Marden Park Mansion Verified Reviews

52 | Woldingham (Surrey)
View More Information

52 Reviews for Marden Park Mansion

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really was the best day

    Now the dust has settled we just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and the Woldingham team- our wedding day was everything we wanted it to be. We've had so many kind words since the big day, our guests absolutely loved the venue, the food and the service. You were so supportive throughout the planning and did everything you could for us on the day. As cliché as it sounds it really was the best day of our lives and we've made some fantastic memories and we have you to thank.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute stars

    Just to thank you and Sandra for being absolute stars! Joe and I couldn’t have asked for two better people to organise our day for us. You both went above and beyond and we can’t thank you enough for making our day so special.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    From the moment we looked round Woldingham School, we knew it was special and the ideal place in which to have our wedding reception. As practising Catholics, as are so many of our guests, we were blown away by the history and beautiful interior of the mansion. The staff couldn't do enough for us in the preparations leading up to the big day and it was always very easy to get in touch with Faye to make any tweaks to our plans and to ask the umpteen questions we had!

    The location is spectacular and everyone commented on the beauty of the grounds and the time in which they had to explore them in between eating, drinking and dancing! Many of our guests have said how amazing the food was, especially the trio of lamb. Everyone was so at ease, which is what we wanted on our wedding day. Having the whole mansion, ensured people could move around freely and it was great for both the party animals as well as those who wanted some quiet time in the lounge/bar area.

    We cannot speak more highly of Woldingham School and would highly recommend it to our friends as being a wonderful venue for a wedding.

    Thank you to all who made our day complete.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 29/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect in every way

    From the first contact with Clare (Director of Events), we knew that Woldingham School, Marden Park would be the most perfect wedding venue for us. Throughout the whole process Clare was excellent at answering any questions we had and we couldn’t have asked for better customer service. The mansion house and grounds are simply beautiful and the layout of rooms is perfect. Even though we had rain on our wedding day, it never felt cramped. The food was delicious and the staff so professional. We had some pregnant guests and the catering staff couldn’t do enough to accommodate any of their requests. It was the most perfect day. Our sincere thanks once again to Clare, Peter (Catering Manager) and all the wonderful staff at Woldingham.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • J

    Jo · Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly special venue

    Both Clare (Director of Events) and Peter (Catering Manager) were extremely helpful, professional and flexible in accommodating our requests. They instilled confidence in us right from the beginning leaving us in no doubt that we had chosen the right venue for our wedding party. We weren’t let down. The function rooms and the building itself are stunning – a truly special venue. Being ‘foodies’ we wanted something special and that is exactly what we got. So many of our guests commented on how great the food was (and that included the fussy eaters!). All the staff were extremely polite and helpful – nothing was too much trouble. We felt we were in safe hands at all times. We really cannot fault the venue at all – highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 15/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent

    The Director of Events (Clare) was incredible in helping us to get everything sorted, answering all of our many questions with a wonderfully cheery attitude.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 17/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the most special day

    Clare (Director of Events) and the team were extremely helpful in helping organise the wedding, which was particularly important at stressful times of the process! She was extremely calm on the day which helped us considerably. Thank you to Clare and the team for the most special wedding day. It all ran perfectly on the day, the food was superb and we had an incredible time. All of our guests complimented us on how lovely the day was and how brilliant the atmosphere was. Thank you very much.

    Sent on 15/01/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 27/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, we had our perfect day.

    The venue is so well looked after, all the rooms, the chapel and gardens always looked immaculate on every visit. Clare (Director of Events) and Emily (Assistant Catering Manager) both went above and beyond. Emily was amazing at our tasting helping us to decide and gave us helpful tips and options – this was very welcomed by us. On the day everything ran so smoothly and nothing was too much trouble. The food, service, rooms and staff were all perfect. We couldn’t be happier that we chose Woldingham School as our wedding venue. Thank you, we had our perfect day.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect mansion in the English countryside

    You can have every confidence that your wedding will be fabulous and well run at Woldingham! The mansion house and gardens are exquisite, really, and only a visit shows them in their true glory, so do visit! The flow of the house works well throughout the day and the gardens offer stunning photo opportunities and a lovely patio for your guests. Our guests didn’t tire of telling us how good the food was. The roast potatoes were truly scrumptious! The staff on the day were friendly, helpful, warm and very professional and make your day run smoothly. Unfortunately for us, we had a hiccup with our DJ who arrived late, but not before Peter (Catering Manager) had leaped into action to find us a speaker and the fantastic lady at Reception took charge of the situation and went and found our lost DJ. Another example of how the staff really do go the extra mile for you. You could say the venue is a ‘hidden’ gem in the Surrey countryside, run by the best wedding team you could hope for. We only have praise and thanks to Clare (Director of Events), Peter and all the staff at Woldingham School, who ensured we had a marvellous day. Huge thanks to all of the team!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • E

    Elisha · Married on 11/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a spectacular venue

    The two of us loved the venue from the moment we saw it and decided almost instantly to book, the experience we have had was amazing. Our guests did mention multiple times over the course of the evening and following days what a spectacular venue we have selected and how great the wedding was! The rooms were superb, and provided our guests with ample space between all the different events at the wedding. The guests also loved the space and commented on how great the scenery was at the venue. The catering staff were very well organised, well trained and spot on with the service. They even looked after both the bride and groom waiting for the right movements to serve canapés and drinks on a very busy afternoon for us! Clare (Director of Events) was exceptional and with us every step of the way as we planned our wedding. She was always an email or phone call away to answer the many questions which cropped up and we really were very grateful for all her support throughout our wedding planning. It made the whole process so much more stress free!

    Sent on 28/09/2017