Skip to main content
Weddings

Meon Valley Hotel & Country Club Reviews

Meon Valley Hotel & Country Club

Meon Valley Hotel & Country Club

Southampton, Hampshire
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • T
    Tanya M. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond Service

    Fab! Thanks to Emma and the amazing team at Meon who truly went above and beyond.
    I am so please to see they now have great staff who made us feel at ease and created our perfect day from start to finish!!

    Meon Valley Hotel & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Tanya, wow! what an amazing review :) Thank you so much for your kind words these really do go along way and is incredible for our team to hear.
  • C
    Chloe B. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planned to perfection

    Rural location with delightful surroundings.
    A beautiful planned day nothing was to much trouble for Nicole and staff everything was just perfect.
    Meal and waiting staff superb!

    Meon Valley Hotel & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Chloe, Thank you very much for your glowing review :) we are so pleased you were happy with everything our team work incredibley hard to ensure our couples have a day to remember! congratulations again and we wish you a life time of happiness, love and Laughter
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bill F. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent all rounder

    I attended this wedding yesterday as a guest it was absolutely wonderful. What a stunning countryside venue! Everything was so beautifully executed from start to finish. Its clearly run by a great wedding planning team. I spoke to the wedding planner keira and she was a delight and full of enthusiasm. Fingers crossed more of my friends and family get married here! If not, one will try their hand at golf or a dip in the pool.

    Meon Valley Hotel & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Bill wow what a glowing review thank you so much for your kind words this really goes a long way
  • M
    Margaret Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly but efficient

    We attended wedding here yesterday and didn’t except much due to other weddings we have attended in previous years but all’s I can say is WOW what a difference the new staff Emma, Nicole & Kiera have made.
    Friendly and welcoming but also provided a flawless day.
    Food & Service super unfortunately didn’t get the young boys names but again fab.

    Meon Valley Hotel & Country Club's reply:

    Dear Margaret, Thank you for your wonderful review this really means a lot to us here at Meon Valley - we always strive to do an amazing job for all our couples. we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself,
  • Z
    Zoe Sent on 26/08/2023
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely venue, shame about the organisation

    I got married here in August 2023. The venue is gorgeous and the food was amazing but in the space of a year I had to deal with 7 different wedding co-ordinators. It was a nightmare and I was told different things by different people. I enjoyed my day but I didn't get all that was promised, it took a long time to turn the room around and we didn't get the tea/coffee as in our wedding package. We specifically booked the room with the bar and on the night, the bar wasn't working which meant people had to go to the main hotel bar which was understaffed and meant people missed the first dance and cake cutting because they were in the main bar waiting 20 mins for a drink. Disappointing. We complained but the manager was abrupt and wouldn't take any responsibility.

    Meon Valley Hotel & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Zoe, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

    As you know we have already had a face to face meeting with your parents outlining your feedback, and provided you with our view - we are disappointed to see you have now written this review after we had spoken, As we already had great lengthy discussions.

    Unfortunately it is completely out of our control staff turnover. In the hospitality industry staff turnover is high, whilst we appreciate it is frustrating, it is beyond our control.

    We honored everything that was in your contract, we could not honor previous verbal communication from previous predecessors.

    As a goodwill gesture we provided you with Complimentary Evening Guests, we provided you with Complimentary 3 course meal for your Photographers, Complimentary Table Decorations due to the upset it had caused you going through different co-ordinators.

    we completely understand how it took a while to turn the room around for you, again this was discussed with you and you were advised having your wedding breakfast and evening reception in the same area would be a tight turnaround for your evening to start due to the reception decoration that had to be placed, by your outside suppliers, you had a dance floor that had to be put together, a DJ that had to set up, your tables and chairs had to be moved and re-set, a photo booth that had to be installed - and your evening buffet had to be set - this is why our other bride and grooms have their wedding breakfast and evening reception in 2 separate function spaces so we have the time to be able to turn the rooms around whilst you are in your wedding breakfast.

    Unfortunately our bar did encounter technical issues on the night to which in turn we had to close the bar early, this was an unfortunate incident and whilst we appreciate you had to venture into our main bar to access your drinks we did our very best to ensure your night went smoothly without disruption.

    We wish you a very happy future together.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 17/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my wedding here in August and it was amazing i cant find fault with with way it went.
    The staff worked so hard to provide the best day for us nothing was to much for them.
    Everything was perfect from the staff, venue, food, weather and drinks.
    The dj they provided really got the party going it was fantastic to have some of the staff dancing with us.
    They joined in out photo booth and even signed the guest book.
    Our room was lovely big.
    The next morning we all got to have breakfast together with out guest with was the perfect way to end out celebrations. - Rachel Edwards
  • C
    Claire Sent on 25/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Day

    We had the best wedding day we could have hoped for, and want to say thank you to you and all of your team for helping it all go so smoothly.

    Everything went well and we were looked after extremely well.

    The DJ Steve also did a great job, he was very accommodating and make the evening disco a blast.
    Overall, it was a great day and our guests and us all had a lovely time. Thank you again and please pass our thanks along to everyone who worked that day to make it happen.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 02/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service, Beautiful Day

    Thank you Claire! We just wanted to say how over the moon we were with how everything ran on Friday. I am so happy we chose the meon and will be raving about the service to anyone that listens!!

    Thank you for your help over the last year or so!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 22/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Day

    Thank you. We both had an amazing Wedding Day! I can honestly say that it couldn't have gone any better!.

    Thank you for all of your help with our plans over the last 8 months, you've been great.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message