Hanbury Wedding Barn Verified Reviews

5 | Barton under Needwood (Staffordshire)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Hanbury Wedding Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

1 User photo

  • ExpensiveRedBridesmaid55259

    Kayleigh B. · Married on 16/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply stunning

    We were looking for a venue with a rustic feel, outdoor space, and some form of water feature/body of water to host our summer wedding. We fell in love with this place when it was little more than sketches and it has been incredible to see it develop.
    The venue itself is beautiful but when styled by Louise at Lush Occasions, it goes into a whole other league!
    There were options for the ceremony to be indoors or outdoors and we were able to switch up plans from using the goregous Eland barn to the more intimate Woodend barn after we decided to reduce numbers in case any covid restrictions came into place.
    The venue was all on one level (except for the Eland barn which we didn't use) so disabled, wheelchair and pushchair access were brilliant.
    My new husband and I were both able to get ready at the venue in the lovely preparation rooms and there was plenty of parking for our guests, along with spacious and clean toilets.
    Adrian was fabulous and clearly knows what he's talking about having decided to open his own venue after working as a wedding photographer.
    A stunning little venue with everything we could have wanted and more.
    Thanks to all for a beautiful wedding day,
    Mr and Mrs Cross

    Sent on 18/08/2021

    Hanbury Wedding Barn's reply:

    Hi Kayleigh, thank you so much for your lovely review! We really enjoyed being part of your special day, thank you for having it with us. We wish you both all the very best and happiness!
  • Faye

    Faye · Married on 07/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would choose over and over again! 24 hour turn around wedding 2nd November, 2020.

    We married here in 2nd November 2020, on what was our 4th date! With just 24 hours notice, we pulled our wedding forward from 7th November.
    The Barns are stunning, and on our first visit, we knew we had found our wedding venue, even while still being built! The barns have been finished just beautifully, and even from early on, it was easy to see what a gorgeous venue this was to become! Flooded with natural light, it is a dream for photo's! Having 3 separate rooms makes the day seamless! The bridal suite is just stunning and feels effortlessly luxurious! Attention has clearly been paid to the smallest of details, with only the best bulbs to light the make-up station, to the USB plug sockets, allowing for phone charging while hair tools can still be used.

    It is easy to see that Hanbury Wedding Barn is a truly beautiful venue, for us, it was the team that puts this venue head & shoulders above all the others we saw. Adrian is so warm and welcoming. Extremely encouraging and effortless to work with. Always available on the other end of the phone to bounce idea's of, not to mention how open he was to any idea we through his way! His positivity in what was a difficult time is truly infectious and we always felt as though nothing was too much, every detail of our day was as important to him as it was to us.
    The entire family and team have been truly exceptional from start to finish, and if we had the choice again, we would choose Hanbury over again! You can definitely feel that this is a family business.

    Sent on 09/11/2020

    Hanbury Wedding Barn's reply:

    Hi Faye, thank you so much for such a wonderful and thoughtful review, it really means a lot to us! We really look forward to celebrating your full wedding day with you very soon!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 22/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect day

    We got married here and we could not have asked for a more perfect day. Adrian made sure everything was organised exactly as we had wanted it, kept the day moving, and ensured our guests were happy. He honestly could have been a better organiser. The venue itself is beautiful. The inside of their rooms is kept quite rustic but minimalist, with exposed beams, plenty of natural sunlight and neutral colours, allowing us to choose what colour theme we wanted without it clashing.
    We were lucky with the weather but the little bit of water was a gorgeous back drop to almost all of our photos. The courtyard was great place for everyone to mingle, and with the folding doors open in the evening, it allowed everyone so much freedom. The layout of the venue allows for everything to flow easily, with no awkward waiting.
    The bar is so reasonably priced, and there was always plenty of team available to cater to all our guests requests. We had a range of guests, from babies and young ones who wanted to explore, to elderly guests that required wheelchair access, even to our dog; everyone was catered for!
    We chose to go with Grazing Platters, a caterer recommended by Hanbury Wedding Barns, and it looked and tasted fantastic.
    We really couldn't have asked for more on our big day and wish all the success in the world to Adrian, Kirsty and their Team at Hanbury Wedding Barns. They make your experience so personal yet professional, it allows you to relax knowing the smooth running of your big day is in the best hands.
    If we had to do it all again, we would do it exactly the same!
    Thank you so much, Sajjad & Emily Khan

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their very first wedding!

    My sister and sister in law were lucky enough to have the first wedding at this wonderful venue. It was an amazing wedding for many reasons, one of which was due to the great venue and the team Adrian, Kirsty and their family - all being incredibly helpful, supportive and skilled at wedding event support. The venue still has a bit of work left to be undertaken and once these last bits are completed it will be absolutely perfect for other couples wanting to tie the knot! Absolutely wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Sent on 28/07/2019