Skip to main content
Weddings

Mapperton Reviews

Mapperton More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Louise
    Louise H. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful - Mapperton is very special

    We are delighted to have got married at Mapperton. Holly the wedding co-ordinator was very responsive and helpful and made us feel like No.1. She is confident and truly knows her stuff, covering bases we hadn't even thought of.
    The grounds and venue are stunning - even though it rained on our day, we barely noticed because we were having so much fun. Holly was even armed with brollies as my bridesmaids and I approached the coach house for the ceremony. There is nothing I would have changed about our wedding and Mapperton certainly was the solid foundation of what made our day amazing.
  • D
    Daisy B. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, unique experience

    The venue is so extensive you have all of the best worlds in one place. You want gardens, they've got them. A chapel for your celebrant, they've got it. A barn for your meal, done. A gorgeous house for picture backdrops, they've got that too!
    They also have wonderful Holly who was fundamental to our day being so smooth and enjoyable. She was magically there when you needed her and disappeared when you didn't. She was quick on the phone, on email. Nothing was too big a deal. When we had a hiccup, she had a solution. We picked the venue after meeting Holly and she was just excellent.
  • Leah
    Leah K. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue!

    We got married at Mapperton in September and couldn’t have imagined a more perfect day, it was everything we could have dreamed of! We were torn between two venues when we first viewed but Hollys amazing knowledge and customer service swayed it for us, she is incredible at what she does and made our day so smooth! We cannot thank her and Amy enough for all the effort they put in for us!
    They made the whole planning process stress free and the venue is just beautiful! All of our guests loved looking around the gardens and the Garden Cottage is the perfect place to get ready!
    Thank you again for making our day so special!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meg P. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of Our Lives

    We had an amazing experience planning our wedding at Mapperton, Holly was incredible, staying late to have meetings with us, and thinking of all the little things we may have forgotten.
    On the day Holly insured everything ran smoothly, she was always there just when we needed her. All our guests had the most amazing time! They were all very complimentary about the setting, and local suppliers that Mapperton suggested.
    We could not have wished for a better day!
  • G
    Gabriela W. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Mapperton wedding with Holly in the team

    Holly and the Mapperton team were truly amazing to us. Holly played a key role in both our wedding day and the one prior. When our wedding planner failed to deliver everything we needed, Holly and her team seamlessly stepped in, assisting us with every detail and providing me with much-needed peace of mind. On the wedding day, they were not only a fantastic help in ensuring the smooth flow of the event but also provided valuable assistance with my bridesmaids and other wedding details. Their dedication and support made our special day truly memorable. We are genuinely grateful for their outstanding service and professionalism. Additionally, the catering by Jo was incredible, ensuring everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend Holly and the Mapperton team for your wedding!
  • C
    Charlotte T. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue manager & delightful venue

    From the beginning of organising our wedding, we wanted to find an idyllic venue to reflect our personal values. We were looking for multiple areas with multiple uses so that we could make the most of the money we were spending. Not just a barn without accommodation or gardens.

    Mapperton Estate provides, a coach house (barn), multiple gardens, and many places to party and build activities. Spending a hefty wedge of money on a venue is fine, if it provides multiple things. Included in the summer fee, there's selection of where you can marry, a large marquee for outside lawns, and accommodation included for two nights—which is excellent value and of a really high standard!

    The venue manager, Holly is just absolutely insane. Without her, we wouldn't have known where to start, as I had never been to a wedding but my own one. Not only that, since I have attended my wedding (obviously!) and two others this summer, I have noticed that Holly's service is second to none. She is great at her job, and probably should get a lot more credit, in my opinion just a silent hero!! The day flowed so naturally, and it was as though she was one of our guests. Can't thank her enough.

    The venue is a must-do. There's loads of local airbnb's all of reasonable prices and good hotels around the area.
  • S
    Sam H. Sent on 16/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    From the moment we visited we had a wonderful experience with Mapperton. Not only a stunning beautiful and dynamic venue but a highly engaged, friendly, committed and professional team from our first visit through to post wedding. We could not recommend the venue enough due to the amazing team and venue, so many friends and family couldn't stop commenting on what an incredible location it was!
  • J
    Jamie W. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mapperton House Wedding

    Where do I start? I rarely write reviews but felt Mapperton deserves a very special mention.

    We hired Mapperton as our wedding venue for June 2023 and it was the best decision we ever made.

    The team at Mapperton were absolutely brilliant and were so helpful during the lead up the wedding right through to the day itself. A special mention to both Holly & Amy the wedding coordinators. We couldn’t have done it without you.

    All of the feedback from our guests said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The gardens at Mapperton are so picturesque and I would highly recommend any couple looking for a wedding venue to pay Mapperton a visit where you will truly get a feel for the place.

    Jamie & Abbie
  • H
    Hannah R. Sent on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Day at Mapperton

    We had what can only be described as a perfect day at Mapperton House & Gardens!

    From day one of getting in touch, wedding coordinator Kat was so responsive and flexible around arranging a viewing for us. As soon as we walked around the house, across the pavilion lawn, and were presented with the stunning sunken gardens, we knew it was the venue for us!

    The team were great with planning the day with us, and allowed us to visit as often as we needed in advance. We were even able to drop some decorations off in advance for storage as we were travelling some distance from home, something Kat and the wonderful bar manager Emma arranged for us the week of the wedding.

    The venue were so flexible around our requirements. We could choose from a number of different ceremony, confetti, reception and meal location options to tailor our day. We opted for a pavilion ceremony, confetti under the pergola, drinks by the orangery, speeches on the central garden steps, and a meal in the coach house. It flowed well, and made the most of the whole venue. We also had the marquee as extra outdoor space for guests in the evening who wanted a more quiet space away from the music.

    It was also lovely having the wedding cottage onsite as an option to get ready and stay in. It was great to just have a short walk to the ceremony area (and back to bed at the end of the evening!)

    I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mapperton to any couple who would like an outdoor option. It really was the perfect day for us, and we couldn’t fault the team at all.
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 23/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of our dreams and more

    We had our wedding day at Mapperton this July and it was truly the day of our dreams. The venue and the team surpassed all our expectations and everything went beyond perfectly.

    First of all, Kat was outstanding through it all. She was really patient with us during the planning stage, always open to questions and zoom calls for any doubts we had, and on the day she really helped me stay calm and ensured everything ran smoothly. We are eternally grateful. The rest of the team was also absolutely amazing, the bar staff really welcoming and friendly.

    The venue itself is what a fairytale is made of. It is simply stunning, every single detail. The gardens are breathtaking, everyone was in love with the views, and it really was so much fun to watch my younger brothers running around and exploring. And the garden cottage was a wonderful addition, it was also stunning, spacious and very clean.

    We had our dream wedding and the most perfect day, thank you so much!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message