Lains Barn Verified Reviews

39 | Wantage (Oxfordshire)
View More Information

39 Reviews for Lains Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • L

    · Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue

    Lains Barn is perfect. We fell in love with the barn as soon as we saw it for the first time. The setting is gorgeous, the staff helpful and friendly, the food delicious and all of our guests loved it. On the day, the staff worked so hard to ensure that everything went perfectly so that we could relax and enjoy our big day. We really can't praise Lains Barn enough - they made our day so special.

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • G

    Gemma Cracknell · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Firstly I want to say a massive thank you to Lains barn for all their hard work which made our wedding day perfect. The barn is beautiful and has such a lovely cosy and intimate atmosphere. We arranged to look around and Martin was really helpful, and you could really tell he took pride in the venue. We booked really far in advance and I had a lot of questions but Rachel and Clare were so knowledgeable and helpful answering them all, we really felt that they made the process much easier for us.
    When we came to set up all the staff were brilliant! We had a lot of stuff but the decorations that are already in place are beautiful and really compliment the barn, you could definitely get away with not adding anything! The barns Christmas Trees also looked incredible.
    The day was absolutely perfect and ran so smoothly, the staff worked directly with any suppliers and we didn’t need to worry about anything. Every part ran seamlessly into the next, and the work put into switching the room over from ceremony to meal to evening was fantastic. It looked amazing, and the food was incredible, the portions were great, everyone was completely full! The staff were great at providing for our vegetarian guests and anyone with allergies. In the evening there was lots of space for dancing or sitting down, as well as in the bar area if people wanted to sit and chat, we had lots of compliments from our guests on the venue and everyone had a great day.
    I would absolutely recommend Lains barn. The whole day felt personal to us, with everything we could’ve wanted. It’s a beautiful venue that really adds to the atmosphere of your day to make it special.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • G

    Gemma Cracknell · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Firstly I want to say a massive thank you to Lains barn for their hard work which made our wedding day perfect. The barn is beautiful and has such a lovely cosy and intimate atmosphere. We arranged to look around and Martin was really helpful, and you could really tell he took pride in the venue. We booked really far in advance and I had a lot of questions but Rachel and Clare were so knowledgeable and helpful answering them all, we really felt that they made the process much easier for us.

    When we came to set up all the staff were brilliant! We had a lot of stuff but the decorations that are already in place are beautiful and really compliment the barn, you could definitely get away with not adding anything! The barns Christmas Trees also looked incredible.

    The day was absolutely perfect and ran so smoothly, the staff worked directly with any suppliers and we didn’t need to worry about anything. Every part ran seamlessly into the next, and the work put into switching the room over from ceremony to meal to evening was fantastic. It looked amazing, and the food was incredible, the portions were great, everyone was completely full! The staff were great at providing for our vegetarian guests and anyone with allergies. In the evening there was lots of space for dancing or sitting down, as well as in the bar area if people wanted to sit and chat, we had lots of compliments from our guests on the venue and everyone had a great day.

    I would absolutely recommend Lains barn. The whole day felt personal to us, with everything we could have wanted. It’s a beautiful venue that really adds to the atmosphere of your day to make it special.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • A

    · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception 6th October 2017

    There are insufficient superlatives to describe the wonderful time we had at Lains Barn for our daughters wedding reception. It is the prettiest of venues supported before, during and indeed afterwards by Nigel and Clare's cheerful and efficient team. The food was absolutely delicious. We have had a deluge of thanks commenting on it as well as brilliance of the venue for 'a blast' of a party! It was absolutely the best of all my daughters weddings. Thanks to you all!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • M

    Maria and John · Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience!

    Lains Barn provided us with an exceptional venue at which to have our wedding, both the ceremony and the reception. The staff there were so accommodating during the viewings, they went above and beyond to cater to the many ideas we had to personalise our wedding. Communication was great, and they were always quick to respond.

    On the day, all staff were not only very professional, but very warm and welcoming to all our guests. They did an amazing job to ensure the day ran very smoothly and according to plan. The few surprise hiccups that did arise were dealt with so well, meaning no one was left unhappy! Everything was made to feel personal and friendly which was exactly the feel we wanted. The venue itself was extremely popular with our guests, we received so many comments on how beautiful it was. There’s excellent space both inside and out, with places for people to find their own little corner, but never too far away that they get lost or become isolated from the party. To us the fact that Lains Barn is in a remote location was a massive plus, as it made it all feel very intimate and enclosed, and we had the space to do whatever we wanted without restrictions from other buildings or venues. Transport to and from was extremely easy to sort out too.

    All in all the whole experience with Lains was perfect, their priority was always to make sure we were happy and they couldn’t have done a better job. We both enjoyed our day immensely and the venue and staff were a big part of that!

    Sent on 20/08/2017
  • I

    Ian James · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing wedding day and this was replicated in the feedback from our friends and family. All our guests said it was one of the best weddings they have been to. The staff were great, nothing was a problem. Nigel and Katie and all the staff were so helpful. The food was great and again had so many compliments from guests. We had a wonderful wedding at Lains Barn.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • E

    Katie Nutting

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue

    We got married 2 weeks ago at Lains barn and it could not have been better! The staff were amazing throughout the whole experience and everyone commented on how great the food and service was. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • L

    Lucy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Myself and my husband got married here in September 2015. Words cannot describe what an amazing venue lains barn was. From the first visit throughout the year running up to the wedding the staff could not have been any better. Attentive, friendly and professional. Putting my mind at ease all the way through.
    On the actual wedding day.......wow!! Everything we had planned and asked for. All the little extras we had organised and much much more were executed to perfection. The staff were all friendly well organised and felt like part of the day. The venue was gorgeous and the food was delicious. I would 100% recommend this venue to anybody who asked and so would all of my guests. Amazing place and a day we will never forget and a lot of that is because of lains barn.

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • J

    Jordan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day

    We had the most amazing day and this was replicated in the feedback from our friends and family. All said it was one of the best weddings they have been to. The staff were great, nothing was a problem. Nigel and Katie were so helpful. The food was great and again had so many compliments from guests.

    All in all, a day to remember for us!



    Visited January 2016

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • B

    Bride

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day November 2014

    My husband and I got married here at the end of November 2014, and we honestly could not have picked a better place. If you can afford it, it really is worth every penny, you're not just hiring out the space but Katie and her brilliant team.

    The space was well laid out and the team went above and beyond. Sadly my Dad was really ill (recovering from chemotherapy) and they were fantastic whilst planning the day, ensuring me and my husband had the day of our dreams at the same time as being considerate of my Dad's needs... even to the point of a special meal for him that he could eat, free of charge. They were also kind and sympathetic when we needed to bring the wedding forward due to my Dad's illness, making the planning as stress free as possible.

    The food is also really good, we went for the hog roast with winter vegetables and it was divine, I still get people saying to me today they remember how good the food was.

    Sent on 04/03/2016