Meols Hall Tithe Barn Verified Reviews

146 | Southport (Merseyside)
View More Information

146 Reviews for Meols Hall Tithe Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

9 User photos

  • Hannah

    Hannah V. · Married on 28/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful and flexible throughout times of corona

    This was our first place we viewed for our wedding venue and we instantly fell in love with it!
    It’s a stunning venue with so much space.
    This year has been a nightmare for people getting married and for the venues themselves but the whole way through planning (we kept our date in August) they where so helpful, organised, flexible and always coming up with ideas to help make it the special day we wanted even with reduced people.
    Catherine, Sue and Julie are all amazing and I cannot thank them enough (especially Sue who helped with liaising with caterers etc when things where still unknown).
    Our day was more than what we thought it would be, it was perfect and all helped by these great people.
    I cannot wait to go back again, the venue is breathtaking!

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible wedding venue!

    My partner and I visited Meols Hall as the first venue when looking for a wedding venue. We didn't bother looking anywhere else... it is amazing! We both fell in love with it, as did all of our guests. The women here are incredible, so easy to work with when planning, always happy to help and were brilliant on the day too!

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • C

    Cath · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    We were married on 13th April 2019 at Meols Hall and couldn't have asked for a better venue - Pam, Sue and Julia were fantastic from the very first time we met with them. Their organisation skills and attention to detail are second to none - we knew straight away that we were in very safe hands. They have been doing this for a long time and know exactly how to run a wedding!!

    Our day was amazing and ran like clockwork, and our guests loved the venue. It really is picture perfect, the grounds are beautiful and great for photos, and the barn and coach house are ideal spaces. We recommend Graham Eyes hog roast too for the evening, it went down a storm!!

    Sent on 18/04/2019

    Meols Hall Tithe Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much Cath & Neil for your fabulous review.
    We are all so pleased you had a wonderful day (you even booked the weather!). We hope you now have time to put your feet up, relax and enjoy married life. Thank you again
    Pam, Sue and Julia
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful day 8september 2018

    What a fabulous day ! We had our daughter Rachel and Greg wedding reception. Pam and Sue greeted the guests the coach house , the courtyard everything was fabulous everything went so smoothly we had nothing to worry about . The barn was a fairytale setting dressed
    in white flowers and candles , The food was amazing and all the staff day and night including the bar staff were happy to help with anything I could not fault anything and have had guests contacting saying how they enjoyed the day and how fabulous Meols hall was
    I cannot thank them enough for taking the stress out of the day and making it so perfect

    Sent on 14/09/2018
  • A

    Ashlie · Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than what's in the fairytales

    We got married Saturday 28th October 2017
    From start to finish this was the most perfect wedding we could have ever imagined.
    Pam & Sue (staff at Meols) put there heart and soul into everything they do. I did not worry about a thing. There organisation was impeccable. The made sure I didn't have to worry about a thing. Our guest where in awe all day and night. Such a perfect venue, perfect settings! We had carringtons for the meal in the day, this was unreal! The staff were so helpful and professional. For the night we had Graham Eyes supplying a hog roast....my god! AMAZING. I would reccomend this venue if your looking for the most perfect day to start the rest of your life! Thank you love Mr & Mrs Murray.

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and James loved every minute of their day.

    We would just like to let you know how much we appreciate everything you did not make Emily and James' wedding the perfect day! We have had so many lovely messages from guests about all aspects of the wedding and most importantly Emily and James loved every minute!
    Meols Hall was the perfect venue and everything ran so smoothly - thank you to you and your staff for making it such a special day, and in particular for supporting them to make to make it everything they wanted it to be!

    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • H

    Helen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day went incredibly smoothly

    Thank you so much in helping to organise and oversee our Wedding Day on 9th September. It really is a beautiful and unique venue run by two outstandingly professional women.
    The day went incredibly smoothly and so did the organisation process beforehand. We cannot thank you enough for everything you and your team did to make our special day so wonderful.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is completely stunning.

    Thank you so much everyone for all your help on the best day of our lives. Our day was truly magical with the help from your wonderful staff it ran so smoothly.
    The venue is completely stunning and we are still getting amazing comments from our guests. The sun started to shine later in the day to give us some most romantic photographs. We cannot thank you all enough.

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    your expertise ensured everything ran smoothly

    Thank you so much or helping us to create the most perfect wedding day we could wish for. Everything was just how we wanted and your
    expertise ensured everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 13/10/2017
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue and fabuloua team!

    Meols Hall is the most beutiful setting for your wedding. The Tithebarn was exactly what my husband, Paul, and I were looking for. We are not church going people and hotel weddings weren't to our personal taste. When I found Meols Hall by chance we had to go and view it and i'm so glad we did. We booked our wedding 3 years in advance because we didn't want someone to take our date if we left it too late. The grounds are breathtaking and they are all open for you to take advantage of for your wedding photos.
    Pam and Sue, the organisers over at Meols Hall were absolutely fabulous, even before the wedding. They were more than happy to answer any and all questions (no matter how daft they seemed to me). They couldnt have been any more helpful. It is physically impossible. They replied almost instantly, except if there was a wedding on the weekend, and it that case it was usually 1st thing on the Monday morning! Brilliant service. The wedding day itself went absolutley stress free and a great deal of that was because of Pam and Sue. All of the staff at Meols were amazing and I would highly reccommend them to anyone. We had our ceremony and reception here and I'm so glad we did. Thank you to all at Meols, we hold a special place for you all in our heart for making our special day the most relaxing day ever! X

    Sent on 28/09/2017