Kent Life Verified Reviews

27 | Weavering (Kent)
View More Information

27 Reviews for Kent Life

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Kat · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quirky and Magical Wedding Day

    In 2015 we attended a wedding event at the Museum of Kent Life, where we were introduced to Claire and Jo. From the moment we met the two lovely ladies we decided that this was the place we wanted to get married. The whole wedding journey was an absolute joy and there was not one point where either us felt overwhelmed, stressed or confused with the planning and preparations. With there being two brides, we seemed to have double the amount of questions in comparison to other couples, often sending weekly emails seeking clarification, or asking questions. But this never appeared to frustrate the amazing team. The responses we received as well as the consistent communication we experienced, cannot be faulted. We were fortunate enough to work with all members of the Zest team. We started planning the wedding with the incredibly calm and thoughtful Claire, who then handed over to Grace who ensured we had the smoothest day imaginable, and this was complemented by Jo who ensured the subtle yet vital touches occurred throughout the day. Each member of the team had different qualities that they used when working with us, and we feel that they individually helped to shape our wonderful wedding day. On the day the catering and bar staff were remarkable and did not stop working, the food was exquisite and the hospitality faultless. Since the wedding, numerous guests have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to, and a huge part of that is due to the venue, but more than this, it is thanks to the spectacular team who played such an important, yet discrete role in our wedding. We would highly recommend this venue to all couples who are looking for a quirky, yet magical wedding day to remember.

    Sent on 20/04/2018
  • P

    P · Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb Wedding Venue and Staff!

    Thanks for all your help in making Sam and Becca's wedding party on Fri 1st Sept the great success it was.

    All the food was excellent and the venue looked fantastic.

    A special mention must be made to the bar and catering staff,who worked very hard and are a
    credit to your company.Please send our thanks to all of them.

    We will definitely recommend your venue to family and friends,

    Thanks again,

    Kind regards,

    Phil and Maureen Jeffery.

    Sent on 16/09/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Day, Amazing Wedding Venue!

    Me and Neil just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and all the team. We had the most amazing day on Friday, we could not fault anything and all the staff, especially Grace, were amazing. Please pass on our thanks to everyone!

    Sent on 16/09/2017
  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You Team BarnYard

    Just wanted to say thank you to Kerrie the wedding coordinator for everything your and your team did for our wedding. Everything went so smoothly and we had an amazing time. Many of the guests complimented the food, so thank you.

    Sent on 16/09/2017
  • F

    Frances · Married on 13/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Amazing Day - Loved by everyone

    We fell in love with Kent Life the first time we looked around in October 2014. It was a little bit stressful in the beginning as Kent Life was going through a tender process so we had a little wait to find out how that all went and what the rates for the weddings would be. We also had a few lack of communication issues with Zest who run the weddings but when Claire took over as our wedding coordinator we couldn't have been happier. She is great at responding to any queries and happy to help with whatever we asked, no matter how big or small. She made sure our day ran smoothly (despite a couple of hiccups out of all our control) and we had the most amazing, fun, chilled day, so much so I want to do it all again!
    The venue itself is amazing, if you want a chilled out, fun atmosphere with that vintage feel Kent Life is the place. We didn't have many children at our wedding but that didn't matter, the adults loved it! We can't thank Claire and everyone that contributed to our day enough and I wouldn't recommend Kent Life as a venue to any bride and groom. Thank you!

    Sent on 21/04/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 29/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical!

    From the moment we had our first show round with Kerrie we knew this was the place we needed to get married! It was so different to the other places we had seen and felt so homely! It was so great how much we could personalise and add our own touches to the venue. We were married in the Chapel which is so beautiful and dinner in the Wagon Store with the hops is just lovely - and everyone loved the food! The Village Hall for dancing later on was perfect! Kerrie was amazing throughout the process answering all our questions, she is someone you can instantly trust to know everything will go smoothly! We were also lucky enough to have Claire look after us too! She also ensured everything went perfect and was a life saver when my veil started to fall off as I was about to walk down the aisle, phew!! We can't thank Kerrie, Claire and their team for giving us the most magical day! xxx

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 24/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quirky Venue with a wonderful team

    I had narrowed down my search for a venue which would fit my theme of 'A Kentish Wedding' to three venues, but having seen Kent Life and met the lovely Jo and her team I knew my search was over! Throughout the planning process the thing which impressed me was 'yes we can do that' and the number of little extras which were thrown in, such as delivering your guests from the Museum entrance to the ceremony room by tractor, made the day. We only had 50 guests, but four of them have told me it's the best wedding venue they've ever been to. If you are looking for a unique venue with a rural/country bumpkin theme with a team of people who will bend over backwards to make your day, look no further.

    Sent on 15/06/2015
  • K

    Katie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding day

    Everything from start to finish was perfect. Everything had been well taken care of in advance that the day went without a hitch. Kerrie as ever was so helpful and in control I didn't need to worry about a thing. The venue was lovely, the food delicious, I really couldn't have asked for a better day!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • K

    Kelly

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day!

    We had our wedding at Kent Life in May. From start to Finish the support from Kerrie was amazing and nothing was ever an issue!
    The venue itself was perfect and all of our guests commented on what a beautiful place. We got married at Arch bishops Palace and then took a boat down the river to Kent Life where we all took a tractor ride up to the venue. I loved that we could decorate the venue ourselves and put our own special touches in. Plenty of gorgeous pictures opportunities, food was Amazing and plenty for everyone of all ages to do and enjoy.
    I would defiantly recommend for your big day... We had the best day of our lives and want to do it all over again, made even more special by the help of Kerrie and her team. X

    Sent on 23/05/2016
  • L

    Laura

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Experience

    We had to leave a review of our incredible wedding held at Kent Life in April 2016. From show around until the day after the whole process was flawless. Communication with Kerrie, the wedding co-ordinator, was first class and nothing was too much trouble. Having her on the day was like a having a friend look after the biggest day of your life. The venue still has guests talking now as its so quirky and unique and the range of photo opportunities we got were stunning. Even on a grey and drissly day. Dont be concerned about the weather! The food was delicious and there were many special touches- plates, signs etc put on by Kent Life. My tip- pay extra for the pink chapel- its so worth it!!

    Sent on 04/05/2016