Holiday Inn South Normanton Verified Reviews

30 | South Normanton (Derbyshire)
View More Information

30 Reviews for Holiday Inn South Normanton

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

  • M

    Minneh and Chris · Married on 15/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many thanks for everything you did

    Many thanks for everything you did for us in organising for our wedding. Everything went very well and we are very grateful.

    Many thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn Hotel. Our guests loved the venue and were full of praises.

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • K

    Kelly and Greg · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing day it was perfect

    Thank you, I had an amazing day it was perfect nothing went wrong, all the food was lovely and my guests enjoyed the food and they liked the hotel, the rooms were lovely, and we had the rooms that had been done up so they were great, especially our honeymoon suite, the staff were very friendly and the lady that stayed with me all day was lovely, and helped me with anything I needed, she also made sure the room was set up correctly, and got me to check before anyone came in which I liked, kev and Kate the photographers were amazing, they captured every special moment of the day, and I would recommend them to anyone, I cannot wait to see the photographs, and lastly I would like to say a big thank you to you for helping me every step of the way planning my fairy tale wedding, everything was perfect and nothing went wrong, I'm so glad you were there to see me in my dress, and share my special day it means alot thank you so much

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • C

    Christine Bestwick · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing day

    Thank you to you all for making our day go well. It was the most amazing day

    Sent on 22/06/2019
  • K

    Kerry and Arran · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly amazing

    Beth went above and beyond to ensure our day was going to be an amazing day. She was by the phone or email any time and put up with a stressed Bride to be and always managed to calm my nerves and make things work. Beth you are fantastic at what you do and made our wedding the most perfect day. Naomi was the master of ceremonies on the day for us and again was amazing. All ran smoothly and went well and they couldn't do enough for us. I will never ever forget that day it was truly amazing thank you

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • M

    Marie Wood · Married on 29/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beginning to end was just amazing

    Seriously where do I start, from beginning to end was just amazing.
    The afternoon just ran so smooth and was so relaxed.
    Everything we wished for you and your staff made happen.
    Thankyou so much

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • K

    Kat Cook · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish I could do it all again

    Wish I could do it all again, it was such an amazing day which was mostly down to you, Niaomi and the staff

    Sent on 22/06/2019
  • R

    Rachel Sykes · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic day

    We had a fantastic day thank you and everything ran really smoothly. I didn't have to worry about a thing which was brilliant. Thank you for everything

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • C

    Cassie Pennington · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day went lovely the staff were very attentive

    The day went lovely the staff were very attentive and ensured that Mark and I were looked after and made sure we also got to eat. Which we really appreciated, everyone I spoke to said the food was excellent.
    When we went back to our room we appreciated what had been done ( bed decorated and the bottle of Prosecco ) so thank you very much to you and all the staff for such a wonderful day / evening it ran so smoothly and the food was excellent

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • M

    Mark Whittington · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth provided excellent service

    Beth provided excellent service and even offered to spend extra time with myself to explain what happens on a wedding day as she could see I was nervous.

    The table decorations looked fabulous and the extra items we ordered were good value for money. The room looked perfect and it made our wedding day better than I could have anticipated.

    I would definitely recommend the service to anyone.

    Sent on 26/05/2019
  • S

    Sarah Drew · Married on 21/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for all your help

    I was going to write to you and thank you for all your help in preparation for the day , it was fantastic and all went to plan .

    Helping me move rooms etc the master of ceremonies ( Think that is the title was great) everyone was really friendly the food was received well.

    The packing up of all the equipment and the cake was fantastic-

    Sent on 08/02/2018