Holiday Inn Leeds - Wakefield Verified Reviews

7 | Ossett (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Holiday Inn Leeds - Wakefield

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jacktom2018 · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband were guests at a family wedding yesterday. I never usually leave reviews but I felt that I had to this time. The wedding and our stay was made so special by the professional and caring attitude by Darren the Manager, what an amazing person.
    We all arrived at the hotel to be greeted by Darren and from the start to finish of the Wedding his amazing, professional and fun approach was 5 star. He clearly cares about his guests. Speaking with the Bride I know he made her day amazing and she will be leaving feedback too.
    The food was great and again during the speeches Darren made us feel at ease and we loved his funny stories and jokes. The hotel was very busy , the reception lady Rebbeca told us that coach trips were in, she also was fabulous ..
    We stay at several hotels and have never seen a Manager be so involved. Later that evening he was welcoming the coach trips and again you can see he genuinely cares.
    We also need to say a thank you to the young lady on the bar I think her name was Risa, very funny.
    Thankyou for a great time and I hope that the owners do read these reviews.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • D

    Diane and Andrew Mollart · Married on 25/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    We planned our wedding here an we're so glad we did!. The staff were amazing and so friendly and I must say went over and beyond in helping to plan the day.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • K

    Kay Prentice · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 22nd July 2017

    We had an amazing day and the staff were all fantastic. Darren was on hand for all our needs and kept us both up to date with everything. Justine was amazing on helping us plan the day we wanted and it all went perfectly! Couldn't have asked for anything else, so thank you.

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • R

    Racheal Cullerton · Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fab Staff

    Had wedding here last week hotel was fab staff are brill thank you made my perfect wedding thank you

    Sent on 16/05/2017
  • C

    Ceri Pritchard · Married on 01/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing above and beyond

    I had my wedding here on Saturday the 1st of April 2017. I would love to say a massive thank you to Justine who has been amazing and gone above and beyond to make our day special and a huge thanks to Darren for making the day too. Everything was perfect the service the staff and the food xxx

    Sent on 16/05/2017
  • K

    Katie Lamb · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out of 10

    We had our wedding here and must say it was 10 out of 10. The staff were amazing and did everything they could and more for us and our guests. The whole day ran smoothly and we could enjoy our day without stress. Food was perfect and the room was even better. Thank you to all the holiday inn staff and wedding planners for making our special day amazing. Highly recommend

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • J

    Jessica Carter

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderfull day.

    Jessica Carter Thank you so much for an amazing unforgettable day. Our wedding day was perfect from start to finish & all of the staff there could not do enough for us. Nothing went wrong, food was amazing and all our guests commented on how beautiful it all was. Thank you so much yet again. A big huge thank you to Justine for putting up with me too all the way through the planning, Danielle for being so helpful, and Darren for being such an amazing person, running us through everything, planning everything and ensuring everything was perfect. We throughly had a magical day, I will share some photos once we have received them from our photographer. Thank you so much from myself & my husband

    Sent on 06/06/2016