Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7 Verified Reviews

16 | Birmingham (West Midlands)
View More Information

16 Reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lorraine & Darren James · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding reception venue

    Lorraine & Darren 29.02.20
    Had our wedding reception here, was lovely from start to finish, Claire is a great wedding organiser always on the end of an email to answer any queries, the day of our wedding the room was perfect, food was lovely and staff were lovely, we were looked after by David and Conrad during the day and evening both so professional and couldn't of done anymore to make the day go smoother, would highly recommend and reasonably priced

    Sent on 12/03/2020

    Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7's reply:

    Lorraine and Darren.
    It was our absolute pleasure to host your big day for you and thank you so much for your thanks.
    We wish you all the best for the future in married life
  • C

    Christine & Matt Appleby · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantatic time

    My Husband and I had a fantastic time at our wedding reception yesterday. The room was set up so lovely. The staff were amazing and so helpful. The food tasted great and they make sure my mom who is GF was catered for. The rooms we stayed in was lovely.

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • S

    Sara Ryan · Married on 22/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

    We held our wedding here on Friday 22nd June and I have to say EVERYONE was absolutely fantastic can't praise and thank them enough. Nothing was too much trouble. They made our day perfect. So from the bottoms of our heart THANKYOU you gave us a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • K

    Kevin Meylan · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book here

    Had our wedding here 16th June , from booking to wedding to the actual day , every member of staff have been amazing , from just a chat on the phone , to popping in to pay some of it off , & the big day itself . The day ran so smoothly , they help us plan for any potential pit fall , and the room was amazing . If you're interested in booking a wedding here , my advice would be to do it !! We had so many compliments on our wedding , and the staff helped us make our special day that little bit more special . Thank you so much everyone of you :) ?? see you for our 1st anniversary stay ???? kind regards Kevin & Natalie

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • R

    Rosie Allen · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderous Wedding Day

    We hired the Holiday Inn for our wedding after attending one of their wedding fayres. We had the use of the Hillcrest Room for our actual wedding. The Beacon rooms for our wedding breakfast and DJ and the Hawthorne Room for our buffet. The prices were reasonable, the bar was well stocked and the staff we encountered over the weekend were incredibly helpful, friendly and cheerful. Claire our wedding coordinator for the last nine months was brilliant, more than willing to answer everything and anything we threw at her with professionalism and ease. Emma and Hannah who were with us on the day were amazing too, directing family and friends where they needed to be allowing my husband and I to focus on our wedding preparations. The food served for both the wedding breakfast and buffet was delicious and even having several vegetarians and one vegan attending didn't throw the team off, they served them what I am told were equally delicious meals. The DJ recommended by the hotel was great, Gary asked our choices of music and played a good selection in accordance with our requests. The complimentary bedroom was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and the room big enough for six bridesmaids and myself rushing about like headless chickens trying to do hair and make-up. All in all it was an amazing day and we would highly recommend the Holiday Inn. They made our wedding completely stress free and wonderful

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • R

    Rebecca Perry · Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantastic day

    We Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the team at the Holiday Inn for making our day absolutely perfect. Tobi and I are so grateful to you all for making it everything we hoped for.

    The room was beautifully set up, the food was amazing and all the staff were really helpful and friendly. Also, just wanted to mention Sorin and the service team. They worked so hard and made sure that Tobi and myself, and all our guests, were well looked after. Could you also let the kitchen team know that every guest commented on how great the food was (wedding breakfast and buffet).

    So a big thank you for making our day so special, it was everything we dreamed of ??




    Best wishes,




    Rebecca and Tobi

    Sent on 21/03/2018
  • N

    Nicole O Reilly · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    special day perfect

    We had our wedding here 2/12/17 we had a perfect day couldn’t fault anything. The staff were amazing and very helpful, our rooms were set up beautifully and nothing was to much trouble. The food was lovely a lot of our guests commented on how good the food was. Emma and Claire were our wedding coordinator’s and they were amazing throughout the planning process and on the day itself. Would highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue thank you for making our special day perfect.

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline & John · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Big Thank You

    , we just want to say a big thank you for all your hard work in making our day run so smoothly. We had such a magical day, thank you, Jacqueline & John ?

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • D

    David & Pauline Poole · Married on 18/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to do it all again

    We would just like to say a massive thank you to you and your team. We had the most amazing day everything was perfect we could not have asked for anything more. Every member of staff were brilliant, the room looked amazing for the whole day and evening and the food during the day and night well what can i say "fabulous".
    Please pass on our thanks to your team i wish we could do it all over again haha.
    kindest regards
    Dave & Pauline Poole

    Sent on 20/12/2016
  • P

    Paul and Lorraine Smith · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Customer Service

    We attended a wedding fair at the hotel earlier in the year and decided to book our entire event inclusive of ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening reception on one of their packages. Our expectations were surpassed almost from the off. The whole team from Claire & Victoria on the events team to Kaushik and his hotel staff were absolute superstars and a credit their organisation. Their patience and understanding with us through the planning period and their support was superb and they were always available when we raised questions. Everything from menu tasting, the table plans and the organisation was conducted with clockwork precision and professionalism. We had people attend from home and abroad and they nearly all commented on how well the day went. We had one minor issue on the day in regards to a table position and as soon as it was mentioned to Kaushik his team addressed it with no issue. I would strongly recommend the packages on offer and to hold your event at this venue. You will not be disappointed with any aspect of it. It is the employees that represent this organisation and all of the staff at this hotel are a credit to this hotel. Thank you very much for making our special day very special Paul and Lorraine

    Sent on 28/11/2016