Skip to main content
Weddings

Godwick Hall Reviews

Godwick Hall

Godwick Hall

King's Lynn, Norfolk
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Chloe F. Sent on 11/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    We highly recommend the elopement wedding. It was a wonderful experience.

    We also can’t thank Hannah enough for helping us locate one of the rings in the grass with a metal detector when it was dropped. She was a life saver!

    Thank you to all the team, what a wonderful bunch of people.
  • J
    Joanna A. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding experience

    Godwick was the perfect venue for us and the team were incredible - especially Jenny! They are really flexible to your needs and really help you build your perfect day.

    Godwick Hall's reply:

    Many thanks for the lovely review. It was such a fun, brilliant day, you both, together with your friends and family, were just fantastic. I am so happy we were able to give you a celebration to remember in exactly the way you wanted.

  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Vicky
    Vicky L. Sent on 10/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Lee

    Getting married at Godwick was just a dream. The venue itself is absolutely stunning and the staff know exactly what they are doing to keep you on track & help in anyway they can through the planning process right up to your big day making sure it runs exactly how you would like it too. We had the best day and really couldn’t be happier!

    Godwick Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was really fun to work with you, every time we met was always such a great experience and I am so happy that you got the day that you dreamed of. Wishing you and you beautiful little family a fantastic future! Best wishes from Jenni & The Godwick team.
  • B
    Beckie A. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding

    We're still reeling in delight from our perfect wedding at Godwick. Stunning venue with an amazing and incredibly helpful team who went above and beyond to make our day so smooth and unforgettable. Highly recommended

    Godwick Hall's reply:

    Thank you, Beckie, for your wonderful review and for choosing Godwick. It was a pleasure to host your wedding here and all your family and friends, and we hope we can welcome you back here sometime in the future. Best wishes from Team Godwick!
  • T
    Taylor J. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    The fairytale venue, gave us everything we could have asked for from a venue..

    The team are great and are willing to do what they can to support you through the whole process.

    Jenni is amazing also!!

    Godwick Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Taylor, we are so happy that you had a brilliant day. The team always take great pride in everything that they do to ensure your day is as perfect as possible. Many thanks for the name drop! Jenni & The Godwick Team XX
  • H
    Hannah W. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful wedding venue!

    We held our small wedding at Godwick Hall and it was truly the most perfect place to get married. Debbie-Lee was absolutely fantastic at helping us plan our wedding day, she thought of every detail and nothing was too much trouble. We booked the house, a shepherds hut and a bell tent to accommodate our friends and family and all of the facilities were amazing. Every detail was thought of in the house and we could not fault it. We were so happy when we found out we could bring our little dog along too! We loved the tractor ride - it was a lovely breather after being surrounded by people just to be with each other and enjoy the moment. Thank you Debbie-Lee and the team at Godwick for making us feel so welcome and for making our day so special! X
  • Georgia
    Georgia L. Sent on 22/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect elopement at Godwick

    The most special day. Just us and our 2 children. It was so magical, enjoyed every moment. I’m so so happy we decided to have it at Godwick hall, The room was perfect, very cosy and intimate on a gloomy autumnal day. The staff were so lovely and welcoming, made us feel right at home.

    Godwick Hall's reply:

    Hi Georgia, it was such an honour and privilege to be part of your day, the smaller more intimate elopement weddings are so special for everyone involved, and we are delighted it was everything you wanted it to be. Thank you so much for your lovely review.

  • A
    Carly Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A real gem venue!

    We recently got married at Godwick Hall (in the main house, not the barn) and had the most beautiful ceremony in The Drawing Room. We wanted a small intimate ceremony with our nearest and dearest and Debbie-Lee, wedding co-ordinator went above and beyond to make sure everything went perfectly and her main priority was that we made the most of our Wedding Day. She handled everything all day and was a huge help leading up to the wedding too. A real amazing venue. Thank you to all the Godwick team!

    Godwick Hall's reply:

    Thank you Carly for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had the intimate and personal day you wanted and everyone had a fabulous time staying in Godwick Hall, The Old Stables and shepherd's huts. It was such a special day and thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review!
  • M
    Maisie U. Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Elopement

    Where do we begin.. Godwick have been absolutely amazing to say the least. We booked our beautiful elopement at quite short notice in September 2023 and got married in December 2023 and Godwick, especially the amazing Debbie Lee were able to put our minds at ease and ensuring we were able to sort everything out in time, even helping getting in contact with registrars to secure a date.

    Debbie Lee and all the staff were amazing with our little rescue dog Eric with a few quirky behaviours, haha! It was so lovely Debbie - Lee allowed Eric to roam around the house as he pleased so that he was able to settle and get used to everyone coming in and out, even throughout the ceremony he was off roaming around looking for someone to give him a treat, he definitely had the best day of his life!

    We stayed in the beautiful Herdwick Sherpards Hut overlooking the beautiful fields and our lovely sheep neighbours. When we arrived we received a beautiful breakfast hamper with lots of breakfast goodies. The Sherpards Hut was beautifully set out and very clean with an amazing log burner and with it being December it was very much needed, a very comfortable bed, microwave, kettle, toaster and small fridge.

    Debbie Lee, we cannot thank you enough. You went above and beyond for us, doing our readings through the ceremony and especially to help me get in contact with Threads in Holt where I really wanted to get my beautiful dress from and you made it all happen. You even set up a cute little cake cutting for us on our special day.
    You were there to answer any silly questions we had throughout the process and always checked in us with us to make sure everything was as we wanted. As well as getting in contact with our amazing Photographer Shell O'Toole so everyone was kept in the loop. Finally, providing Eric with all the cuddles ❤️❤️

    We would recommend Godwick to anyone looking to get married, the staff, service and the beautiful location was absolutely amazing and it was a day we will forever remember and we wish we could do it all over again ❤️❤️

    Thank you so much.

    Godwick Hall's reply:

    Hi Maisie , thank you so much for your truly wonderful review. Elopement weddings are so amazingly intimate and personal and we are always honoured to be a part of that with you. We are delighted you had such a fabulous experience. I am afraid Eric stole the show rather, we all fell in love with him! We are immensely proud of our staff and Debbie-Lee always goes above and beyond with her couples, we will certainly pass this on to her. Wishing you both every happiness for the future X
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours