soon as we saw it, it's a truly stunning venue! We had been lucky enough to attend two weddings there before we got married ourselves and it was amazing to see it from a guests perspective too! Everything exceeded our expectations. I just wish we could go back and do it all over again!

    Sent on 11/07/2017