Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel Verified Reviews

79 | Marlow (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

79 Reviews for Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Sunnygreencakes85741

    Mr & Mrs Stewart · Married on 04/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Day

    We recently held our wedding at the Compleat Angler and had such a fantastic day and couldn't have asked for more.

    Thank you to all the team, especially to Gavin the General Manager and huge thanks to Cristina, our wedding coordinator who is amazing at her job, for all the help and support from the first meeting, to the run up to the day and being there on the wedding day itself to make sure everything ran smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble especially as prior to the day we were all affected by COVID in one way or another, talk about an emotional rollercoaster for everyone!

    On the day the venue looked stunning and it took my breath away as I entered the room with my Dad to walk me up the aisle. After the ceremony we had a reserved area on the lawn to have our photos taken and have champagne and canapés (COVID compliant of course) before going into our wedding breakfast. The food tasted amazing and everyone commented on how nice it was.

    The hotel has a list of recommended suppliers that I contacted including flowers, hair, makeup and photographer all are excellent and helped contribute to the day and cannot recommend enough.

    The bedroom we stayed in had a beautiful view of the weir and would definitely stay there again.

    As you can tell we had such a lovely wedding day which we will treasure always.

    A fantastic venue and team that I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Gibbs · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of our lives!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything the Compleat Angler did to make our day as special as it was.

    It wouldn’t have been half as good if it wasn’t for our wedding coordinator Cristina, who was a perfectionist and for being really truly wonderful at her job.
    We had the BEST day. Cliché to say but it really was the best day of our lives.

    We loved the room, loved the room service the next morning but most of all LOVED our gift from you and the Compleat Anlger. Thank you Cristina so much for making us feel a million dollars, you really do in that room too!

    Sent on 29/11/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Leren · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most fabulous day.

    We were married here and had the most fabulous day. I stayed in the double feature bedroom looking out into the weir which has a very relaxing sound to put you to sleep and wake up to.

    On our big day the team worked really well together to make sure all our wants and needs were met and we felt special and looked after.
    We were lucky with the weather and a beautiful boat trip but even so the venue and customer service were exceptional.
    Couldn’t recommend it enough and it certainly exceeds it’s reputation for location, venue, and customer service who make you feel right at home.
    Looking forward to going back soon.

    Sent on 29/11/2019
  • R

    Rachel & Lauren · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day could not have run more perfectly!

    Thank you so much Cristina for all your help with our Wedding. The day could not have run more perfectly and a lot that was down to Cristina! We had the most perfect day. We look forward to returning back!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Cavender · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, excellent!

    We chose this venue mainly because of the location. They were happy to accommodate our small family wedding party and we could also give our guests an optional trip on the river. The wedding planner responded to all our requirements in a friendly and efficient manner, and was able to recommend local suppliers for flowers, lighting and photography. The rooms are well appointed and the service good. Our wedding breakfast was enjoyed by us all. Overall - excellent.

    Sent on 29/11/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Irving · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    Just to say we had the most amazing day and loved every second. Our guests are still raving about the venue and the food!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Smith · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a truly magical day.

    We just wanted to thank you to Cristina and all the team for all the work you all put in to make our Wedding a success.

    We and all our guests had an absolute fantastic day much of which is attributed to Cristina and her team. Nothing was too much trouble and we are very grateful to you all.

    Everything was perfect from the service, organisation and the food which was exceptional.

    It was a truly magical day.

    We really appreciate all the hard work, planning and patience Cristina put in to make our day so incredible.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Higgins · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most perfect day!

    Thank you to Cristina for all of her help and patience with organising our special day, it was perfect and we can't thank her enough!

    People are still talking about how good it was!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Duff · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day!

    Thank you to Cristina for being so amazing with me and my groomzilla, our deadline was short and our wants differed to your normal foods/needs and you could have not been more helpful, anything Cristina could do she did!

    Jorge who dealt with us on our wedding day, was a star.

    David in concierge was such a welcoming and helpful person, helping to organise our chaotic crowd checking in.

    All the staff were incredible and I can’t imagine having a better wedding reception than I did here at the hotel with you.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Parry · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start!

    Where do I start!? What an absolutely incredible day and we even had sunshine!
    A day like our Wedding day does not happen without a lot of care and attention to detail. You have been a star through the whole process. Always professional but kind and considerate when family problems arose.

    It’s been fun, not stressful, planning our day and it couldn’t have been more perfect. Thank you for all of your hard work. I know you are a team and everyone played their part but without you seizing the moment, calling me straight back and running with me who knows, we might have been getting married much later in the year.

    Sent on 05/10/2019