Great Victoria Verified Reviews

57 | Bradford (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

57 Reviews for Great Victoria

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Ruby · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Mehndi

    We had a wonderful evening on Saturday.

    Our guests commented on how lovely the venue was. It was hard to visualize how it would all look when we were viewing it during our meetings, however, on the evening, it looked beautiful.

    My Lahore's food was very good - the fish, mixed veg dish and kulfi especially so since guests and family alike commented on it. My sister, who does not normally eat fish or kulfi, enjoyed seconds of both! Please do pass our thanks to the Manager who was there that evening.

    Mina, we missed you and hope you had a lovely evening. Once again our thanks for all that you did for us.

    Rebekah, thank you so much for ensuring everything went smoothly. You were instrumental in keeping me calm and I really appreciated that. Truly, nothing phased you. I've already got your name down for my younger daughter's wedding!

    Lastly, please say 'thank you' to your waiting staff who were efficient and polite and did a great job.

    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    The whole day was fab from start to finish, the staff were amazing and very helpful and everyone said how amazing the meal and the buffet was

    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 15/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Thank you so much for everything you did for us to make our pre-wedding celebrations memorable.

    The meal was fantastic, we couldn’t be happier with the level of service provided and staff were courteous and respectful of our party.
    Had great comments from our guests regarding the food and hotel.

    Thank you for accommodating ourselves and our guests while you had another large booking to deal with - we didn’t feel pressured or under appreciated during our time at the Great Victoria.

    We would love to stay again and will highly recommend your hotel and services to family, friends and colleagues.

    Again, thank you for everything.

    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • W

    Wes · Married on 18/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a ball!

    Thank you so much for making my day so special. We had a ball.

    Your entire team was wonderful making the day run as smoothly as possible.

    Lots of love from Wes and Sharah

    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was Amazing

    We were married here 10.05.18 and the day was amazing everything we wanted it to be, Rebekah and the wedding coordinator were on had all day to make sure everything ran smoothly, Thank you for all the effort also put in by Gabriella aswell as the kitchen team it didn't go unnoticed..the food was really nice and has restored my faith after a previous disappoint.
    Thank you to Claire who also did a fabulous job with the room decor everything looked beautiful and just what we wanted.
    The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is because the lead up to the day wasn't as plain sailing as I'd hoped it would be communication needs some work BUT everything was just as we hoped it would be so not going to dwell on that..
    Thank you Team Gv From a very Happy Mr & Mrs Sykes.

    Sent on 18/05/2018
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hotel staff went above and beyond

    I got married here on Saturday, from checking in to checking out the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure myself, my husband and guests welcome. The ceremony room looked absolutely beautiful, where we had the sit down meal and evening reception the rooms just looked stunning and was still extremely spacious. The food there's just no words, we loved it, it was very tasty, the guests didn't have a bad word to say about it. From the woman managing the day, I feel awful because I can't remember her name to the waiting and bar staff who were all very polite and was willing to chat with everyone and anyone when brought into a conversation, they made the environment more friendly but professional at the same time. The DJ just knew what songs would get people on their feet and singing. The whole experience was amazing and our day was so wonderful and special. Thank you so much for such a fantastic, memorable day.
    We are wanting to come back for the weekend of our anniversary and even for just some getaway time before.
    From The Scotts x

    Sent on 18/05/2018
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole day was PERFECT

    We were married here on Saturday and I can honestly say it was the best day ever. From the moment we booked the venue the staff have always been available for us to meet/talk to about our day. Then from the moment I arrived on Friday evening the staff went above and beyond to make sure myself and bridal party were taken care of. Then on our wedding day making sure everything was perfect for us and checking in with myself and the groom. The whole day was PERFECT even the weather didn’t dampen our spirits. The food was delicious with everyone enjoying. Our guests were even complimenting the day and how it was the best wedding they’d been too.
    I would highly recommend the hotel for weddings and can’t wait to go back for our anniversary next year.

    Thank you so much to Gabriella and the team

    Mr & Mrs Marshall

    Sent on 18/05/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    Held our wedding two weeks ago at the hotel, we were very impressed with how Rebekah handled everything, nothing was too much to ask from the hotel staff at whatever time being either reception or food and beverage they were all so very helpful. The food was great at both our wedding breakfast and night reception, rooms we were allocated for the night before and night of our wedding were fabulous. All in all, a very special day made extra special by all the staff

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vow Renewal

    We renewed our wedding vows here after 20 years of marriage and I have to say we had an amazing day. The day was planned like clockwork. The staff were all very friendly, professional and nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks to Rebekah who organised the day, brilliant!! Harriet on reception who was so helpful and welcoming (I wish all hotels had a receptionist like her).

    We had canapés in the afternoon which everyone loved, especially the mini fish and chips. In the evening we had a buffet which catered for everyone's tastes, just lovely. We stayed in the penthouse that night which was amazing. I would recommend The Great Victoria Hotel for functions. Unforgettable day!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    . Reasonably priced wedding packages and rooms. St

    I have been to many weddings and events at the Great Victoria and enjoyed every visit, so when it came to my own wedding this hotel was my first and only choice. Love the decor and the rooms are nice especially the fourth-floor ones and the wedding coordinator Rebekah was brilliant I was treated like a princess from start to finish. The day was perfect and would recommend this hotel for any brides or for anyone staying in Bradford they put on good entertainment. Reasonably priced wedding packages and rooms. Stunning hotel.

    Sent on 07/11/2017