Greenwoods Hotel Spa & Retreat Verified Reviews

39 | Ingatestone (Essex)
View More Information

39 Reviews for Greenwoods Hotel Spa & Retreat

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    We got married at Greenwoods recently and I all can say is wow and thank you!!

    Our day ran perfectly and that’s solely down to the staff here - some of who were working all day - but even by the end of our night, nothing we asked for was too much trouble.

    The food was outstanding - we had many guests comment on how great it was especially seeing as they were catering for 100+ guests - it didn’t feel like a typical ‘large event’ meal but something you would expect in a restaurant.

    The venue is perfect, beautiful grounds and a stunning garden suite and there was no stress for my husband and I as everything was looked after, the staff clearly have a lot of experience in weddings as they were there and ready for the next part of the day before we were!

    I couldn’t recommend Greenwoods enough to any couples thinking of choosing it as their wedding venue!

    Thank you again!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • R

    Roger · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughters wedding

    Cannot put into words just how perfect this was. 2 night stay plus wedding ceremony, reception and evening. The attention to detail was fantastic. Venue stunningly beautiful. Food was lovely and service very good. Wedding coordinator was excellent. It really was just perfect

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nieces Wedding

    Perfect venue for a perfect wedding.
    The whole day ran like clockwork and nothing was too much trouble for the staff team as we were gently directed throughout the day. My niece looked beautiful and happy as she walked up the aisle in the lovely gardens.
    We had a brilliant time and at the end of the day an extremely comfortable bed.
    Thank you so much.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nieces Wedding

    Perfect venue for a perfect wedding.
    The whole day ran like clockwork and nothing was too much trouble for the staff team as we were gently directed throughout the day. My niece looked beautiful and happy as she walked up the aisle in the lovely gardens.
    We had a brilliant time and at the end of the day an extremely comfortable bed.
    Thank you so much.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • C

    Cloe · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faultless!

    It was faultless from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
    Great rooms, more than pleasant staff (who bent backwards to accommodate the six of us plus two children under 5 ) the wedding, the wedding reception, the food and then the great breakfast in the morning
    I would highly recommend this place !

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So if you are planning a wedding put Greenwoods on

    This is a gem of a place which deserves much wider recognition.
    Don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to break my code of silence for this experience. My daughter chose Greenwoods Hotel & Spa as her preferred choice of venue for her wedding reception.
    From the moment she and her entourage arrived at 7.30am on the day of the wedding the staff could not have been more helpful. The level of service and attention to detail were exceptional. Shannon, the hotel's wedding co-ordinator, was on hand throughout the day and evening giving re assurance, confidence and updates on timings and procedures which is what you need on days like these. Such a cool mature head on young shoulders!
    Food and silver service at the wedding breakfast were impressive and plenty of bar staff on hand throughout the evening so none of those unseemly 'scrums' ever developed at the bar for drinks; and the Garden Suite function room literally takes your breath away when decorated.
    Overnight accommodation did not disappoint and breakfast plentiful.
    So if you are planning a wedding put Greenwoods on your short list. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so so pleased we picked Greenwoods for our

    We recently got married at Greenwoods. From start to finish it was a perfect experience. The Library room was stunning, the reception room was beautiful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. All the staff on the day were happy, helpful and brilliant. The food received constant compliments - it was delicious!!!!
    As a very nervous bride I wouldn't have been without Shannen - our wedding coordinator. She was simply amazing - made me feel relaxed and really special - i just loved the care and attention. The whole day went without a hitch and Shannen and the team even delivered beautiful sunny weather! We are so so pleased we picked Greenwoods for our wedding. We cant wait to head back for a stay on our anniversary! Thank you everyone!! love, Michelle and Jon xxxx

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • H

    Helen · Married on 27/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day completely surpassed our expectations

    Chris and i would just like to say a huge thank you to you and all the staff involved in making our wedding the best day of our lives. The day ran so smoothly and that is all thanks to you and the amazing team at Greenwood’s. So many of our guests have commented on the day from how beautiful the venue was decorated, to the delicious food and the friendly staff.

    The day completely surpassed our expectations and we we cannot thank you enough for making it the most special and amazing day of our lives.

    Thank you again,

    Chris and Helen

    Sent on 30/09/2018
  • P

    Paulina · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for letting us have the most magical day

    We just had our wedding at Greenwood’s on Saturday 4th August, and must say we could honestly recommend this venue to everyone!
    The venue is not only breathtaking but the food is amazing!
    The rooms are so clean and beautiful and the stuff are extremely helpful, especially one little star CHARLOTTE! She was our coordinator. This lady is absolutely amazing! On many occasions went the extra mile for us to make sure all was running smoothly.
    Months leading up to the wedding she would organise everything she could and communicate with us without delay!
    I was not the easiest of Brides but not once she made me feel like I Am troubling her. An absolute wedding hero!!
    Thank you for letting us have the most magical day ever!

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was everything we dreamed of

    On behalf of my new husband and myself we would like to say a huge thank you to Greenwood’s Hotel and to Charlotte our wedding planner for a spectacular day!
    It was everything we dreamed of. So much organisation involved and Charlotte took it al in her stride and helped it all come together for us! Thank you so so much. Fantastic venue. Beautiful grounds. Amazing place to get married ?? Mr and Mrs Guidera

    Sent on 25/08/2018