Skip to main content
Weddings

Hockwold Hall Reviews

Hockwold Hall View more information

43 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

64 User photos

  • P
    Paula B. Married on 31/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely outstanding! Thank you

    This is such a beautiful place. Richard and the team were all amazing. Due to the weather it was abit hit and miss whether we could do it outside but they were great and made it happen with no problems at all and the sun shone
    I would highly recommend!
    Thank you for the most perfect day x

    Hockwold Hall's reply:

    Hello Paula, Thank you again for Choosing Hockwold Hall. It was a pleasure to host you. We are glad everything worked out and you were able to get married outside in the sunshine.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 27/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!! Amazing place to have your wedding or party.

    I hired hockwold for my wedding, the views were amazing, the venue was well decorated, the people were very friendly and helpful if we needed any help. There's an area where you go in and cuddle the goat/sheep and bunnies and there's also 3 meerkats, very much enjoyed!!
    My wedding day run so smoothly well organised and they were very attentive and couldn't asked for a better day. The rooms are excellent and very comfy.
    Would highly recommend to anyone to hire this venue out.
  • Romanticivorydiamonds32825
    Courteney C. Married on 01/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day

    From the very start from booking our first appointment to having our wedding day it was with ease. Any question we had over the 18 months prior to our wedding they were always answered quickly and we always got the answers we needed. Everything on the day was easy to access from the moment we got there and it made us feel calm knowing everything was on hand. Ourselves and our guests loved everything about our day and the house and grounds. It was so lovely that so many of our close family and friends could stay with us that night rather than trying to get everyone home. They were also very accommodating with us coming in the right before into the marquee and set up our table decorations as if we hadn’t been able to do that we would have really struggled in the morning getting it all finished. We are extremely grateful for them allowing us to do that as it made the wedding morning be a lot more calmer. We can’t thank Hockwold Hall enough for all they did on the day of our wedding either with making sure we were still wanting to go ahead with being outside even with the rain forecast which thankfully it didn’t rain! Anything we needed they sorted it was such a great experience and we would recommend Hockwold hall to anyone. Thank you again it honestly was the best day of our lives. Hockwold hall is so beautiful and it really felt like a fairytale day.

    Hockwold Hall's reply:

    Thank you Courteney, it was a pleasure to host you and your group - and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hockwold Hall again in the future
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claudia W. Married on 29/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top service

    Absolutely fantastic venue and service. No ask was too big or too small. Richard was so flexible and accommodating. We felt like the most important clients on the day.

    Hockwold Hall's reply:

    Thank you Claudia, it was a pleasure to host you and your group and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Hockwold Hall in future.
  • Lucy
    Lucy W. Married on 28/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of our lives

    From start to finish we had the most perfect day and that was thanks to hockwold and they're lovely team. They give you what no other venue can and that's a personal service. You really can create your dream day because they give you that freedom and they help you to make that dream a reality. Both Richard and his wife are brilliant, they couldn't do enough for us and were a complete asset to our day.
    The entire venue and it's grounds are simply breath taking.
    Thank you for everything.

    Hockwold Hall's reply:

    Thank you Lucy, it was a pleasure to host you and your group. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockwold Hall in the future
  • N
    Natasha H. Married on 09/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic team and beautiful venue

    Hockwold is an absolutely stunning venue and Richard and the team are fantastic. They went over and above to ensure we had the most incredible day, allowing us to make it our own whilst also offering advice and support, the perfect combination of a laid back and super slick approach. We stayed an extra night with our wedding party and so glad we did as it allowed us to make the most of the fantastic facilities. Our wedding weekend was more than we could have hoped for and we would love to stay at Hockwold again in the future.

    Hockwold Hall's reply:

    Hello Natasha, Thank you so Much for Choosing Hockwold Hall. It was truly a pleasure to host you. Thank you again for your kind words.
  • Beccy
    Beccy L. Married on 30/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    I really don’t know where to start, firstly the venue is stunning, every time we went to visit the place took our breath away. All our wedding guests complimented how beautiful for place was. Our photographer told us it was one of the most beautiful places she’s photographed at, they are tons and tons of absolutely great photos ops. We all stayed for two nights, this was a really treat and the facility’s were fantastic. Richard and his team, are incredible! We booked them in 2018, then had to delay due to covid, Hockwold were with us every step of the way. They allowed our wedding to be personal and unique to us. Not ask was too big, and nothing was ever a problem for them. On the day and the day before Richard was on hand but also allowed me and our family to set up and enjoy the house. On the day the bar staff were funny and friendly, even a group of guest got to see the animals they keep! At the end of the night the team moved all our decorations and belongings in the marquee to one table and the clean was so easy. There is such a joyful and relaxing atmosphere at Hockwold.

    Just everything Richard and his team done made our absolutely perfect and I can not thank them enough! I whole heartedly recommend this venue for the best wedding ever!!!
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 22/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our amazing wedding!

    I could not have asked for more! They are pros at making bride's, groom, guests, everyone feel at ease, and it's such a beautiful location. They were so accommodating and went above and beyond to make our wedding day the best I could be!

    Hockwold Hall's reply:

    Hello Emily, it was truly a pleasure to be part of your special day. Thank you again for choosing Hockwold Hall.
  • R
    Rebecca J. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable venue. The best day of our lives!

    We booked Hockwold after seeing it on here and going to view it. We knew instantly that it was the one for us. The beautiful traditional house for the ceremony was absolutely perfect; moving out into the amazing marquee for our reception was just unreal. Julia from MyFleur decorated the marquee in the most beautiful way to which both us and our guests were amazed at, she is incredible. Every single one of our guests had the time of their lives and a day that none of us will ever ever forget. Thank you so much to Richard and his amazing team for everything we could’ve ever imagined our wedding to be and more. You’re all amazing!
    I cannot recommend Hockwold Hall enough.

    Hockwold Hall's reply:

    Hello Rebecca it was an absolute pleasure to host you both. Your Friends and family were a true delight. Thank you again for choosing Hockwold Hall for your wedding.
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hockwold Hall amazing

    Disappointed with the in-house caterers that you are required to use. The food was second to none and absolutely delicious however issues with slow service on the day. However they were brilliant at catering for dietary requirements.

    Hockwold themselves were brilliant however weren’t always able to be found when needed on the day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message