King Arthur Hotel Verified Reviews

10 | Langland (Swansea)
View More Information

10 Reviews for King Arthur Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Rebecca Pugh Roberts · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did not disappoint!

    Myself and my husband got married here last Thursday. I'd set my heart on The King Arthur 18 months ago and didn't want to look at any other venues and they did not disappoint. We had the most amazing day from morning till night. Annelise was our co-ordinator and she was amazing, Annelise was with us for the whole experience helped me the day before to organise the Avalon and right through till the end of the wedding day - Thank you so much for your patience and support. We will definitely continue to visit as we now adore The King Arthur even more than we did.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • A

    Anna Parton · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wedding

    Nothing but positives for this amazing place. From food ,accommodation, welcome, beds , rooms , service ....and .. Every single member of staff treat visitors how they would like to be treated themselves. Nothing too much . Superb

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • G

    Gemma Wright · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble!

    December 1, 2018 ·

    Absolutely fantastic 2 nights spent here for my sisters wedding. All staff could not do enough to help and any requests were dealt with promptly, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • J

    Jackie Williams · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Day!

    We are currently staying here after a friend's wedding yesterday. The day was magical and well organised. I can't fault anything about this hotel. The rooms, the staff, the food and location are all top class. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with everything you need for a night, or 2 in our case, away from home. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive and friendly staff who all actually seem to enjoy their jobs. No miserable faces in sight. There is ample to eat at breakfast. Sunday lunch was very nice and reasonably priced too. Vegetarian options are always available. I will be sad to leave tomorrow after such a lovely few days here and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • M

    Meryl Brooks · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing magical place!

    My daughter got married here last weekend and what an amazing magical place. Everyone of the staff were so accommodating , kind and friendly. We all as one family together had such a wonderful day . Thank you so much for making everything so perfect for Becky and Chris xxx

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • F

    Francesca Bennett · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Magical

    And thank you for being such a huge part of it all! You were there from the moment we walked in and started this amazing adventure to the special day when I got to marry the incredible Rob Chant. Rhian you truly are a remarkable person, not just for the job that you do (which you do perfectly) but you as a person, you made us feel so relaxed and happy and we knew our day would be just magical with you being there to help us along the way! And it truly was magical Rhian, I can’t thank you enough for making our day just the best day ever that we’ve experienced ! Everyone keeps talking about the wedding day, how it was filled with love and happiness and how chilled out it was and saying just how exceptional you are at what you do and how the area, the staff, the food - well everything about the The King Arthur Hotel is just the perfect wedding venue. You are an amazing team, but Rhian you are one of a kind, thank you for making our magical day come to life and to you, for being the perfectionist that you are and one of the most loveliest, smiliest, caring calming and engaging person we’ve had the pleasure to meet. I will remember our wedding day and you with the biggest smile on my face and love in my heart, thank you Rhian

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • J

    Jade & Spencer · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG book them now!

    Omg book them now!!! Had our wedding here Friday and my god I would highly recommend everyone to get married here! The food was phenomenal the service was amazing, the venue was beautiful and the staff were wonderful! Nothing was to much for any of them, felt like I knew them for years! Our wedding planner Annelise was absolutely amazing, honestly won’t forget her, nothing was too much for her she went above and beyond for me and spencer, holding our drinks getting our drinks making sure everything was just perfect, she even went a step further to downloading Ibiza clib classics music for background noise while eating our food, which we absolutely loved. Honestly she is such a gem and deserves the world.

    The food was amazing, everyone commented on how lush it was and that this is the only wedding they have been to where the food has been outstanding!

    Really was the best day of our lifes, all our guest couldn’t stop complimenting the place! I will go back and back again just for the food and the presence of the environment and pleasantness of the staff!

    Love spencer and jade xxxx

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • L

    Lucy Nia · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    Thank you so much for providing such an excellent service for our wedding on 2nd June. Our wedding planner Rhian did a fantastic job and we couldnt have been more pleased. Everything was perfect! Xx

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • G

    Gemma Wayne · Married on 31/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As perfect as can be!

    June 5, 2018 · 31st May 2018

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing this venue and the staff are. Laura and the team were superb and made our wedding day as perfect as can be. Everyone commented what a fantastic venue it was, the food was delicious and everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend having a wedding here!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • E

    Emma John · Married on 24/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    This time last week we had our wedding here. To say it was the best day ever is an understatement. From day one our wedding coordinator Rhian helped us get organised and prepared. Her attention to detail on the day helped make it our perfect day. Even little things like fixing straps on the bridesmaids dresses, and cleaning mud off my dress, nothing was too much trouble for her. We can't thank all the staff here enough. The chef, waiters, reception staff, the handy man, DJ and the brilliant bar staff who added to the fun in the evening. We highly recommend this place for a wedding and also food or a nights stay. Thank you so much king Arthur

    Sent on 08/04/2019