Holiday Inn Corby- Kettering A43 Verified Reviews

23 | Corby (Northamptonshire)
View More Information

23 Reviews for Holiday Inn Corby- Kettering A43

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

3 User photos

  • A

    Zoe · Married on 16/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding

    All of the stress and worry of planning a wedding was taken away by the amazing and dedicated events team at the holiday inn and the big day itself flowed effortlessly. Everyone had a fantastic time. The food was amazing and the staff worked incredibly hard. We couldn't have asked for a better day than they gave us.

    Sent on 17/01/2018
  • F

    Faye A. · Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service from all staff. They provided us two rooms to hold our wedding breakfast and evening reception. Everything was perfect and Alison in events was amazing from start to finish. The food was amazing and our guests where really impressed. They made our day perfect. We had a big wedding party and the hotel accommodated everyone that came and provided an excellent weekend for us all. Thank you, girls and guys!

    Sent on 13/11/2014
  • C

    Claire

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect from start to finish

    Our wedding day was perfect from start to finish, the hotel did us proud, we would not have changed a thing. The day tan like clockwork and everyone bent over backwards to make our day special. I would recommend to anyone to book a wedding here without a doubt.

    Sent on 15/03/2016
  • O

    Olivia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was excellent

    Our wedding was amazing value for money and full of personal and professional touches throughout the day from the team at the Holiday Inn Corby. The food was excellent and the venue was exactly what we had wanted, relaxed yet professional and attractive. We would recommend it to all bride and grooms looking for the personal touch.We also regularly visit the lovely ladies in the beauty department following a pre wedding pamper day.

    Sent on 15/03/2016
  • L

    Lauren

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall I couldnt have imagined our day going

    From the first visit we had to the actual wedding day both Alice & Ebony were on hand to answer my many questions, emails were always responded to the same day which made planning & contacting my other suppliers so much easier. We had guests staying at the hotel and all their special requested were catered for and they all mentioned how lovely the staff were & how good the food was.
    On the actual day of the wedding all the staff from the wedding co-ordinator to the reception staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help us even though there were several other large parties staying at the hotel. The only thing which didn't go smoothly was the transition of our decorations from the restaurant into the Corbie suite for our evening reception but this was probably due to lack of communication.

    Overall I couldn't haven't imagined our day going any better. The value for money at the holiday inn was amazing, no other venue offered anything near as much for the price we paid. All the details I had planned were carried out and all our guests had a fabulous day & evening

    Sent on 15/03/2016
  • V

    Vanessa

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely lovely day

    We had an absolutely lovely day. Can not praise Naomi enough. Her and the team did a fantastic job. Naomi is a real star and listened to everything we asked. I had wrote her a massive list and she reassured me throughout the day making us more at ease. She took the time to come and see me when she started her shift which certainly made me less nervous. Personally I think it would be a good idea to have met Naomi in the week to discuss the day as I feel it would of made me more confident about how things would run.
    The team did a fantastic job of turning the room around very quickly. The room looked fantastic and exactly how I imagined it. I found all the staff professional and happy. We were very happy with the food and everything was delicious, especially the dessert. Although I think on the day the BBQ wasn't actually working but I don't think that made a difference at all. I'm pleased we didn't have the second turn around and that the dance floor was already down and I think that saved a lot of time especially as we were married at 4pm.
    The only thing I would say could be improved would be the outside area for photos. There is so much space outside but nothing was set aside/flowery or scenic for a nice background photo. And the fountain at the front of the hotel wasn't coned off for photos which would of made a nice picture. However this didn't dampen my day and overall I had a fantastic wedding and all my guests told me what a lovely day they had too. Mark and I were very pleased and we had a really lovely day.

    Thanks very much
    Vanessa and Mark

    Sent on 29/04/2015
  • S

    Sarah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you x our day was amazing

    Thank you x our day was amazing, I don't think it could've gone any better ! Everything was perfect, food was lovely and Naomi was amazing and really friendly.
    Happy new year

    Sarah and Cliff xxx
    Wedding Date- 27th December 2014

    Sent on 29/04/2015
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding reception

    All your caring and professional staff have left us in awe, we are so very grateful and it made our day :-) The red carpet arrival, the singer, the champagne and the dining room were perfect
    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 22/02/2011
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding day

    A big thank you to all the staff that were involved in helping to create our perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 22/02/2011
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommend to anyone

    From the first contact when we came to look at the hotel, we we impressed. The duty manager gave us a tour of the building and was very helpful.
    The wedding day was perfect, the organisation was great. The rooms looked wonderful, the food was beatiful. Naomi and her team helped the day flow which meant we could sit and relax and enjoy our day, which we did.
    Many thanks to all the staff involved!

    Sent on 22/02/2011