Mercure Haydock Hotel Verified Reviews

27 | Platt-Bridge (Lancashire)
View More Information

27 Reviews for Mercure Haydock Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Kelly & Lee Evans · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    To Kathy,
    Thanks for being a total star and thank you so much for making our day so special, love Kelly & Lee Evans

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • M

    Mike & Abby Ritchie · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    To Kathy,
    We cannot thank you enough for all you and your team did for us. Everything ran so smoothly and has been commented on by lots of our guests. You are simply amazing at what you do. Lots of love Mike & Abby Ritchie

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • B

    Barbara & John Smith · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    To Kathy,
    We just want to say thank you for all you did for us to make our daughters Pam Smith 's wedding to Matthew Dootson extra special. Everything was perfect. Never having done it before, like most parents, you made everything o easy for us. We couldn't have wished for a better day. Thanks again - Barbara & John Smith

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • E

    Edward & Best Chan · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    Dear Kathy,
    Many thanks for al your support during our wedding preparations. You and the hotel were amazing and did all you could to make our special day perfect. Thank you again, Best wishes from Edward & Best

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • C

    Caroline & Dave Fitzpatrick · Married on 23/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    To Kathy, It has been a pleasure to come & see you to organise our party. You are amazing at what you do and such a lovely lady. Sending our love and best wishes and heaps of thanks Caroline & Dave

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • K

    Keith

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith & Ken Wedding Reception

    Back home after having had our Wedding Reception in the marquee on Friday 28th August. We wish to thank all the staff for making sure that we ourselves, and all our guests had a wonderful time. The feedback from our family and friends has been very positive. The staff were very well organised all evening and made everything flow so smoothly. Our wedding co-ordinator (Kathryn) is an absolute star and we just love her to bits!! Special thanks to Kathryn for all she has done for us, above and beyond exceptional.

    The hotel is light, airy and modern with lovely gardens. All rooms more than met our needs and that of guests.

    As we live near by, we intend to visit on a regular basis and keep in contact with our new friends. Thank you so much for everything that was done

    Sent on 16/09/2015
  • M

    Michael Burns

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah & Michael Burns Wedding

    well where do i begin, unbelievable wedding serive from kathy and all staff involved in making our wedding perfect, nothing was too much and all our guest had a fantastic time. staying the friday night and wedding the saturday made for a brilliant weekend for our 170 guests. would highly recomend the marquee for a wedding as it was a beautiful setting. food was brilliant and the day ran so smoothly.

    thanks to everyone

    Hannah & Michael Burns

    Sent on 16/09/2015
  • M

    Mark Smith

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Smith Wedding

    After 2 years of planning and counting down we finally got married at the hotel and it was perfect from start to finish. My wife stayed over the night before in preparation with her bridesmaids and couldn't have been looked after more! Sara on reception made sure she had everything she needed and was the perfect hostess. Not only did she look after my soon to be wife but she was also a level head and a calming force in a somewhat pressured time. A credit to the hotels front of house!

    Our wedding planner kath was unreal! She made us feel like old friends and the whole day was beyond what we had hoped for and imagined. Kath's experience and knowledge is solid gold! From the first meeting to the last goodbye we felt we had made a friend for life. Nothing was ever too much and she was always there for advice, information or just a chat. Whatever she could do was done! A true star and a credit to the hotel, to herself and the whole wedding team!

    Another big thank you to both lee and peter (Ross) for ensuring both the day and night ran perfectly. True gentlemen from start to finish.
    The marquee is an absolutely amazing place and all our guests where bowled over by its beauty. It was the perfect choice of venue for our wedding and we loved every part of it. The whole day from start to finish was perfect and we literally couldn't think of anything we'd have done differently. Thank you to The bar supervisor Kim, Rebecca on the marquee bar and the rest of the bar team for your professional service throughout the day. Always smiling and made our guests feel welcome.
    Mr & Mrs Smith

    Sent on 16/09/2015
  • K

    Kerri & Luke

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Amazing

    From the first visit we fell in love with this stunning venue. On our day the staff were so polite and helpful, nothing we asked was too much for them. Everybody commented on how stunning the place was and how delicious the food was. We had a couple of hiccups which wasn't the venue/staff's fault but they were fantastic at solving them without us knowing a thing until afterwards.
    Kath (wedding co ordinator) was fantastic through the entire process, from initial viewing to on the day. There was great communication throughout the whole process with her and she really helped pull everything together for us. Thanks so much for an amazing day :)

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • D

    Debbie Lennon

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect Day!

    I got married in the thistle hotel on 25/07/14 and I cannot praise it enough! Right from the beginning I fell in love with the place when I first visited. I never thought it would be in my price range but we worked with Kath the wedding co-ordinator to make it work with our budget. Kath the wedding co-ordinator is amazing by the way! She helped me through the whole process and was always there if I needed anything. She also helped my husband arrange an amazing suprise during the evening reception that I had no idea about, she was a huge help to him. The hotel and grounds are lovely and the rooms were beautiful. Especially the bridal suite which was incredible. On the day Lee (the master of ceremonies) was excellent. He kept me and the groom informed of what was happening and did everything he could do to make the day special. We were made to feel like royalty throughout the whole day. The food was delicious, the staff were so friendly and helpful, and everything went off without a hitch. I had so many comments from the guests about how much they loved the venue and the service they provided. Overall they gave me a perfect wedding day and I cannot thank them enough.
    xxx

    Sent on 07/08/2014