Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Verified Reviews

22 | Willerby (East Riding of Yorkshire)
View More Information

22 Reviews for Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr Bryan · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Celebrations 12.10.19

    we had our daughters wedding there we stayed for two nights and we couldn’t ask for anything more they really looked after us and the wedding day went fantastic we couldn’t of ask for anything else the wedding planner was absolutely fantastic very professional in everything she did the staff were very professional and they really looked after us if we had a question they helped us with it there was nothing to much for them which made the day go smoothly thank you and please pass our many thanks to all your lovely and friendly staff

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • H

    Hollie & Michaela · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs & Mrs Gill

    We got married in the Mercure in willerby on 26th April 2019, but we checked in 25th April. Our amazing experience started when we first checked in with Sally on the desk. She was so polite and helpful, asking us about our wedding, answering all of our questions and putting up with our stress.
    We then asked if we could set up the wedding room the Thursday night and we spoke to Ben. He was also extremely helpful and polite.
    The bedrooms were very comfortable and very clean.
    On our actual wedding day, we were mostly looked after by Tom. He was so amazing and patient with us and even dealt with a problem one of our guests had, which we would like to apologise for.
    The food was absolutely amazing, so please pass on compliments to the kitchen staff, and also, the gentleman on the bar who I think was called Dane.
    Near the end of the night, Ben came and told us he was leaving and congratulated us, I found this a wonderful, personal touch.
    Of course, I cannot praise the staff here without mentioning Natasha, who we unfortunately did not see during our stay, but who did an amazing job at helping us plan our wedding.
    All in all, we have had an amazing stay and even better wedding at the mercure and I cannot put into words how much praise all of the staff both front of house and behind the scenes deserve.
    I cannot recommend your hotel highly enough.
    Thank you so much once again
    Hollie and Michaela Gill

    Sent on 16/05/2019
  • V

    Vikki & Tom · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Fletcher

    We had a wonderful day and want to do it all over again! We could not have picked a better place for us for our day.
    Everybody has complimented how stunning the room looked and how the food was fantastic.
    Thanks again for all of you assistance throughout planning our wedding!

    Sent on 16/05/2019
  • M

    Mr Hopper · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent day

    The hotel delivered an excellent day / night for my son's wedding. Thanks to all the staff.

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • G

    Greg & Sandra Wilson · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You gave us a super wedding thank you

    We had our wedding at the Mercure with 30 family members. Everything was organised for us with friendly efficiency. The arrangements on the day were lovely and the meal was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for the managers and staff at the Mercure. Compared with other local venues this was superb value for money, no pretence just really good service.

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • J

    Jasmine Norman · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clark and Norman Wedding

    Thank you so much for such an amazing day. You all went above and beyond and made everything so special. xx

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • N

    Nigel Clark Father of the Bride · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clark and Norman Wedding

    You Helped make Jasmines day perfect. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.. My little girl blossomed with your help.. you were all outstanding

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • V

    Valerie & Karabo · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 05.05.18

    Hi all,

    Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for the past 10 - 11 months. Its been great having your support as a team at Mecure.
    We were all so pleased at the outcome of the 5th of May.

    Thank you for all your help throughout the wedding journey!

    Please pass our regards to Maurizo.

    Kind regards,

    Mr & Mrs Swakamisa.

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • K

    Karen Morgan · Married on 21/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and John

    Hi Natasha,

    Just a short note to thank you for all your hard work in organising our wedding celebrations.

    Everything went so well for us from start to finish. We couldn't believe that we actually got snow on the day too!

    We had some wonderful comments from our guests, particularly regarding the food, which was exceptional in quality, and really well served.

    Please pass on our sincere & grateful thanks to everyone who was involved in any way, in making the day such a memorable one for us.


    Kindest regards,
    Karen Morgan.

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs S

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    To Maurizio, Laura & Staff
    Many Thanks for making our special day, which took a look for coordinating!
    Thank you so much

    Sent on 23/02/2016