Skip to main content
Weddings

Grange Barn Reviews

Grange Barn More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Sarah A. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Venue!

    We had our wedding here earlier this month and what a day!

    We first expressed interest in booking Grange Barn in February 2023, Rebecca was speedy to respond and we were booked in for a venuing that week. When we got back in the car we decided this was the venue for us, this was actually the only venue we looked at.

    The year leading up to the wedding was smooth and easy, several emails were sent just checking in and if we had any questions we always got a quick response. We then met at the venue in December to run through the order of the day which was exciting!

    We do not live in the area so leant heavily on the the list of suppliers on the venues website, Grange Barn have listed an incredible bunch of suppliers. We went with Big 5 catering- Fantastic food! Lilys Flowers- super impressed with the flowers! Andy Griffiths Photographer- so lucky to have him and Satin Pictures, again so impressed! Many of the suppliers have been to Grange Barn many times before so have a great relationship with the staff there so everything was plain sailing.

    Rebecca was there the whole day and the day went without a hitch. This is a testament to Rebecca as she seemlessly organised over 120 people. The day felt so personal and relaxed and has such a rustic but very pretty charm.

    The loft is also an amazing space. Plently of room for a bridal party to get ready and has everything needed for hair and make up.

    It was the most magical day, we wish we could do it all again, we cant wait to get the photos and video back so we can relive it!

    This is an amazing venue and worth every single penny. It is relaxed and laid back, allows you to add your own personal touches and is set in beautiful surroundings. I wouldn't change a thing amd can't recommend it enough!
  • Danielle
    Danielle G. Sent on 25/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue.

    Where to begin!
    We fell in love with grange barn, it was everything we wanted! But from dealing with the team, both Rebecca & Sally who were fabulous. Rebecca always messaging me back as soon as she could, and I had every inch of confidence in her on the day of the wedding and wow she was incredible! The food, we went with Samuel James, but the grange barn offers come of the best catering companies ever! And Vivid, wow. The team working the bar were just incredible. Rebecca made sure everyone worked together and I can only explain it as a little ‘family’.
    We loved how stress free set up was, and with Rebecca there the entire time! But having it from the Friday really did make it special. We were made to feel so special.
    Every guest commented about how spectacular the venue was, how all the little details made it that little bit extra & all the staff (again shout out to SJE & Vivid).
    The loft, what a stunning bridal suite. So much space, everything provided that you would need, and the little details really make it special! You’ve really pulled it out the park with the suite.
    Thank you for allowing us to have the most incredible day of our lives, and thank you for providing such a stunning venue. We would do it all over again!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura W. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I dreamed of and more

    Our wedding day was simply perfect. But this wouldn’t have been possible if we didn’t have a great venue to dress and style but most importantly down our fantastic wedding coordinator and all the staff who work with Grange barn.
    Our day was just magical!!!! The set up was stress free on the Friday and the honeymoon suite will forever be in my memory! I can’t recommend this venue enough!!!!

    Grange Barn's reply:

    Thank you Laura :) We absolutely loved hosting your magic day at the barn and hugely appreciate your lovely words. Hope to see you guys soon, Love Sally xx
  • E
    Emma A. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day!

    From our first steps in to Grange Barn back in 2022, we knew this was the 'incredible place' we wanted to say our vows to one another in front of family and friends.
    Our experience throughout the whole planning process and up to the wedding day has been so simple, straightforward, and stress free. This is due to such a fantastic team at the Barn, including Sally, Rebecca, and Stacey.
    Rebecca has been an incredible coordinator from our first meeting with her to navigating through the planning phase and onto the wedding itself. This has been with ease and confidence. Stacey was an absolute pleasure to have to guide us through the big day. Even ensuring we ate later in the evening as there was lots of partying and we'd forgotten to feed ourselves.
    Vivd Bar services, Samuel James Events catering were incredible and added that extra special touch to our day.
    Our day was a day to treasure, and it wouldn't have been the same if we hadn't gotten married at Grange Barn. Its charm, feeling of comfort, beauty goes beyond anything we could've asked or hoped for. We truly feel blessed to have started our married life at Grange Barn and can't thank the whole team enough for their attentiveness and kindness. A day of perfect memories.
    Emma and Lee x
  • H
    Helen M. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day 4th November 2023

    We had our wedding day at Grange Barn on the 4th November 2023. The moment we stepped into the barn we knew it was the venue for us and booked it there and then.

    I can't thank Rebecca, Sally, Estate Boys, Darren (and his team) from Big5 Catering enough. The support and organisation throughout planning our wedding (and on the day) was faultless.

    You have access to Grange Barn from the Friday to Sunday with the Friday allowing you time to put your own stamp on the venue. The space is incredible with this working well for the 120 guests we had plus another 20-30 guests in the evening. The loft space was so beautiful, we used this on both the Friday and Saturday which is onsite. The Loft is very spacious which allowed me and my (9 bridesmaids ha!) to get ready - plus makeup, hair, photographer and videographer.

