Mercure Tunbridge Wells Hotel Verified Reviews

24 | Pembury (Kent)
View More Information

24 Reviews for Mercure Tunbridge Wells Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Daisy H. · Married on 31/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Day

    We only had 6 months to plan our special day and Sophie was so good we didn't worry about a thing she help organise it perfectly and stress free. The day was perfect from when I arrived all the staff that played a part in our special day was so helpful and friendly. All the cooked food was perfect all served hot and quickly and all our guests commented on how nice the food was. Our experience we couldn't fault we stayed at the hotel 2 nights after our wedding and the staff continued with the great service and made us feel welcome. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/08/2021

    Mercure Tunbridge Wells Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Daisy! You were super organised too which really helped pull everything together so well in time. So pleased you had such a good day and I will certainly pass on your thanks to all of the teams involved (from reception & housekeeping to food & beverage and kitchen) - of which they will be pleased to hear it! It really was a pleasure working with you to create your's & Vinny's special day. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!
  • Ingrams90

    Steph T. · Married on 17/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So accommodating

    Sophie made this experience as easy and enjoyable as she possibly could. She was always quick to respond, kept us in the loop with relevant government changes and was so flexible and accommodating with last minute changes and personal things we wanted to make the day special. We honestly could not have asked for more and we had the most special and intimate wedding thanks to Sophie and the team at the Mercure.

    Sent on 19/04/2021
  • M

    Mr · Married on 28/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have chosen a better venue

    We would like to say one last huge thank you for all the work and effort you put into our big day. We had an amazing time and couldn't of chose a better venue. Would you also please say a massive thank you to all the staff that worked that day they went above and beyond for us.

    Sent on 30/11/2019
  • K

    Keith · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    A massive thank you for making our special day run so smoothly. Every single staff member from the organisation, waiters, waitresses, bar staff and receptionists were extremely friendly, professional and so approachable. It made our day relaxing and stress free so that we could enjoy the day. Every guest without fail said that the food and service was fantastic and that it was the best wedding they had been to. Thank you so much once again for a wonderful and memorable day.

    Sent on 23/11/2019
  • A

    Ann · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is amazing! Thank you!

    We would both like to thank you for everything you all done to make our day amazing.
    Please thank all the chefs, waiting staff and all those who was involved.
    A big thank you to you, Amanda, John, Ernest ( such a lovely fella, who served us the night before our wedding and he was there there Sat & Sunday morning at breakfast ). & Patrick.
    Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 15/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    Me and my new wifey Emma Duffield want to say a massive thank you for hosting our wedding ???? ?? yesterday!! Your organisation of it all made sure it flowed amazing and all the guests loved it! We are so happy we picked your venue for our big day!!

    Sent on 15/08/2019
  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    We had our Wedding reception here this weekend and would like to thank all the staff very much for everything they have done to make our day run smoothly. Our day was just perfect. From the very beginning talking to our Wedding organisers Sophie and Kirsten through to the actual day nothing was ever too much of a problem. The staff on the day were amazing very helpful making sure everything was to our liking. The food was amazing so a big thank you to the chef. All our friends and family commented to how lovely it was. Our room was lovely too. So a big thank you once again to all of the staff involved who helped make our day run smoothly ??

    Sent on 15/08/2019
  • J

    Jason · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt like royalty!

    We just wanted to say a big thanks to Sophie and all the team at Mercure for helping us organise and make our day extra special
    And a big thanks to everyone on the day they treated us like royalty and we weren't expecting it
    Everything was fantastic so a big big thank you from the bottom of our hearts
    Jason and Kayleigh

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Day!

    I got married here on the 23rd September 2017. We had been planning a year and this was the first venue we had looked at, I fell in love so we booked it and I was over the moon. Sophie the wedding planner was amazing, I stayed the night before and booked a big room so it was easy for me my bridesmaids, hair, makeup, photographer and videographer to all be in.
    Overall me and my husband did have a lovely day!

    Sent on 15/06/2018
  • J

    Jane · Married on 21/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    If any one is planning a wedding and not booked yet, I can not recommend this hotel enough. My daughter got married here 21/04/17 and have to say everything went perfectly, from the first meeting with Sophie the wedding organiser, to the special day, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff went above and beyond to make my daughters wedding a very special day to remember, and cannot thank them enough. If I had to do it all again, this would be my first choice. A very big thank you to Nathan the hotel manager and his team, for an unbelievable day and night x

    Sent on 15/06/2018