Skip to main content
Weddings

Kimbridge Barn Reviews

Kimbridge Barn More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • H
    Harriet H. Sent on 09/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We had our wedding reception at Kimbridge Barn back in March and it was absolutely perfect! Everyone was incredible throughout the whole process - they were super attentive and helpful, made sure we had everything we needed, and stayed in contact consistently. I asked so many little questions in the lead up to the big day and they answered very quickly every time which really helped to put my mind at ease. Helen and Cassie were particularly great during the planning process, and Fliss was amazing on the day, especially when I was feeling under the weather when we arrived.
    Thank you to everyone that was involved, you were all amazing! ⭐️
  • R
    Robbie H. Sent on 19/05/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Fantastic Venue!

    Kimbridge as a venue and the team were outstanding. The whole process end to end was highly professional. On the day the barn was completely beautiful. The supplier recommendations you get from Kimbridge are definitely a good idea. I also would say the food for the wedding breakfast and evening food was also remarked upon on the day.

    For any couples looking to get married many wedding venues don't have a good wet weather plan - Kimbridge is highly flexible in that regard and this was very very useful especially in the evening. Getting married in April is always risky!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alex Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Kimbridge Barn were extremely professional and helpful. The wonderful team made the process easy and enjoyable, thank you. Highly recommend a visit to see the beautiful setting and to meet the fantastic team.
  • Sam
    Sam W. Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue!

    We recently got married at Kimbridge Barn in March 2024, and without hesitation, we would absolutely recommend this venue to any couples considering it for their special day.

    From the very beginning, the team at Kimbridge were incredibly friendly and helpful. Communication was seamless, and any queries or concerns we had were met with prompt and reassuring responses. This was also the case on the day itself.

    On the day of our wedding Kimbridge Barn looked beautiful, and we were very grateful for the team’s assistance in setting up the ceremony decorations, ensuring everything was just as we had envisioned. It is also worth mentioning that the layout of Kimbridge Barn is ideal for the unpredictable English weather. In addition to the barn, you also have access to the Boot Room as well as the lovely courtyard which is partially covered and comes with the option of lighting their fire pits. This meant our guests could still enjoy the outside area even when it rained and the temperature dropped.

    One of the highlights of our wedding was undoubtedly the food. Several of our guests have since commented that the food was the best they have ever had at a wedding! We would also like to add that we found Kimbridge Barn to be excellent value for the quality of food provided.

    In conclusion, our experience at Kimbridge Barn was fantastic. A big thank you to the Kimdbridge team!

    Kimbridge Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Sam. We are so pleased your experience was positive throughout & the the day was as you envisioned. Congratulations again form the entire KB team! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • Tamsyn
    Tamsyn D. Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Wow what can we say, the team at Kimbridge were phenomenal from start to finish. All our guests commented not only on the beautiful venue but how incredibly relaxed it all felt, the team at Kimbridge managed the whole wedding effortlessly and somehow managed to avoid the feeling of being herded from one location to another. The food was exceptional and everyone loved every single minute, I wish we could do it all over again and not change a single thing!
  • Gemma
    Gemma P. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    Kimbridge barn were the perfect venue from start to finish. So quick to answer any questions we had, and we felt truly looked after. The whole day went without a hitch, and cannot thank Helen and the whole team enough.
  • H
    Hannah J. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am so glad we chose Kimbridge.

    We could not have had a better experience! From the very first meeting, Helen, Cassie and the team made us feel completely comfortable, always honest and open about what we should expect. The planning stages and run up to the wedding were made so easy by Kimbridge, and the food tasting was one of the best bits! Nothing was too much to ask, and the team were so accommodating while we were setting up the space - bringing teas and coffees for our family helping us. We had the most magical wedding. Fliss and Cassie made sure everything went smoothly, bringing me and my husband canapés and bubbly whilst we were having photos, and supplying us with tea and coffee too. There were so many little things that they did which made the day more special and we couldn’t be more grateful.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Fullwood 07/09/2023

    From the first time we went to look at Kimbridge Barn as a potential wedding venue we fell in love with it, and booked it there and then.
    Helen, Cassie and Hannah have been amazing supports throughout the whole booking and planning period. We booked this venue as they are dog friendly and meant we would be able to have our dog there, sadly and unexpectedly we lost out dog two weeks before our wedding, the team where very empathetic and we had a photo of our lovely Amber on a memory table.
    Any emails with queries where answered quickly and professionally. The venue was flexible with guest's dietary requirements and made amendments where needed.
    On the day the staff made sure it went seamlessly and we did not have to worry about a single things. We stopped for photos on the way which meant we missed out on canopies however we were greeted with a plate which had been saved for us, what a lovely touch.
    Thank you to everyone involved in making our wedding the best day ever. We cannot wait to come back for breakfast/lunch soon to be back the venue which filled us with so many happy memories.
  • C
    Christie R. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We feel so lucky to have got married at Kimbridge Barn!

    We got married at Kimbridge Barn in August and we wouldn't have changed a thing! The team at Kimbridge helped us with the planning and considered all of the little details that we would have overlooked. We were not stressed on the day because we knew that Gina and Fliss from Kimbridge had it all sorted! The food was delicious and the venue is just beautiful. Another big thank you to the great team that worked on the day and on the run-up to make it so special.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours