Skip to main content
Weddings

Lains Barn Reviews

Lains Barn More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
43 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 14/11/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect venue for our perfect day!

    Lains Barn was the perfect venue for our wedding. We absolutely fell in love the moment we saw it - it's a stunning barn and doesn't need 'dressing up' as some wedding venues do. The venue has ample space inside and outside so you don't have to rely on weather, we were lucky enough to enjoy both! The food was lovely - we worked with the venue to create a bespoke menu as we are both foodies and pescatarians and wanted something a little different to the standard. My only comment is that the food tasting is really expensive (and offered free at other venue's) so we didn't do this. The team were great on the day and helped us keep everything smooth. We had lots of comments from our friends and family on the venue! A few costs were higher than other places, but it is a lovely venue so would definitely recommend!
  • RomanticGoldStationery31956
    Lauren C. Sent on 20/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue for a perfect day!

    Lains Barn is such a beautiful venue and we had such a fab day!
    Rachel & Nigel were absolutely fabulous throughout the planning process and nothing was ever too much trouble…even throughout the pandemic when they were super busy.
    They allowed us to create our dream day and everything went exactly to plan without any worry.
    Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the venue and the food went down a treat! Thanks Lains Barn!
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 27/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Incredible


    What an amazing day! We booked Lains Barn before Covid and like many others our wedding plans were significantly disrupted. Amongst all of the stress of the changes in restrictions communicating and rearranging with Lains Barn was far the easiest of all. We were always given options and they could not have been more accommodating. At one point, Martin ( the owner) even offered for us to get married at his house at Barton House! The events manager, Rachel, was always on hand to respond to emails morning and night and made the process so easy.

    The venue itself was beautiful and they allowed for full flexibility in making the day as personal as we wanted it to be. The food and drink was exceptional and this was commented on by all of the guests. The service we had throughout the day was incredible and we couldn’t fault any of our experience from start to finish.

    We feel very fortunate to have picked Lains Barn as our venue particularly during such a challenging time and we would recommend it to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lorah
    Lorah Sent on 16/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    The whole Lains Barn team were faultless and our day was just perfect! Everything looked exactly as I’d imagined and food was incredible. All the staff were so friendly and amazing at what they do. Worth every single penny!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 23/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    Lains Barn is perfect. We fell in love with the barn as soon as we saw it for the first time. The setting is gorgeous, the staff helpful and friendly, the food delicious and all of our guests loved it. On the day, the staff worked so hard to ensure that everything went perfectly so that we could relax and enjoy our big day. We really can't praise Lains Barn enough - they made our day so special.
  • G
    Gemma Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Firstly I want to say a massive thank you to Lains barn for all their hard work which made our wedding day perfect. The barn is beautiful and has such a lovely cosy and intimate atmosphere. We arranged to look around and Martin was really helpful, and you could really tell he took pride in the venue. We booked really far in advance and I had a lot of questions but Rachel and Clare were so knowledgeable and helpful answering them all, we really felt that they made the process much easier for us.
    When we came to set up all the staff were brilliant! We had a lot of stuff but the decorations that are already in place are beautiful and really compliment the barn, you could definitely get away with not adding anything! The barns Christmas Trees also looked incredible.
    The day was absolutely perfect and ran so smoothly, the staff worked directly with any suppliers and we didn’t need to worry about anything. Every part ran seamlessly into the next, and the work put into switching the room over from ceremony to meal to evening was fantastic. It looked amazing, and the food was incredible, the portions were great, everyone was completely full! The staff were great at providing for our vegetarian guests and anyone with allergies. In the evening there was lots of space for dancing or sitting down, as well as in the bar area if people wanted to sit and chat, we had lots of compliments from our guests on the venue and everyone had a great day.
    I would absolutely recommend Lains barn. The whole day felt personal to us, with everything we could’ve wanted. It’s a beautiful venue that really adds to the atmosphere of your day to make it special.
  • G
    Gemma Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Firstly I want to say a massive thank you to Lains barn for their hard work which made our wedding day perfect. The barn is beautiful and has such a lovely cosy and intimate atmosphere. We arranged to look around and Martin was really helpful, and you could really tell he took pride in the venue. We booked really far in advance and I had a lot of questions but Rachel and Clare were so knowledgeable and helpful answering them all, we really felt that they made the process much easier for us.

    When we came to set up all the staff were brilliant! We had a lot of stuff but the decorations that are already in place are beautiful and really compliment the barn, you could definitely get away with not adding anything! The barns Christmas Trees also looked incredible.

    The day was absolutely perfect and ran so smoothly, the staff worked directly with any suppliers and we didn’t need to worry about anything. Every part ran seamlessly into the next, and the work put into switching the room over from ceremony to meal to evening was fantastic. It looked amazing, and the food was incredible, the portions were great, everyone was completely full! The staff were great at providing for our vegetarian guests and anyone with allergies. In the evening there was lots of space for dancing or sitting down, as well as in the bar area if people wanted to sit and chat, we had lots of compliments from our guests on the venue and everyone had a great day.

    I would absolutely recommend Lains barn. The whole day felt personal to us, with everything we could have wanted. It’s a beautiful venue that really adds to the atmosphere of your day to make it special.
  • F
    Fi Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception 6th October 2017

    There are insufficient superlatives to describe the wonderful time we had at Lains Barn for our daughters wedding reception. It is the prettiest of venues supported before, during and indeed afterwards by Nigel and Clare's cheerful and efficient team. The food was absolutely delicious. We have had a deluge of thanks commenting on it as well as brilliance of the venue for 'a blast' of a party! It was absolutely the best of all my daughters weddings. Thanks to you all!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 20/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience!

    Lains Barn provided us with an exceptional venue at which to have our wedding, both the ceremony and the reception. The staff there were so accommodating during the viewings, they went above and beyond to cater to the many ideas we had to personalise our wedding. Communication was great, and they were always quick to respond.

    On the day, all staff were not only very professional, but very warm and welcoming to all our guests. They did an amazing job to ensure the day ran very smoothly and according to plan. The few surprise hiccups that did arise were dealt with so well, meaning no one was left unhappy! Everything was made to feel personal and friendly which was exactly the feel we wanted. The venue itself was extremely popular with our guests, we received so many comments on how beautiful it was. There’s excellent space both inside and out, with places for people to find their own little corner, but never too far away that they get lost or become isolated from the party. To us the fact that Lains Barn is in a remote location was a massive plus, as it made it all feel very intimate and enclosed, and we had the space to do whatever we wanted without restrictions from other buildings or venues. Transport to and from was extremely easy to sort out too.

    All in all the whole experience with Lains was perfect, their priority was always to make sure we were happy and they couldn’t have done a better job. We both enjoyed our day immensely and the venue and staff were a big part of that!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue

    We got married 2 weeks ago at Lains barn and it could not have been better! The staff were amazing throughout the whole experience and everyone commented on how great the food and service was. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours