Skip to main content
Weddings

Manor by the Lake Reviews

Manor by the Lake

Manor by the Lake

Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 232 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
232 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

56 User photos

  • Chris
    Chris Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue and great team.

    After seeing the venue and meeting Emma we reserved our date by the time we were back on the motorway!

    These guys were great from start to finish, they looked at all of the little details and took a lot of the stress from the planning.

    The venue is absolutely stunning and having the whole venue to ourself for the day just makes so much sense! All of the guests complimented how amazing the venue was. The food was also amazing as was the accommodation.

    Couldn't recommend highly enough! Couldn't imagine having gotten married anywhere else.
  • Faye
    Faye W. Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you could you wish for

    From our initial contact with Manor by the Lake we noticed how prompt and efficient their communications were via email.
    We were then shown round the venue by the lovely Tina. As we were shown around the venue and talked through our endless options we quickly imagined how our day could look there.
    We secured our date and began planning. This was made incredibly easy but constant communications and easy to use portals for planning and payments.
    In the lead up to the day, Emma was our co-ordinator who couldn't have been more helpful making sure that every little detail was laid out and even made some great suggestions that wouldn't have crossed my mind.
    We made full use of the Bridal cottage and the Groom's lodge the night before the wedding, I would strongly suggest this option!
    Both our day & night coordinators on the wedding day deserve a special mention, from checking in to make sure everything was going as expected, ensuring we had time together as a couple, to making sure I got some of our evening food!
    And lastly, on the subject of food, just wow! Every single one of our guests were blown away by the food. Many saying it was the best wedding food they'd ever had.
    I know it's a long review but I couldn't do Manor by the Lake justice in any fewer words.
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Manor by the Lake were outstanding. From the first time we visited the venue, through the planning stage and on the wedding day itself they were amazing. Nothing felt like too much trouble for them and they were so kind and helpful at every stage. We had the best day of our lives and a lot of this was due to Manor by the Lake. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Brogan
    Brogan D. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Fell in love with the venue the moment we went to see it, it’s like a fairytale. The day was perfect ❤️

    Manor by the Lake's reply:

    Brogan, we are so pleased that your wedding was prefect at Manor By The Lake, we love that photo. We can't wait to see you back at Manor By The Lake in the future.
    Best wishes to you both Tina and the weddings team
  • V
    Victoria S. Sent on 28/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally and utterly OUTSTANDING!

    Manor By The Lake have been superb all the way through our wedding journey. From the moment we came round the corner and saw the stunning building and grounds we knew that this was the wedding venue for us. The initial show around was wonderful. The staff were friendly and there were lovely little touches to make it special. Having not told them that I was a wheelchair user, I was amazing that by the time we had got to the front door they had put out ramps for us. The communication throughout the planning was excellent, both by phone and email. On the day itself the staff were so helpful and even dealt with our last minute changes and decisions. We cannot recommend them highly enough. We thank each and every member of staff that contributed to making our day so special. We wish we could do it all again!!

    Manor by the Lake's reply:

    Hi Victoria,
    It really was our pleasure, we loved planning your wedding with you and being part of your special day. Your photos are beautiful and we love your dress.
    Wishing you both all of the best for your future.
    Tina and the weddings team
  • Amy
    Amy D. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t recommend more!!

    We had our wedding at Manor By The Lake in the end of February and it was amazing. The venue is absolutely stunning and has different rooms which work perfectly for giving guests something different for each stage of the day! The wedding food was amazing, our guests kept complimenting how amazing the food was.

    The amazing staff at the Manor by the Lake really make this experience! Nothing was ever too much trouble, they were all very helpful from start to finish. Siobhan helped our planning and was just fantastic throughout. Cleo ran the morning and Connor ran the event so smoothly we did not have to do anything at all on the day other than just enjoying ourselves.

    Couldn’t recommend them more for a wedding just wish we could do it all over again!!

    Manor by the Lake's reply:

    Dear Amy, We are so pleased that you had an amazing wedding at Manor By The Lake. We are so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed the food also. It was our pleasure being part of your special day. We wish you both all of the best for your future.
    The weddings team at Manor By The Lake
  • L
    Leah Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dreamy experience

    We cannot fault the team at Manor by the lake, I’ll they are exception and one of a kind. Our wedding day ran seamlessly without a hitch. The team we had on the day were absolutely fabulous! From the arrival at the cottage the night before to the breakfast the next day everything was done to such a high standard and the team were so welcoming, thoughtful and kind. Thank you all so much for helping us achieve our dream wedding.

    Manor by the Lake's reply:

    We are so pleased that you had a lovely wedding day, it was our pleasure. We wish you all of the best for your future.
    Best wishes Tina and the weddings team
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    The whole team are just fantastic, nothing was ever too much. Extremely accommodating & I felt at ease and the pressure was taken off. Everyone was amazing, venue & food was excellent. Everyone we spoke to that came to our wedding we’re so impressed & thought everyone was superb.
    Highly recommend

    Manor by the Lake's reply:

    Hi Lisa and Scott,
    We are so pleased that you and your guests had a lovely day, we all loved being part of your special day.
    Wishing you all of the best for your future together.
    Tina and the weddings team
  • H
    Hannah H. Sent on 20/10/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    From the first meeting and leaving the manor the morning after, the service provided was exceptional.
    We enjoyed our wedding day very much but only criticism to mention was the communication between the staff and guests, lacked at times as they didn’t know what they were doing and were left standing without drinks for some time.
    Other than that we can’t fault anything and would recommend anyone getting married here.

    Manor by the Lake's reply:

    We are so pleased that you had a lovely day and thank you very much for your feedback, that is very helpful.
    We wish you all of the best for the future.
    Kind Regards
    Tina, Jose and the weddings team at Manor By The Lake
  • S
    Sam M. Sent on 10/10/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for more

    Everything went so smoothly on our wedding day, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The manor is beautiful, and the staff were all amazing on the day

    Manor by the Lake's reply:

    We are so pleased that you had a lovely day. We wish you all of the best for your future.
    Best wishes Tina, Jose and the team at Manor By The Lake
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message