Skip to main content
Weddings

Grangefields – Cripps & Co Reviews

Grangefields – Cripps & Co

Grangefields – Cripps & Co

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • K
    Katharine O. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue with brilliant staff

    We cannot speak highly enough about the venue of Grangefields and the team that work there. Tim and the rest of the team ensured the day ran smoothly without a hitch so we could relax and enjoy! Communication between us and the venue before the big day was always quick and easy. The food was amazing and the chef was flexible with our requests. The venue itself is picturesque with several different areas that could be used for guests.
    Thanks again to all at Grangefields for making it a day to remember!
    Kath and Nitesh
  • L
    Lucy J. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    L & S wedding

    WOW!!! We had the most amazing wedding at Grangefields this weekend. Both the venue and the staff were all incredible and we couldn’t fault a thing. The team made our day so special and everything we ever wanted! A massive shout out to Tim and the team for making everything run so smoothly. Also a huge thanks to the chefs at Grangefields for the incredible food they served everything was so delicious.

    Grangefields – Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Lucy and Shane,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased to hear you had the most amazing day!! I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team! Especially the chefs they will love your comments about the food, thank you so much for this.

    Please share your photos and feel free to come back for a feast night!!

    Best wishes,
    Jess and the Grangefields team
  • C
    Charlotte W. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charlotte & Joshua

    When we decided to start planning our wedding, Grangefields wasn’t yet finished being built and my gut told me I had to wait to see this venue - I was absolutely right!! Grangefields is the most amazing venue and our wedding day was everything we dreamed of and more. From the planning, to the build up, the ceremony and everything else throughout our day was just perfect! Holly, Haley and the bar staff were all amazing, our guests kept complimenting how lovely they all were. Thank you again to all of the team at Grangefields for giving us the most incredible Wedding Day xx

    Grangefields – Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Charlotte,

    Thank you so much for trusting in our plans for Grangefields, you could clearly see what we were aiming to achieve and we hope, and believe that we have managed this.

    We LOVE your photographs! What beautiful memories! We hope that these are taking pride place on your wall.

    Please come back and see us soon we have lots of Feast Nights planned so please get in touch if you would like to revisit us.

    Best wishes,
    Victoria and the team at Grangefields
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Diana
    Diana Z. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect magical day

    Where to even start, the venue is pristine, every thing is kept up perfectly, our day has truly been our dream wedding, a big contribution was our on the day staff. Tim - day organiser, couldn’t ask for anyone better, he is just an angel and made us feel like kings and queens. Such a beautiful soul before I walked down the aisle he put me at such ease and the bar staff I am so sorry I couldn’t remember their bur blonde hair and dark hair they were such a vibeeee we loved you so much and you are the reason our day went so perfectly. Couldn’t thank you enough xx

    Grangefields – Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Diana,

    Please do not worry about not remembering names, all that matters is that you felt that our staff went above and beyond on your special day.

    You must come back and see us again at one of our Feast Nights, to show us some photographs and to relive those memories all over again.

    Best wishes,
    Victoria and the team at Grangefields
  • Megan
    Megan R. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, food and people!

    Grangefields is an absolutely beautiful venue, the food is delicious (plus you get plenty of it) and the friendly staff go above and beyond to make sure they give you the day you’ve always wished for. The online portal makes the planning process so straightforward. Along with this you have an online chat which makes it really easy to send any questions you have day or night. The staff are always quick to respond and are very accommodating. We cannot recommend Grangefields enough, they gave us the wedding we had dreamed of.

    Grangefields – Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Megan,

    Thank you so much for your review it really does mean the world to us to get lovely feedback!

    We always do say to our couples that you never go away from Grangefields hungry, but I don't think you quite believe us until you are here and experiencing it with us.

    We are so happy to hear that we gave you the wedding that you had always dreamed of...please send us some photographs from your day as we love to have a sneak peek.

    Best wishes,
    Victoria and The Grangefields team
  • Lotty
    Lotty P. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations

    Our wedding day with Grangefields was absolutely perfect, we could not be any happier with how the day went - everything was incredible, from the food and drink, to the service, the support from the day and night managers, the gorgeousness of the venue..everything!
    We have had so many glowing reviews of the day from our guests, so many people said it was the best wedding food they had ever eaten, incredible service from staff and the venue itself (particularly the ceremony room!) blew everyone away.
    I can’t thank the Grangefields team enough, particularly Jess, Lucy and Tim, for all their help in the planning process, answering all our questions very promptly along the way and giving us the best day of our lives, we want to do it all again!! Can’t wait to get all our photos and re-live it all.
    Thanks so much again, Lotty & Dan xxx

    Grangefields – Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Lotty and Dan,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful day!! I will certainly pass on your kind comments.

    Please share your photos and come back for a feast night!!

    Best wishes,
    Jess and the Grangefields team
  • Roisin
    Roisin R. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!!

    It was everything we wanted, from the lovely staff and beautiful venue to the food that people still mention now! We had the best day! Thank you
    R&H

    Grangefields – Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi R&H,

    So lovely to hear from you and we are over the moon to hear you had a fantastic day with us!
    We loved hosting your special day.

    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness,

    The Grangefields Team x
  • B
    Ben Sent on 11/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    There is nothing to fault at Grangefields who were superb from start to finish. Communication from the start was good and although we were skeptical about the portal communication to start, it worked really well. They were able to accommodate almost all of our asks and slightly off-plan requests. We had a contact on the day who was brilliant at taking all the stress out of everything and looking after us so well. The staff were so experienced and we didn't have a single thing go wrong on the day which was remarkable. I'd strongly recommend them to anyone looking for an all-in venue, we wouldn't change a single thing about their performance
  • Lewis
    Lewis L. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Hands down, the best wedding venue

    We got married at Grangefields in July 2023 and can quite honestly say it was the best day of our lives. The venue is absolutely stunning, but it’s the amazing team that really make this place so special.

    Are you honestly still debating whether or not to get married at Grangefields? Book it already!

    Grangefields – Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Lewis,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!!

    We love what we do! Wishing you the very best in married life and the future.

    Best Wishes,

    Tim
  • Jess
    Jess Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If we could give 10 stars we would!

    The best day ever! We cannot fault the staff at Grangefields. The first time we looked around they weren't pushy about booking with them. We knew as soon as we arrived this would be our venue, its beautiful. All through the planning process they were contactable through the online portal with any questions we had. The day was prefect. We dropped things off on the morning and they made the rooms look amazing with the décor I had provided. On the day it was the little things for us, a member of staff was assigned to us to make sure we always had drinks and canapes on hand. When we went to have photos I asked Lucy where was and before I knew it she was there with fresh canapes for us to enjoy. The guests were blown away by the venue and the food (especially the roast potato's!) No one will leave hungry. We had pizzas in the evening, some guests had dietary requirements which wasn't a problem as the pizzas are made fresh on site. They boxed up for people to take home with them. Massive thank you to all the staff on our big day. Highly recommend booking a feast night to try their food, you will not be disappointed. If we could give more stars we would! They deserve 10! Special mention to Lucy & Andrea who were the managers for the day. They really did go above and beyond for us on the day we can not thank you enough for making our day so special. Everything ran smoothly thanks to them. See you soon for a feast night. Mr and Mrs Brady
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours