Skip to main content
Weddings

Healey Barn Reviews

Healey Barn

Healey Barn

Corbridge, Northumberland
5.0 out of 5 rating, 124 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
124 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

103 User photos

  • R
    Rachel Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue ever!!!!

    What can I say about Healey Barn and the amazing staff?! Words are not enough to say how amazing they are! Our wedding day was everything we dreamed of and more. The venue was absolutely incredible and we had the perfect weather! We had so many compliments on how gorgeous the venue was and even though it was cold, everyone used the outside space with the lovely fire pits.
    The staff are second to none! Leanne, Jack and Jack were so so welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble, they went above and beyond to make our wedding day extra special. The communication before the wedding was fantastic, they put myself and Robin at complete ease. They recommended suppliers, helped us if we had any problems, they were incredible. Our guests noticed how attentive all the staff were and so many people said it was the best wedding they had ever been to-and we agree! Haha! We had Jack looking after us in the day, and he made us feel at ease, he helped out so much and was a complete superstar! Jack 2 was amazing in the evening as well, thank you both so so much!

    The food was also the most delicious food we have ever tasted! All our guests again said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding!

    We can’t thank Healey Barn and the staff enough. We 1000% recommend booking this venue for your wedding day, you honestly won’t regret it. We had the most magical day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! Rachel & Robin xxx

    Healey Barn's reply:

    Hi Rachel, Robin (&Luna),

    Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review, it really does mean the world to us that yourself, Robin and all of your guests enjoyed your time celebrating at Healey Barn! We also hope Luna enjoyed all the doggy cuddles!

    We will of course pass on your thanks to Leanne, Jack 2 and all of the staff working on your wedding day - we are sure they will be thrilled everyone has a great day!

    Finally, another HUGE congratulations to you both and we do look forward to seeing you both at a future Healey Feast Night!

    Best wishes,
    Jack R and the whole Healey Barn Team
  • R
    Rebecca R. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A heavenly day at Healey


    My husband and I recently had the pleasure of celebrating our special day at Healey Barn in Northumberland, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue. From start to finish, our experience was nothing short of exceptional.

    First and foremost, we want to express our deepest gratitude to our coordinator, Jack R. His attention to detail and unwavering support throughout the planning process and on the day itself made all the difference. Jack's professionalism and warm demeanor put us at ease, and he truly went above and beyond to ensure everything ran smoothly.

    One of the standout features of our wedding at Healey Barn was the exceptional full vegan menu they provided. We were thrilled to find a venue that not only accommodated our dietary preferences but exceeded our expectations with a menu that was creative, delicious, and beautifully presented. Our guests, both vegan and non-vegan alike, raved about the food, and it added an extra layer of uniqueness to our celebration.

    The barn itself is a breathtaking backdrop for any wedding. Its rustic charm, stunning architecture, and picturesque surroundings create a romantic atmosphere that is truly one-of-a-kind. The team at Healey Barn ensured that every detail was perfect, from the elegant decorations to the cozy ambiance created by the warm lighting.

    In addition to the venue itself, the staff at Healey Barn were friendly, attentive, and professional. They anticipated our needs and made sure our guests felt comfortable and well taken care of throughout the day.

    In summary, our wedding at Healey Barn was a dream come true, thanks in no small part to the incredible team behind it all.

    Healey Barn's reply:

    Hi Rebecca,

    Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it really does mean the world to us that you enjoyed the celebrations at Healey so much!

    We are so glad that the food exceeded your expectations and your guests enjoyed a plant based Feast!

    A huge congratulations to you both once again.

    Best wishes,
    Jack R and the Whole Healey Barn Team.

  • A
    Amy H. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    Amazing venue
    Helpful and supportive staff
    Gorgeous location
    Our dream venue
    Delicious food

    Healey Barn's reply:

    Hi Amy,

    Thank you both for such a lovely review. We truly enjoyed being a part of your day so thank you for choosing us as your venue!

    We wish you all the very best for the future.

    Best wishes,

    Leanne & The Healey Barn Team
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma R. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue

    Wedding day was perfect from start to finish. The team are always there to help in the run up, answering questions or giving advice.
    All staff are very kind, helpful and attentive. On the day they weren’t in your face all day and gave us space but at the same time we knew exactly where to go if we needed to ask a question etc. A brilliant, hard working team.
    Venue itself is just stunning, and even more stunning on the day when you have your flowers and personal touches there.
    Lovely outside areas too for guests to enjoy and for photos.
    Food was delicious, lots of guests commenting how lovely it was.
    Lots of guests commented it was the nicest wedding venue they’d been to.
    Don’t hesitate to go and check it out! Very reasonably priced too.
    Emma x

    Healey Barn's reply:

    Hi Emma,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We loved hosting your wedding day and are thrilled to hear that you and your guests all had a great time!

    We hope you are both well and wish you the very best!

    From Leanne & The Healey Barn Team
  • Kerry
    Kerry M. Sent on 21/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Would highly recommend this venue to anyone planning on getting married. The staff are amazing and the venue is perfect. The barn is beautiful and you can make it as relaxed or formal as what you would like and the staff are organised and make sure that you have everything you need prior and then make sure that the day runs so smoothly. We had the best day and could have wished for a better venue or team to help us sort it out! Shout out to Jack R who helped us run the wedding, they were great!

    Healey Barn's reply:

    Hi Kerry,

    Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are so pleased to have been a part of your wedding and helping you throughout the planning process! Jack R will be thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful day.