    The venue as a whole is incredible and even more beautiful when you see it in person. Our guests commented how amazing it was and the fairy lights made it even more magical in November.

    If you're thinking of booking this venue - do it, you won't regret it. I wish we could do it all over again. Thank you again Grange Barn for making our wedding day so perfect!

    Grange Barn's reply:

    Thank you so so much Helen for this amazing review :) It means the world to us and I am just so pleased you had a perfect day. Big congratulations to you and Tom and we hope to see you guys again soon. Merry Christmas!! Love Sally xxx
  • E
    Ec Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!

    We had the best wedding day at Grange Barn - it was everything we wanted and more! The barn is absolutely beautiful and we loved being able to add our own touches. We had so many comments from our guests about the barn - especially in the evening when the lights came on! The Loft is the perfect place
    to get ready with bridesmaids - there’s loads of space and the breakfast was great to nibble at whilst getting ready. Sally and Rebecca are amazing at what they do. They were so helpful, friendly and professional. They put us at ease in the final days of planning. We can’t thank you enough. 🌟
  • C
    Clark C. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely flawless

    We simply can’t recommend Grange Barn highly enough! From the first time we walked in, we knew we’d found the perfect location for our wedding, and Sally, Rebecca & Stacey were incredibly welcoming, helpful and a joy to work with bringing everything together and planning out the day.
    The day went without a hitch, and from start to finish was absolutely superb. Nothing was too much, Stacey worked tirelessly to ensure everything went smoothly, and kept everything right on track.
    The venue is absolutely stunning, with the lighting looking great in the day and truly spectacular at night! One of the nicest aspects of Grange Barn is it doesn’t feel like your wedding is part of a conveyer belt of weddings; it feels like a true personal experience.
    The bridal suite (The Loft) is gorgeous too, with an incredibly comfy bed, and a stunning copper bath which is perfect for the morning after to relax and recharge.

    We selected Samuel James from the choice of caterers, and they were fantastic; every guest we spoke to about the food commented on how good it was, with many saying it was the best food they’d had at any wedding! All the staff were incredibly professional, and the entire service was five stars.
    The Estate Boys, who run the drinks service, were also brilliant. again, the staff were superb and very friendly, and they really know how to make a good cocktail!
    As the title suggests, the one word summary for Grange Barn and the entire day is “flawless”. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend!
  • Katharine
    Katharine Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    It’s going to be very hard to narrow it down to just 75 words to explain how good Grange Barn is as a venue!
    But if you are thinking of booking this place for your wedding just do it!
    We had the best day here and we have had nothing but amazing feedback from all the guests on how much they thought this venue is brilliant!
    The process throughout from meeting Sally initially to look around to meeting with vendors and talking to Rebecca our coordinator has been so easy and stress free! They truly look after you and it’s such a personal experience, you feel at home as soon as you walk in! A massive selling point to us was the fact you have venue from the day before the wedding to set up as you wish and then til the morning after, so it takes the pressure off massively to decorate and make the place exactly how you imagine!
    The venue itself is gorgeous with the views and its rustic vibes you barely need to do anything to dress it up as it’s so pretty, especially when it turns to sunset on that decking! The loft is so beautiful and that bath is just amazing! We had such a relaxed morning there getting ready and the fact you just have to walk over to the barn means you can enjoy getting ready without worrying about rushing!
    The estate boys running the bar were fantastic too, again you feel like so personal to you, the staff are kind and up for a laugh and really helpful!
    We had SJE cater also and again the experience was faultless and the feedback from guests has only been positive! If you want a relaxed, fun, rustic, one of a kind wedding then honestly I can’t recommend Grange Barn enough! Thank you Sally and team again! X
  • Ariel
    Ariel L. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I had my wedding at Grange Barn earlier this month and everything about it was perfect. As soon as we viewed the venue, we knew it was exactly what we wanted— it really strikes a balance between a cool & somewhat industrial style and a warm friendly atmosphere. It’s just a brilliant venue that’s been so well designed. For example, the overhead speakers in the dance area mean that people sitting in other parts of the venue can have a conversation at a normal volume, the on-site ceremony space removes so many logistical challenges of moving guests from point A to point B, and the deck area gets the most beautiful sunsets.

    And the loft deserves a review of its own! It’s so convenient to get ready right at the venue, the attention to detail is spot on (eg the mirrors, toiletries, lighting, dress hooks, even electric outlet placement) , and it’s stunning!

    Throughout the planning process, Rebecca was super professional and made us feel confident about the plan. On the day, Marcy was our coordinator and she made sure everything went so smoothly (and really made me feel looked after!).

    Everything about this venue is just great. Huge huge huge thanks to the whole team. You made our day perfection!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours