Skip to main content
Weddings

Hartsfield Manor Reviews

Hartsfield Manor

Hartsfield Manor

Betchworth, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 222 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
222 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Paul
    Paul L. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, what a day

    What a place. Everything was so easy, they did everything. From the first meeting I knew this was the place. Helen was amazing. Lots of contacts for the things that make your day special. Always pleasant, nothing was too much trouble and was always there, even dealt with things on her day off. The whole team are fantastic. Everybody at Hartsfield Manor were so nice to deal with. All our guests were very impressed. The day went without a hitch thanks to them.
  • E
    Laurence O. Sent on 28/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was the perfect day!

    From the first moment we drove up the drive and saw Hartfield Manor we knew it was something special.

    From our very first tour of the Manor to the very end our our wedding Bethany and the team at Hartfield where incredible. They listened to what we wanted which enabled us to accommodate a mixture of English and Hungarian traditions into our day.

    Thorough out the lead up to our big day there was clear communication from Bethany, we knew what and when to expect things to happen including a great food tasting session with a very knowledgeable and helpful waiter! We where able to make little visits to the venue to meet the florist, photographer and the reception team kept us up to date with guest room bookings so we knew those who needed rooms had them booked.

    Then came the day itself, Etelka, the bride and her entourage arrived early and made full use of the large getting ready room which was set up ready with a light breakfast and some bubbles to help settle the nerves. I, on the other hand having dropped off the boxes of favours, place cards, signs and other smaller personal decorations the previous day arrived about 12noon (wedding at 2pm) to check all was at it should be, and it was, in every detail. The manor and the grounds looked incredible. The only decision to make was indoor or outdoor ceremony? outdoors it was.

    The day ran like clockwork, the food was amazing and the service impeccable. Even those family members who like to find fault (we all have them) couldn't. When our evening guests arrived we partied the night away, dancing, eating and perhaps a few drinks along them way!

    As our guests appeared for breakfast the following morning, there may have been a few sore heads but there was still a buzz of excitement from the day before. Everybody was smiling, everybody had had a great time.

    Hartsfield Manor is incredible. Bethany and the whole team are amazing, professional and clearly know how to manage a wedding. Thank you to them all, it was the perfect day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding day

    We had our wedding here in April 2024 and it could not have been more perfect. From the moment we viewed Hartsfield Manor, we knew it was the one for us and we were not any point disappointed. The staff were friendly and attentative, especially Tony, nothing was too much trouble. Bethany was amazing from start to finish and put up with our many questions in the run up to our wedding day and ensured that everything ran flawlessly. Our guests complimented on more than one occasion the venue, staff and food. We would not hesitate to recommend Hartsfield Manor to anyone for their Wedding Day, they gave us the most perfect wedding day and we cannot wait to go back and create more memories in the future.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every way! Just wow!

    We are honestly speechless after such an amazing wedding day in March 2024 - the day was perfect for us in every way.

    From initial conversations, to the day itself, Bethany and the rest of the team have been incredible. We honestly can’t fault a thing - the venue itself is a great size (we had 90 approx guests), the food was delicious, staff attentiveness was brilliant, and for March we even sunshine! This meant we could enjoy photos, our drinks reception and canapes on the back lawn and we felt so lucky!

    Lastly, we had a very specific vision for the decor and the team exceeded all expectations to ensure that everything looked absolutely stunning. Thank you again for everything! Charlotte & Jake
  • M
    Miss L. Sent on 22/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utterly amazing!

    We had our wedding at Hartsfield on 16/03/2024. Honestly it was seamless. Nothing was too much to ask, Helen was so professional and helpful throughout.

    Every member of staff were kind and couldn't do enough for us.

    Not only a stunning venue but genuinely a seamless wonderful experience getting married with them. No stress just joy all round.

    If you are thinking of getting married at Hartsfield - DO IT! Couldn't recommend more.

    utterly sensational, so happy with the service we received from first look round Hartsfield to breakfast the morning after our wedding.
  • M
    Michael Sent on 11/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10 for Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth

    My new wife and I were thrilled to get married at Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth, Surrey and would like to review them as a 10 out of 10 in feedback. Our Wedding Planner Helen Dobrak, Master of Ceremonies Syed Ali and all their catering and support staff were outstanding in the lead up and management of our big day. The food was excellent and the overall package was very good value for money. They listened carefully to what we wanted, were flexible and took all of the stress away allowing us to enjoy our day. The suppliers they use at the hotel were excellent too, special note to Lance Jones the Pianist, Flowers from Jeanie, Boomerang Booth from Juliett Lemon & hair by Stephanie Dorelli. The Georgian stately home is a beautiful, intimate and perfect size for our 90 day guests and 40 evening guests to enjoy. The best thing about Hartsfield Manor is that you can have your wedding ceremony on site and have all of your guests staying over the whole weekend so you can share the full weekend experience. Thoroughly recommended.
  • S
    Steve W. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect...

    Absolutely amazing venue. Food and accomodation was spot on. We will certainly be back soon.
  • A
    Ailish F. Sent on 28/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing winter wedding!

    We had our wedding day at Hartsfield Manor on 24/2/24. It was such a wonderful day. From the moment we booked the venue back in February 2022, Bethany has always been there to answer numerous questions that we have had. Even when we had made changes and had new ideas a few days before Bethany was more than happy to accommodate. Any question we had, Bethany was more than happy to answer. Bethany, Syed and all the team were so friendly, professional and more than happy to help on the day. The canapés & wedding breakfast were both absolutely delicious and the evening food went down a treat too. Our guests all had such a fun day and so did we! We received such positive feedback about the venue & staff after.
  • Nev
    Nev H. Sent on 17/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Surrey wedding venue and service

    We got married in Feb 2024 at Hartsfield manor, the wedding was for 115.
    We also wanted a small ceremony (30 guests), then a further 85 for drinks + wedding breakfast, and another 12 or so later.

    Bethany and the team were great through the whole process, very helpful and responsive with the many questions we raised.

    They were flexible where we needed them to be, eg a smaller ceremony - and a few food exceptional requests from guests.

    On the day, the team were brilliant.
    The venue looked really amazing when it was all setup with flowers etc.
    Staff were super helpful, always asking us what we wanted throughout the day.

    The food was delicious, particularly the salmon and beef main courses - which has been fed back from various guests since the day.

    Having the whole major to ourselves was great as was a 1am license - handy if you and your guests like a party - and everything went smoothly throughout the day and night,

    We cannot thank them enough for making our day as special as it was.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message