    Congratulations once again and very best wishes to you both,

    Leanne & The Healey Barn Team
  • S
    Sophie H. Sent on 13/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue - flawless wedding day!!

    We don’t know where to start because absolutely everything was amazing. From the beautiful venue itself, to the gorgeous food and attentive customer service. A massive thank you to everybody at Healey Barn, our day was absolutely perfect and not a single thing went wrong or could have been better. Our guests can’t stop singing their compliments, especially on the food! We are so, so happy that we chose Healey Barn and would recommend everyone to get married there!

    Healey Barn's reply:

    Hi Sophie & Lydia,

    Thank you both for writing such a great review! The team are over the moon that you and your guests had such a fantastic time! We truly enjoyed being a part of your day so thank you for choosing us as your venue!

    We wish you the most wonderful Christmas as a newly married couple and hope to see you in 2023! You're always welcome to pop in for a coffee!

    Very best wishes,

    Charlotte & The Healey Barn Team
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day!

    We got married at Healey Barn on the 27/10/22. We recommend this venue, it's staff, the food and location to absolutely anyone thinking of getting married here! During the planning process, the communication was flawless. Our coordinators throughout the day - Jack and Jack were so professional, friendly and absolutely could not do enough to make sure our day ran smoothly (which it did - to a T!). The food was outstanding, it got a lot of compliments (and we have some picky eaters / major foodies in the crowd!)

    The venue is finished to a beautiful standard, every small detail is thought through! Even the Healey postcard put into our gift postbox was a lovely touch!

    If we could do our wedding over and over again, we would choose Healey Barn every time!

    We can't wait to come for a feast night once a year ♥️

    Healey Barn's reply:

    Hi Emily & Luke,

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you all enjoyed your day with us and the food was well-received. Both Jacks will be thrilled you all had a great time!

    We look forward to seeing you again at one of our feast evenings.

    Very best wishes,

    Charlotte & The Healey Barn Team
  • Bethany
    Bethany H. Sent on 27/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day for a wedding!

    We had our wedding recently on the 14th of September and it was the greatest day!
    From booking the wedding to the day itself the healey barn team have been amazing!
    No question or query was too much, if we needed to know anything or even some extras this was not any trouble what so ever!
    When we first saw the venue we absolutely loved it and even more so on the day.
    I also want to pass on a massive thanks to everyone who worked our day, the staff were amazing and very attentive and friendly. The food was extremely tasty! Please pass our thanks to the chef. Our guests didn’t stop commenting on how beautiful the venue was and how looked after they were! A special thank you to Jack, Leanne and Charlotte for all your help!! Again thank you so much for the best day! Mr and Mrs Heslop.

    Healey Barn's reply:

    To Mr & Mrs Heslop,

    Congratulations again to you both!

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it means a lot to us all! We are so glad you enjoyed your day with us at Healey Barn. You're so welcome! It was a pleasure hosting you!

    We will be sure to pass your kind words to the rest of the team.

    Best wishes,

    Charlotte & The Healey Barn Team
  • Hunt
    Hunt Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Barnes

    Healey Barn was exceptional! It was the first venue we visited and we instantly felt a connection. We didn’t feel like we were on a conveyor belt of showings like at some other venues. They made us feel special which you should do when it comes to your wedding.
    We had great communication all the way up until the day. Our guests loved the Barn and so many said the food was the best they had ever had at a Wedding or just ever! Everything was so smooth which made for a very stress free day. They truly know how to run a perfect event. We could not recommend them more.

    Healey Barn's reply:

    To Mrs & Mrs Barnes,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! It was so lovely to have played a part in your wedding day and to hear that you all had a great time!

    We hope you are both well and wish you the very best!

    From Charlotte & The Healey Barn Team
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 29/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding we could have ever asked for!

    I dont even know where to start with how amazing our wedding was at Healey Barn! We had originally planned to get married in Mauritius but after 2 cancellations and still lots of restrictions, we made the difficult decision to scrap our beach wedding dreams and get married at home - and I'm so glad we did! From the moment we stepped in to Healey Barn it felt special and had a beautiful feel to it, we booked almost immediately. From then on we had the most amazing and professional service from the whole team - they were forever on had to answer my (millions!) of questions, giving recommendations - but never being pushy - and making the whole planning a fab experience. You get your own site which clearly breaks down all of the costings and what you have agreed too, as well as a messaging service which worked perfectly for us.

    The day of the wedding was absolutely perfect! Everyone commented on how lovely and helpful the staff were, and how amazing the food was (honestly best steak i've had in my life, i'm gutted we cant go back and eat there all the time!) and how gorgeous the venue was. Its private so you're not risking running into another bride or having random people pass through your wedding, which i've seen lots of times at hotel type venues. It's also great if you're having children at the wedding, as they had the freedom to run around without the worry of losing them!

    Since the wedding i've had people recommending the venue to their family members and I was even told that one guest had said if they had known about Healey Barn before, they would have got married here rather than their venue - Rockcliffe Hall!!

    Can't recommend the venue enough, they made our dreams come true and it truly was the best day of our lives!

    Healey Barn's reply:

    Hi Sarah & Anthony,

    What a review! Thank you so much! We are so pleased to have been a part of your wedding and helping you throughout the planning process! The team love helping couples plan their dream day and seeing everything fall into place.

    We do host regular feast evenings so do feel free to book a spot so you're able to enjoy the food all over again! It would be lovely to see you!

    Congratulations once again and very best wishes to you both,

    Charlotte & The Healey Barn Team
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours