Skip to main content
Weddings

Hintlesham Hall Hotel Reviews

Hintlesham Hall Hotel

Hintlesham Hall Hotel

Ipswich, Suffolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 161 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
161 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • C
    Colette A. Sent on 24/01/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Hall with exceptional service

    We had an intimate wedding package and hired the parlour room which was stunning for our ceremony and wedding breakfast. We had the garden room for drinks and coffee after. The hall was decorated for Christmas and we were lucky to have our wedding in that period which made our wedding even more magical. We could not have asked for a better venue, not only is it stunning but the service from Tracy and all the staff at Hintlesham is outstanding. They will go above and beyond to make your wedding special. Would highly recommend Hintlesham Hall for a wedding.
  • K
    Kylie C. Sent on 16/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mid-week Wedding at Hintlesham 25th May 2022

    The most beautiful, most relaxed wedding day ever.
    Staff were amazing. We cannot recommend highly enough.
    From start to finish Tracy and her team made it so easy and stress free for us and did everything possible to make it a beautiful and amazing day.
    Truly spectacularly stunning venue and great value for money.
    Would 100 % recommend and would love to do it all over again!
    Will be back to Hintlesham for our first anniversary in May.

    Thank you Hintlesham xx

  • LuxuriousPurpleDecor63542
    Kim W. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding



    Words cannot express our gratitude to all the staff at Hintlesham hall

    Zoe, our wedding organiser, was exceptional and went above and beyond to guide and support us. Nothing was too much and everything was greeted with a smile and a ‘yes we can do that’.
    All the staff ( too many to mention by name) were attentive and friendly. The food, accommodation, hotel facilities and grounds were outstanding. The Hotel just oozed with character and charm.

    We had a two day wedding; the first day was our civil wedding (arranged by Hintlesham Hall) and the second was a Hindu ceremony outdoors on the back lawn (a dry hire). Both days were fantastic.
    We were able to choose our own florist, photographer ( found through Hitched) and videographers. Our caterer and other suppliers on the Hindu day were welcomed by Hintlesham Hall.

    All we can say is a big thank you to all the staff and unreservedly recommend this venue for any couples getting married.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophie M. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding at Hintlesham

    After a lot of deliberation over where to have our wedding reception we decided to have it at Hintlesham Hall and we could not have been happier with our decision! The day was absolutely perfect and ran so smoothly, thanks to Zoe and the rest of the staff at Hintlesham.

    Detailed planning and great communication leading up to the day meant that on our wedding day we could relax and enjoy the day with our guests without any stress.

    The venue is beautiful meaning that there is no need to spend extra money on decorations and the food was incredible. We had exclusive use of the hall which meant everyone could enjoy the whole hotel. The children (and adults) loved playing croquet on the lawn. Most of our guests were able to stay which meant our wedding practically lasted 2 days with some guests still drinking coffee, walking around the grounds and playing croquet when we left the next day.

    Thank you again to everyone at Hintlesham, we look forward to returning for anniversaries in the future!
  • Janet
    Janet E. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate wedding

    We’re a (much) older couple who have been together for decades and saw the marriage as quite private to us. But we wanted it to be nice. Online research showed that several places claiming to be wedding venues you couldn’t actually get married there, just the party. Hintlesham Hall has a small, but elegant, room, perfect for a cosy wedding ceremony. We booked it and to stay the night before and afterwards. The room, food and hotel was everything you could wish for. What we didn’t anticipate was the amount of love and care and attention we received from Zoe (who acted as witness) and from all of the other hotel staff, not forgetting lovely Ipswich registrars and Jaz who did my make up. They made it really special, and we had the best day.
  • A
    Angela D. Sent on 19/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly magical

    Beautiful setting, attention to detail, amazing staff who work tirelessly to ensure your day is effortless, exceeds all expectations! Thank you all at Hintlesham Hall, especially Tracy who ensured the day ran like clockwork! David and Angela.
  • L
    Laura K. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect place to say I Do

    We chose Hintlesham Hall for our wedding in June, and were so glad we did. The day was perfect and everything went smoothly, thanks to Tracy and the team. We had an outdoor ceremony in the bandstand, which made it so special. All of the food was amazing and all of the guests who stayed over loved their rooms. The hall and grounds gave us plenty of spots to get great photos. The bridal suite is beautiful and it was lovely to be able to get ready in there before the ceremony too.
    A truly perfect day, thanks to the best venue.
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Day

    A beautiful setting for a romantic wedding. The staff, the food, the Hall and gardens were amazing. Their recommended florist, photographer and DJ, brilliant! When we asked for recommendations for a pianist and string quartet, they again, were absolutely spot on. We had the most perfect day! Our guests all said how amazing it was.
  • S
    Shirley R. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful location for an intimate wedding

    Hintlesham Hall gave us the perfect venue for our small, intimate wedding. The professionalism of all the staff was faultless and the service, food, accommodation and surrounds exceeded our expectations. The backdrop for photography (inside and out) was superb.
    We had a total of 6 in our wedding party and Hintlesham gave us all a 5 star day in every respect!
  • C
    Claire S. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    VIP treatment at a very beautiful venue

    From the first moment we visited Hintlesham we were treated like family. All the staff were so friendly, welcoming and the whole team made us feel so comfortable and at ease. Hintlesham feels like home to us and we were made to feel so special, not just on our wedding day but on every visit.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours