Logie Country House Verified Reviews

24 | Aberdeenshire (Aberdeen & Deeside)
View More Information

24 Reviews for Logie Country House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • T

    Tim · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Exclusive Use Wedding Venue Scotland 2019 too

    Yay us. Top Tier Winner of Best Exclusive Use Wedding Venue 2019 as voted for by our 2019 brides & rooms

    Sent on 14/12/2019
  • L

    Logie House from trip advisor · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Logie Country House. You will not regret it.

    From trip advisor

    My daughter and now son-in-law held their wedding ceremony & reception at Logie House in April 2019. Logie House is a fully restored Scottish mansion house with very modern facilities (indoor swimming pool, hot tubs, kitchens & bathrooms, cinema/games room) with around 15 bedrooms, set in spacious grounds with fantastic views of the surrounding hills. It is a fantastic and very unique venue for a wedding, unlike the usual ‘production line’ hotel based weddings.

    We had the full use of the house for 3 days (on a self-catering basis) and the large well equipped separate function room for the wedding day. What is unique about the Logie experience is that with 15 bedrooms, multiple reception rooms and a 3 day stay, both sides of the family & friends were able to get to know each other really well - something that we all valued and is usually missing in the typical 1 day wedding.

    Logie Country House – you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • D

    David · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not fault Logie one little bit

    We had our wedding here on 2nd March and it was absolutely fantastic. We couldn’t fault Logie one little bit. Everything we could ever have asked for was catered for and what a wonderful venue for our guests to enjoy and for the photos of our special day. Gillian our events manager was brilliant from booking to the day. She is responsive on emails etc, attentive and ensured our day went off without a hitch. We couldn’t recommend Logie Country House enough to house your special day.

    From trip advisor

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • B

    BzeeNeill · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and romantic wedding weekend

    Logie was the second venue we visited after getting engaged and we knew instantly that this was where we wanted to get married. The house has 13 bedrooms so we were able to have our family and friends stay with us from Friday through to Monday and allow us time to extend the celebrations and really get the most out of our wedding buzz.

    It has a lot of amenities to keep everyone busy - swimming pool, TV/games room and 2 hot tubs (which were a Godsend with 12 kids to entertain!) and several 'living rooms'. It's got it's own island and secret tree house too!
    Stef and Tim are lovely hosts who are accommodating to each guest's needs. It is such a big property to manage but nothing was an issue for them. They made us feel so welcome and ensured there was always someone available to help if we needed.

    We had full use of the property for the weekend so could choose whether to get married outside in the courtyard, in the house or in the ballroom. Its very flexible to let you have exactly the day you want. We were lucky to have a sunny autumn day so we wandered all over the property for our photos and the fall colours were just stunning.

    Gillian, the Events Manager was brilliant. She showed us round the place a few times to get us acquainted with it all and kept the whole day running smoothly. Thank you Gillian for keeping us right!

    Review from trip advisor ...

    Sent on 19/12/2018
  • D

    Duncan · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Indian food

    Hi Annie,


    Both myself and Nav would like to express a big thank you to you and your team at Hudson's. We have had so many messages saying how amazing the food was. We didn't make it easy for you with the diverse food types, but you definitely pulled it off. Everything we asked for you made fantastically without no fuss. The Indian food especially was great, and this feedback came from the Indian guests, some of them with over 50 years of experience in cooking traditional Indian food, which goes to show how amazing a chef you are!

    Sent on 20/06/2018
  • D

    Duncan · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical weekend

    Hi Gillian,

    Now the dust has settled and reality has kicked in, especially as I sit here at work, thinking about the weekend with a smile. Both Nav and I would just like to express our gratitude for everything you did for us to make the last few days the most magical weekend of our lives. It really was amazing from the Friday morning when we arrived until we left on Monday, and a huge part of making it run so smoothly was you and your team (as well as Stef and Tim).

    We have had so many messages saying how amazing everything was, including the decor, food, organisation, and most notably the amazing Logie County House and its setting! It took many peoples breath away, including ours!

    We will always look back with such fond memories, and hopefully, we will get another opportunity to visit the house again in the years to come.

    So once again, thank you all and take care.

    Sent on 20/06/2018
  • S

    Sally · Married on 16/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Weekend Wedding in Scotland

    Hi

    Just wanted to say a big thank you for a wonderful weekend at Logie. We had the best time, and it went without a hitch and was just as we had imagined our day to be. It wouldn’t have be possible without all your help.
    Just a fantastic ????

    Best wishes
    Sally xxx

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • D

    Davie by email · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue in Aberdeenshire

    The venue is more than we could have imagined, despite having three tours beforehand, and the attention to detail just blew ourselves and everyone away.

    The "can do" attitude and professionalism of yourself, Florin, and every member of staff associated with Logie Country House exceeded our expectations, while keeping everything stress free and fun! At no point did we ever feel that we were being told what to do, or restricted by too many rules.

    The food and service from Hudson's was impeccable, from the canapes to the barbeque. From what we experienced and the comments of our guests, there was no part of the catering that failed to impress.

    The fact that Natalie and I both feel that the wedding itself was everything we wanted it to be, and that everything went without a hitch is a testament to your abilities. To be able to organise the whole day yet leave us feeling that we were in total control is one of many details easily overlooked, but so important to us.

    Logie Country House can only be described as a wedding experience. It is so much more than just a venue, and we think that is because of the people who made us feel that they really cared about what we wanted, and the efforts made to make everything as perfect as it could be.

    I could go on and on about every small thing that made our weekend so special, but there isn't the time! However we are more than happy to make sure others hear about our time at Logie.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Aberdeenshire wedding venue

    From Trip Advisor

    We attended a friends wedding at Logie and simply could not fault the experience.

    The setting, in the old estate grounds, is stunning with the river Urie passing the door and Bennachie in the background.

    The service we received was faultless, friendly and efficient and the food was superb.

    Great day.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • L

    Lau0208 · Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go and see it for yourself

    From trip advisor ...

    We recently got married at the stunning Logie Country House. It was absolutely perfect from start to finish.
    The Friday we welcomed our guests and had a bbq and got the fire pit going. The hot tubs were never empty and it was an amazing way for our guests to mix and break the ice before the big day.
    On the saturday we got married in the beautiful drawing room which looks onto Bennachie. The room was filled with candles, flowers and looked so gorgeous. We then had a sparkling afternoon tea for our guests to enjoy while we (the bride & groom) were off getting our photos done. The grounds are so perfect for wedding photos. The island and bridge were a impressive backdrop and so was Logie Country House itself.
    Next we moved into the purpose built ballroom for our meal. What an amazing space! The twinkling fairy lights and drapes mean that the ballroom needs very little added to make it look perfect. We added our flowers and lots of candles. The food was 10/10. Delicious. Everyone was complimenting the meal.
    .....
    To anyone considering picking Logie Country House as a wedding venue, my advice? Go and see it for yourself because once you step through those doors....you won't be able to picture yourself getting married anywhere else. ?

    Sent on 28/04/2017