Skip to main content
Weddings

Great Fosters Reviews

Great Fosters More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
561 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • L
    Lauren R. Sent on 30/08/2023
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably beautiful venue - terrible coordinations

    We loved the venue it really is stunning but the wedding coordination is non existent. We had no contact for 2 years and then a meeting 6 weeks before the wedding which we felt was just a little too late into the process.

    There were no personal touches, not even a congratulations note in our honeymoon suite. It just felt like the organisation behind the scenes was poor from the get go.

    The team on the day were great and very attentative but our experience was a bit tainted
  • E
    Emma Sent on 31/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Massive thank you!

    We just want to say a massive thank you to everyone who had a part in making our day so special.
    From the very start of the wedding booking with yourself, you made us feel that we were in the very best hands. Every little detail was thought through and made the whole process enjoyable!
    We have to also give Jose and his team a massive thank you. I don't know what I would have done without him on the day. He is a credit to the operations team. Plus he made our cheese table absolutely perfect!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 31/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time on the day!

    Thank you so much for your kindest help.

    We all had a really great time on the day and many guests are in love with the hospitality of the team and still can’t get over how beautiful Great Fosters is.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • G
    Graeme Sent on 31/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The day was unreal!

    The day was “unreal”, at least that’s the best fitting word I’ve been able to find when describing it to those that weren’t able to be part of it. Michelle, myself and everyone who attended had nothing but great things to say about the day and what a setting GF was, we’re so happy that we chose to have it with you. I’m sure we’ll be back for Tea.
  • C
    Clare Sent on 31/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding!

    Thanks so much for a wonderful wedding! The day was just perfect. Jose was an absolute dream and your help on the lead up to the day was fab.
  • G
    Georgia Sent on 31/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    Thank you so much for everything over the last weekend, it was such an amazing day we all really did have a great time!
    The staff were all amazing and the food and drink great! I’m sure we will see you again soon!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Day

    Thank you and your team so much for all your help over Georgia and David’s wedding. They could not have wished for a more perfect day. All the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble even the weather turned out fine. We have the happiest memories and loved every minute of it.
  • G
    Georgia Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fabulous Day

    Thank you so much for everything over the last weekend, it was such an amazing day we all really did have a great time!

    The staff were all amazing and the food and drink great!

    I’m sure we will see you again soon!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge thank you

    David and I would like to say a HUGE thank you to yourself and all the team who helped make our day extra special and smooth. We had such a wonderful time. Thank you for our lovely card and drink in our room. Was so nice to walk into the room and see that.
    Sorry I never got a chance to say goodbye the next day. Hope you liked your plant.
    Can you tell me the name of that lovely man who was with you in the morning when I came downstairs. He helped me get into my car? He was helping a lot during the evening as well. I would like to send a thank you card :)
  • J
    Janine Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an Amazing Wedding

    What an amazing wedding it was !! Everybody had such a brilliant time. We’ve had so many gorgeous messages from our guests, all full of praise for Great Fosters ! Well done and thank you to Jose and all his team.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message