Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 Verified Reviews

138 | Newport Pagnell (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

138 Reviews for Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding May 11th 2019 - Outstanding venue !

    Our story started when the venue we originally booked in 2017 for our 11th May Wedding cancelled on us 5 weeks before our wedding ! PANIC ! Thanks to the power of Facebook we found this amazing venue and our new path to happiness began. Jessica could not be any more helpful when she found out our story, so supportive and calm, I couldn't believe they had availability on the same day (11th) and the new registrars also had a slot for us. IT WAS FATE ! By the time we met Jessica at Holiday Inn MK East it was around 4 weeks until our big day, nothing was too much trouble and everything went so smoothly from start to finish with the new preparations. I didn't have to worry about anything at all. Our big day arrived and we were then looked after by Shadonna and the team... I had no worries about anything ! the day went like a heavenly dream and we was looked after from start to finish. We can't think of words powerful enough to thank them for such a special day,
    In the end we was so thankful the original venue cancelled on us, we had the wedding of our dreams at this venue. Thank you Holiday Inn MK East and all of the team that looked after us, special thanks to Jessica and Shadonna, we will never forget everything you did for us. x

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 17/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    Beautiful venue, lots of spaces for inside photos and quiet spots away from the hubbub.
    The toast master we had on the day was amazing, very reassuring, knew her stuff and got everything sorted so you didn't have to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 23/03/2019
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 04/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Service

    We are so happy with our decision to marry here. Our designated wedding co-ordinator throughout the planning process (Katie) was absolutely brilliant and so helpful. She always responded to my emails in a professional and efficient manner. Our toast master on the day of our wedding (Jenna) was also fantastic and made sure everything went smoothly. I had chosen a starter that I knew I wouldn't like but my guests would. On the day when she saw I wasn't eating it she went and got me an alternative. She also catered for one of my guests who didn't like the pudding. She truly couldn't have worked harder or been more helpful. I hope all future brides and grooms are as lucky to have these lovely ladies as we were. It was an amazing day from start to finish and one l will never forget,

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 16/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra & Jody Willers

    Absolutely excellent cannot fault. Katie guided through the planning and was so helpful. Sadonna & Jenna got us through the day and were both amazing. All staff were so helpful and cheerful. Food and venue cannot be faulted. Thanks to everyone for making our day so special.

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • N

    Nichola · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Murchison Wedding 14-09-18

    We had an amazing day! Can’t fault the staff, they were all really helpful and the day ran very smoothly. Special thanks to Sadhana who kept everyone in check on the day and made sure it was all perfect!

    Sent on 30/09/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day 8th September 2018

    We had the most perfect wedding at the Holiday Inn MK East. We knew from the minute we walked into the building we wanted this venue. We loved it even more after it had been refurbished. The rooms are absolutely stunning! We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the venue and it ran so smooth from start to finish. Absolutely all members of staff were super helpful and friendly. I can’t stress enough how amazing Shadonna was though!! She was absolutely amazing the day before and after the wedding and even more so the day of the wedding.. she was there whenever we needed anything and nothing seemed too much at all. She was very understanding and knew exactly what was happening and when therefore we did not have to worry about a thing all day. Thank you!! We had the chicken as a main for the wedding breakfast and have had everyone come back and mention how delicious the food was, The bar staff were super friendly and looked like they was having a good time too, we didn’t see them ever without a smile on their faces especially a young woman with blond hair (so sorry I don’t remember your name) she was super friendly and I had several people say how friendly she was and enjoyed a chat with her. Thank you to all staff for everything, we had such a perfect day xx

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Perfect

    From the moment we walked into the venue, we knew that this was for us. We met the lovely Katie on our first day and put down the deposit straight away, then the fun began. Numerous emails back and forth and various visits later, the day before our wedding was here. The staff were fantastic and helped us with all (there was a lot) our decorations. The day could not of gone any more perfect, I still look back on the day and cry as to how happy I was. during the evening I became ill and the receptionists helped me to my room and and made sure I was OK, after a sleep I danced the rest of the night away. We want to thank our wonderful toast master too (unfortunately her name slips our minds) everything during our day went perfectly. once again thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Holiday inn Milton Keynes east, and sorry for the mess. If you want a small or big wedding, they cater for it all. We can't recommend this venue enough

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • P

    Philippa · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day 31st August 2018

    Myself and my husband got married here a couple of weeks ago on 31.08.2018, and it was a fabulous day! We had the ceremony here followed by the wedding breakfast and our evening do. We were so very impressed with this venue which we were recommended to and were so pleased we held our special day here.

    Laura did a great job helping us plan our big day and Shadonna on our Wedding day was amazing.

    We had so many lovely comments regarding how lovely the venue was, how friendly the staff were and how excellent the food was.

    Thank you so much for giving us the perfect day!

    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day so special! Katie did a great job helping us plan and organise the big day, and Sadhana our toastmaster, went beyond to make our day amazing! Everything went to plan...even with it being one of the hottest days of the year! Thank you to all of the staff for making everything so perfect as a venue, the ceremony, the evening reception and including the gorgeous food (sit down meal and evening BBQ)! Thanks!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • J

    Julia · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 30.06.18

    My now hubby and i, would like to thank all the staff at the holiday inn, for making our day absolutely amazing
    We would especially would like to thank Laura and Shadanna,who were fantastic,can not thank them enough
    We would recommend the holiday inn to anyone.
    Thank you again
    From
    Mr and Mrs Adams

    Sent on 12/07/2018