Goldsborough Hall Verified Reviews

116 | Plompton (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

116 Reviews for Goldsborough Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Katie and Alastair · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Not only is this venue stunning but all the staff go above and beyond to make your day so special.
    Even the lead up to the wedding was flawless, the wedding coordinator Alison was so friendly and organised and thought of every tiny detail. We loved our tasting menu day as well and truly felt very spoilt.
    Our wedding day ran so smoothly with Marius organising it, and we didn’t have to worry about anything. Our guests loved the food and the venue, we couldn’t praise it highly enough. Our wedding exceeded our expectations and really was the most perfect day. Thank you to the team for making our wedding so special for us.

    Sent on 20/01/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Stapleton · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You went above and beyond

    To all the team at Goldsborough Hall thank you so much for your help and assistance leading up to our wedding and on the day. You all went above and beyond which helped make it the most fabulous day! All the guests loved it all too - we are so appreciative.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • K

    Keely & James · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing wedding day

    A massive thank you to all the team. We had an amazing wedding day and most of it was down to you. We were so looked after and one guest said it was the best wedding she had ever been to! We can't thank you enough for making our day so special.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • F

    Felicity & Andrew Strong · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It could not have gone any better

    Thank you for all of your help with our wedding in May. The day was beautiful. So many of our guests have commented on how great the food was in particular and how it was the best wedding many had been to! A big thank you to Alison for all your help, guidance and ideas over the past year - we are really grateful. We have loved getting to know Goldsborough Hall over the past year and thank you for making us always feel welcome.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • I

    Isobel & Robert · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day of our dreams

    To all the Goldsborough Hall team, thank you very much for all your hard work in helping to make our wedding day, the day of our dreams!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • C

    Charlotte & Sam · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A spectacular wedding

    Thank you for putting on such a beautiful and spectacular wedding reception for us. the staff, food, venue, rooms - everything was perfect. We had such a wonderful time and we will forever cherish our memories created at Goldsborough Hall. All our guests had nothing but lovely things to say about the staff and hall. Thank you for making our dreams come tree. We can't wait to visit you again and again!

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • L

    Lucy & Ian · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big thank you

    To all at Goldsborough Hall - a big thank you to everyone for making our day so perfect.

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • K

    Katy & Tim Pattinson · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our wedding day truly magical!

    We couldn't have wished for a better venue or better people! We had the best day of our lives and couldn't have asked for better people to share it with! Thank you for making our wedding so special.

    Sent on 14/09/2018
  • G

    Gill & Chris Thwaites · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing

    Many thanks for putting together Katy & Tim's wedding. Everything was amazing, very spacious and comfortable, with excellent food and attentive and kind staff. All in all a perfect day!

    Sent on 14/09/2018
  • M

    Matthew & Eleanor · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic wedding day

    We wanted to say a huge thank you for all the organisation and effort that went into our fantastic wedding day. We had a brilliant time and everything ran perfectly from start to finish thanks to all your hard work over the last 9 months and on the day,

    Sent on 15/09/2018