Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel Verified Reviews

27 | Hellidon (Northamptonshire)
View More Information

27 Reviews for Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Gilbert · Married on 14/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    The day was a huge success - perfect in every way! Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.

    Sent on 25/06/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Dunkley · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Our wedding was perfect in every single way. I can't thank you and recommend Hellidon Lakes enough

    Sent on 25/06/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    I got married at Hellidon Lakes on Saturday 11th August 2019. First of all I would like to say how looked after I felt from the moment I check in on Friday evening to check out on Sunday Morning. My husband and myself would like to say how processional and caring our wedding coordinator was in ensuring everything was as we wanted it, even up to getting ready for the ceremony and the rest of the team that helped throughout the day did a wonderful job. We had lots of comments about how the food we had chosen was lovely and one guest stated that was the best lamb he had eaten in a long while, it had been cooked to perfection. As the wedding package, the hotel did a fabulous job. We just want to say thank you, for having lovely grounds for us to celebrate our wedding.

    Sent on 25/06/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Gillions · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Day

    To any couple thinking of contacting Hellidon Lakes regarding their forthcoming wedding, do it! They made us feel so special and pulled out all the stops to accommodate us and make our day just perfect. To top it all, the chef is incredible and out wedding breakfast beat many venues charging much much more.

    Sent on 25/06/2020
  • M

    Mike · Married on 11/03/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unfortunately wedding ruined

    From the start they where very nice and pleasant to deal with all the way upto the wedding. Everything on the day was slightly put back and we assumed it was all rushed because of timing. The ceremony went well and was perfect.
    When it came down the the wedding breakfast we where having out desert when the roof inside decided it would leak on us. As a result of this it ruined the top table as it was leaking directly on top of myself (groom) and my new wife. This wasn't just a few droplets this was more then your average power shower.

    The fact that the pictures for the speeches where spoilt by tea towels and wet floor signs along with the buckets catching water everywhere. The table being shuved back into the back drop. This didn't just spoil our pictures it spoilt our memories.

    They done what they wanted and never confirmed anything with me or my bride.

    After all of this and our complaint Hellindon lakes think an acceptable apology with an off of a couple of hundred pounds is fine. And half of our photos will be ruined by the venues incompetence.

    They have 3 breakfast rooms if they had of moved us then the majority of this could of been avoided.

    All in all I think it's a shambles and they will not accept there responsibilities as a venue after ruining our wedding day. We received a letter today saying they didn't know about the leak before. Even though all the staff said otherwise. Also my mum in law notified them at 11am wedding morning because she was told the day before about it and it was still leaking.

    This could have all been avoided.

    Mike (extremely angry and let down groom)

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • J

    Jaime & Gary · Married on 28/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything ran smoothly

    Gabriella has been fantastic from the 1st time we met her. Nothing has been too much trouble she is an asset to the company and Callum was great on the day to ensure everything ran smoothly. It is clear they both know what they are doing and to such high standard. I would recommend Hellidon Lakes just by the service these 2 people gave.

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Jones · Married on 19/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    We are so grateful what you did for us!
    It was a perfect day and everything at Hellidon was amazing Your staff there were wonderful Everyone who went said it was an amazing day and quite a few said it was the best wedding they have ever been to!

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs King · Married on 10/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    King Wedding

    We would like to say a massive thank you to yourself and the team at Hellidon Lakes, we could not have asked for a more wonderful day. Your team were so helpful and they all went out of their way to make us feel so welcome and added to our Wedding day. Sorry not sure how to spell his name but Sunny was truly amazing and looked after everyone. Please pass our compliments to the chef. The meal was delicious and everyone again could not stop talking about how wonderful the food was. The cupcakes at the end of the meal, just added that extra touch for our guests and we couldn't be more grateful.

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • R

    Richard and Amy · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    We both just wanted to write a quick email to say thank you so much for everything you did for our wedding! It was beyond perfect!!!! Everyone commented about the food and staff and said how fantastic it all was!! We honestly couldn't be happier!!!

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Smith · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all of your help over the past 18months. You have done a brilliant job and always answered my questions straight away and been so helpful. Thank you for making our wedding day on the 28th May go so smoothly

    Sent on 24/11/2016