Skip to main content
Weddings

Laughton Barns Reviews

Laughton Barns

Laughton Barns

Lewes, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • S
    Sarah G. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!

    To the team at Laughton Barns,
    Thank you for everything you’ve done, we so so appreciate it!
    Alex & Sarah
  • Z
    Zoe S. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding

    Sara and the whole team at Circa where brilliant from the moment we booked our wedding and even after the big day. Throughout the whole process the team were always there to help and answer any queries, the communication was superb whenever I rang or emailed we always had a quick response. The day went so smoothly and that was due to Katie and the team they went above and beyond for us both and our guests. The food was amazing, all our guests commented on it including how good the canapes were! Circa catered to all our needs and our wedding guests, the day was just perfect and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to all.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kat P. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Incredible Day

    Hi Team

    Thank you all for your hard work on our Wedding Day!

    The day was incredible, we loved every second of it. Thank you all so much for making it so special.

    Thank you again

    Kat
  • K
    Katherine A. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You All

    Hi Guys!

    We just wanted to send you an email to say a massive thank you to you all, Sara for helping us through the process and answering my endless questions! Thank you to the team who did the food on the day which was amazing! Thank to the team on the day, the waitresses, the bar staff, Ben for helping with set up day, and to Nick for all his help both on the set up day and the big day itself. You all made it so easy and smooth, we didn't have to worry about anything.

    We had an absolute blast and your team went a long way to making it as great as it was.

    Thank you so much!

    Katherine and Geraint Howells!!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 26/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives!

    How do I even begin to describe Laughton Barns. The most beautiful venue, in the most beautiful location with the most amazing team!
    We had the most perfect day and that is down to Liv and her team. The service was impeccable and the food was to die for, we had all of our wedding guests saying it was the best food they had ever had.
    We were lucky enough to get married outside and the whole ceremony was faultless thanks to the great organisation by the team.
    We had our Reception Drinks outside on the terrace where all of the staff were so friendly and attentive, no one was ever without a drink or canape in their hand!
    Then onto the main event, our Wedding Breakfast inside the beautiful barn - It really did look like something out of a magazine and I could not have been happier. We then went on to dance the night away, the DJ was incredible and really got the party going - We did not have an empty dance floor at any point. Completely packed the whole night!

    I am a Wedding Coordinator myself so had extremely high expectations for our wedding day and they were exceeded. All of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to which for me was such a compliment and again that is down to Laughton Barns.

    I wish we could re-do it over and over again.

    Thank you so much!!!
  • D
    Donna Sent on 30/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team, venue and day ever!

    We chose Laughton Barns as our wedding venue. The venue was beautiful and the Circa Events team are fantastic, the food, the organisation, the funky different themes - our wedding guests said it was truly the best wedding they have been too and particularly commented on the food and relaxed environment. We are so please we had the Circa Events Team - they rock and you won't be disappointed! Have the best day ever! x
  • A
    Amy Sent on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our life.....

    Our wedding was held in August 2017 and we could not have picked a better venue to have our wedding at or a better team to work with than the Circa team. The venue was perfect for our laid back family gathering style wedding with BBQ food, pizza van, gelato bike and free flowing drinks. One of my favourite moments was looking over the field and seeing our friends and family on both sides playing football and Frisbee. The Circa team were beyond helpful every step of the way and we could not recommend them highly enough!!
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 28/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been more perfect!!

    We want to say a massive thank you to the team at circa for helping us organise and provide the perfect wedding!! From day one to the big day circa bent over backwards to help provide us with everything we wanted.
    The day ran smoothly and all our guests commented on how amazing the food was, "the best wedding food they have ever had".
    The venue looked amazing and suited us perfectly allowing little ones to run and play and adults to chill or party!
    THANK YOU!!
  • R
    Robert Sent on 03/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    My wife and I got married at Laughton Barns in May this year. The venue was the most bueatiful setting and the barn looked particularly stunning when expertly decorated by my better half. Circa were fantastic throughout but particularly on the day. Olivia and the team did a wonderful job from start to finish. The waiters/waitresses and bar staff were all professional and friendly. I couldn't finish the review without commenting on the food which was amazing! I would definitely recommend the lebenese grill on the patio for an evening feast! Well done Circa and thanks for a magical day!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message