Holiday Inn Portsmouth Verified Reviews

11 | Portsmouth (Hampshire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Holiday Inn Portsmouth

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    It was absolutely wonderful. Mani and all of the staff, were amazing in the lead up and on our big day. It wouldn't have gone so perfectly without all of them. Special thanks to Mark, our master of ceremonies, who was a delight.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    Everything was perfect! The staff were so helpful and made the day run smoothly .
    We would like to thank Mark who we think is the toast master and Wiliam on Reception for being so helpful and going above and beyond to make sure we were OK throughout the whole day.

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Massive Thank you

    Everything was absolutely perfect! The staff couldn't have been any more attentive and Mark(I hope I got it right) was amazing!
    The food was genuinely brillIant and I had so many people come up and tell me.
    My vegetarian guest said it was one of the best meals she has had!
    So thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 31/05/2018
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much

    We had a fantastic wedding, everything went smoothly and we had the best day! Everyone said how lovely the hotel was, and the staff were absolutely wonderful. Couldn't do enough for us and everyone said that, also every single person commented on the food and how fantastic it was. Our dream came true and we are so so happy we decided to get married there!

    Thank you for everything we are so grateful to all at holiday inn

    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding to remember

    What an amazing team!!! They made our Wedding an event to remember. The staff were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much for them. If you ever want to find somewhere to get married in Portsmouth, this is the place. So glad we choose the Holiday Inn. With our thanks

    Sent on 15/03/2018
  • A

    Annabelle · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Joe and all of the of the staff were amazing and everything ran like clockwork. Carl and the kitchen staff prepared the food to an extremely high standard, every dish was just like the taster session. All of our guests enjoyed the food, as did the children. The whole day was just perfect.

    Izabela was extremely helpful in arranging our wedding day and everything we asked was done. We would definitely most highly reccomend the hotel to anyone. They could not have been more helpful.

    Sent on 13/07/2017
  • C

    Carmel · Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved our wedding!

    We had our wedding here on Saturday. Lovely service. Fantastic rooms and the small touches for us as the bride and groom were very thoughtful. The wedding itself was lovely. The food was amazing. Mark who helped us throughout the day deserves recognition for his service. He was always there helping us making sure everything was OK. Before the wedding he was checking everything was correct and that we were happy. Very lovely man. Aswell as Joe who again was always on hand checking everything for us. The new revamp on the rooms lounge and restaurant was excellent, thanks for helping make our day so lovely.

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 30/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    We had an amazing day, the food was one of the best buffets I have ever had (I've seen hundreds) and the rosul was excellent. The staff who looked after us were fantastic a real credit to the hotel. I can speak for everyone when we say that everyone had a fantastic stay.

    I really appreciate the hard work put in, especially dressing the room, it looked beautiful.

    Sent on 18/01/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 30/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and seamless

    Our events coordinator Isabella handled our booking and was efficient and professional throughout.
    The room was beautifully decorated in the style we had requested and looked lovely. The staff were attentive and efficient.
    We had soup served to the table followed by a set buffet main and dessert. The food was very tasty and plentiful with many of us going back for seconds. They staff even organised chicken nuggets and chips for the children when they noticed that they were not keen on the main.
    Bacon rolls later in the evening were gratefully received by our guests and again there was plenty.
    The whole event was perfect and seamless, I would recommend this hotel for any event without question.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect day

    I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and your team we had an absolutely perfect day!! It was amazing and a lot of our guests commented on the great service, food and staff. So thank you again!

    Sent on 15/09/2016