Skip to main content
Weddings

Hollin House Hotel Reviews

Hollin House Hotel

Hollin House Hotel

Bollington, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • J
    Jordan L. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1st place we viewed

    Hollin house was the first place we looked at. The manager Shaun showed us round and we loved it.

    Throughout the planning Sophie was on hand to answer all of our questions. And made some brilliant suggestions when we couldn’t make a decision. Sophie was brilliant on the morning of the wedding helping the other suppliers we booked to get set up. She kept us both calm and everything ran smoothly.

    The toast master George was amazing so welcoming and kept everything running smoothly, taking the time to help our guests with whatever the needed.

    All the staff were lovely. Nothing was ever to much, they kept a nice relaxed atmosphere.

    Hollin house made our wedding day so beautiful and for that we will be forever grateful
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 27/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Day!!!

    I had my wedding here on 5th December 2016. I arranged my wedding from Canada so hadn't seen the venue until the day before the wedding...it was gorgeous! So cosy and welcoming! The staff were helpful and courteous. The rooms were great, loved the make up room, it made it so easy to get ready the morning of! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and the food was amazing too! Thanks again to all the staff at Hollin Hall!
  • J
    Janice Sent on 29/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you once again

    Just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team. It really was the best day of our lives from start to finish. Thank you for looking after us on the morning of the wedding too, it was lovely for us all to be together in the one room.
    Everyone keeps telling us how amazing the wedding was and how lovely the hotel is, it really was the perfect setting.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 29/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    Thank you to Bex, Kelly and all the staff at Hollin Hall for making our wedding day beyond perfect. Bex you are fantastic! The venue itself is beautiful & just perfect for what we wanted. The staff went above & beyond to make sure our day was perfect - thank you once again
    Lots of love Mr & Mrs Connolly
  • M
    Molly Sent on 27/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    We cannot thank you enough for helping to make our wedding day so special.
    We were sorry not to have Joanne there on the day due to illness as she'd been so efficient and helpful during the planning stages but Kenny proved a more than worthy stand in!
    We have had so many positive comments from our guests on how smoothly the day went, the quality of the food and the fantastic service.
    We couldnt be happier with how everything went and will definately be back for our first anniversary.
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 25/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Day

    Dear Kenny,
    On behalf of Jack and all our family and guests, I would just like to say how fantastic our day was, most of this was down to you, Joanne and your staff. I am telling everyone I know who is getting married to go to Hollin Hall, could not fault any of it. We do have some lovely pictures of the hotel and the room when dressed, if you want any of these for the hotel at all just let me know.
  • C
    Christine Sent on 20/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Big Thankyou

    Thankyou to Kenny, Joanne and all the Staff at Hollin Hall for making Katie's Wedding weekend a super and memorable time. I think everyone enjoyed the time they spent there and it all went off very smoothly. Compliments to the chef & kitchen staff also for the good food we all had.

    Many thanks once again
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 09/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Reception

    Thankyou for all your aid, help, work & support with our Wedding Reception.

    It was a fantastic day & Evening, we loved every minute of it.

    Being able to have all our requests fulfilled was brilliant. The new Manager Kenny who stepped in only 2 months before our day to find nothing planned but made everything perfect needs the Highest praise of all.

    He helped with everything and was even there on the day to make everything smooth.

    The reports back from all our guests were really positive. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Thank you all for giving us a fantastic wedding reception
  • M
    Matt Sent on 13/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    Andrew, Kenny, Joanne and all the Staff at Hollin Hall.

    Thank you for all your help and attention to detail that made our day extra special.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 23/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm appreciation to all involved

    I am the Father of Jennifer Kelly whose Wedding was celebrated by her family and friends at Hollin Hall on the 4th November 2011.

    The ceremony was conducted in the hotel, followed by the wedding breakfast and evening reception. My wife and I and many of our guests also stayed over night in the beautifully refurbished bedrooms.

    I would like to voice our appreciation for the contribution made by the hotel and all the staff in making our daughter's wedding such a wonderful and successful day.

    All those who had a part to play in the wedding and celebrations are to be warmly thanked for ensuring that everything was in place and that no problems occured.

    The staff were unobtrusive but helpful and extremley efficient.

    Please extend our warm appreciation to all involved.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message