Fazeley Studios Verified Reviews

31 | Edgbaston (West Midlands)
View More Information

31 Reviews for Fazeley Studios

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • N

    Naomi · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best venue in birmingham

    The team at Fazeley Studios are world class. They are understanding, accommodating and flexible which made the wedding planning process much easier for us. Our guests loved the venue space and the food. I would highly recommend Fazeley Studios to any getting married.

    Sent on 30/08/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable day from start to finish

    As soon as we saw Fazeley we knew it was the perfect space for us. The guests were stunned by the Grand gallery and how beautiful it was, and the Winter Garden was the perfect space to add colour in the form of flowers. We loved the layout with dancefloor in the middle, with bar and courtyard either side. It meant all the guests stayed close to each other with no divides between the party groups and really made it feel like one big wedding!
    In terms of Fazeley, I cannot thank Katie and the team enough. From start to finish they made everything so easy, so straightforward. They liaised with the band and the chair hire companies without any problems. They were always free to meet whenever we needed. The food was wonderful, easy to mix and match (we chose the Barbecue with a trio of desserts) and our guests loved it. In the evening Rose and the staff set up our Cheese cake and decorated it beautifully. From start to finish everyone was fantastic and I cannot recommend it enough.
    Plus the location is just about the most convenient location in the entire country being 5 minutes from Birmingham New Street!

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fazeley wedding 6.5.18

    The best day of my life and it was thanks to Fazeley and the team. All the way through Abbi, our co ordinator, had been on hand to assist. No problem was too big or too small and she always got back to us promptly. She dealt with a lot of panicky bride emails towards the end but always went out of her way to keep us calm and relaxed. The wedding day itself was perfectly co ordinated you could tell that everything we had told Abbi has been communicated down to the last detail. All the staff were lovely and went out of their way to make sure it was our day. We are still receiving compliments on the venue it really is a hidden gem I cannot stress enough what a marvellous venue Fazeley is. If you want something quirky, a bit different but still have a touch of elegance then Fazeley is for you. I didn’t eat much of the food because I was on such a high, but everyone said it was delicious. I wish we could do it all again, and I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else

    Sent on 13/05/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 25/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful winter wedding

    Adam and I got married on November 25th 2017 at Fazeley Studios and we had the most wonderful day. From the outset of our meeting with Abbi (the wedding co-ordinator) she was on hand to assist with everything to ensure our day was exactly as we had hoped it would be. Our friends and family shared an extremely special day at wonderful and unique venue. The food, staff and service were incredible, professional and attentive. Thanks so much team Fazeley Studios!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue and Staff

    We booked the venue over 14 months before our wedding. From day 1 Abbi and her team were all over what we wanted. No query was too trivial and they were always ready to answer our calls. On the day the venue was dressed beyond our wildest dreams. On the day everything in exactly the place we wanted the room was beautiful and the staff literally could not done enough. They smiled and chatted to our guests working amazingly hard and nothing was too much. Emma and the day team organised the endless canapes, succulent hog roast and unending amount of sides. The food was incredible and my guests went up for second and third helpings. Everything went so so smoothly and we just relaxed and enjoyed our day. We didn't worry about a thing. Not to mention the Evening team led by the lovely James who took a lot of stick from me the cheeky bride. I could not recommend the venue staff food and location any more. Please go to the open evenings to get an idea of how this venue is a hidden and fabulous gem set in Digbeth. There is plenty of hotels locally for guests coming far flung. Wonderful wonderful wonderful. xxx

    Sent on 25/10/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 13/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Hidden Gem

    We saw Fazeley Studios here on the hitched website and knew we had to go and see it in person. Once we got there, we fell in love with it straight away. We had other venues lined up to view but cancelled those appointments and booked Fazeley.

    From the day we confirmed our booking to our wedding day we had the best support and guidance possible. Abbi went above and beyond - we even changed the date and she accommodated us. No ask was too big, no request too unreasonable. We could not have asked for a better coordinator.

    On the day itself, the on site staff looked after us and kept things running smoothly. We felt like King and Queen for the day, it was amazing.
    If you want something a bit different, a mixture of classic and modern plus the wow factor when your guests open the iconic blue doors then Fazeley Studios is the place for you. You will have a fantastic day.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and unique wedding venue

    We had our wedding day at Fazeley Studios on Saturday 22nd July 2017. Fazeley Studios was only the second place we viewed and it was absolutely perfect. Abbi was fantastic in helping us to plan the day, really quick to respond to queries, so accommodating to any requests we had, and gave us lots of advice on what would work best on the day. It really helped to make it all completely stress free. Emma and her team couldn't have done anymore for us on the day and nothing was too much trouble, from ensuring the timings were on track to arranging taxi's for guests at the end of the night.

    The venue itself is beautiful, something a bit different, and not what you would expect walking in from the street. It was very clean, spacious, and had great light. The food was fantastic from the in house caterers with lots of choice on menus. Overall, it was everything we wanted for our wedding day, superb venue and amazing team. Just perfect and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 26/08/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect place for the perfect day

    Fazeley Studios is the perfect wedding venue. The place is incredible as are the staff. From the initial wedding fayre, we were in love with the rooms. Those blue doors are iconic, and the contrast from outside to inside is one of a kind. Abbi did the most incredible job in ensuring all our wishes were catered for - the caribbean bbq is beyond delicious! Despite there being a slight police issue (not connected to us or the venue) on the morning of the wedding the ceremony and reception went ahead as planned thanks to Abbi and the staff - a big thanks to them all - especially Rose and James. I genuinely cannot thank or praise Fazeley studios enough - If you're looking for an amazing but different wedding venue then you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 18/07/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 31/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic day

    We got married at Fazeley on 31st December. The day was perfect; leading up to the wedding Abbi was brilliant; very helpful and always got back to us very quickly. On the day, Bruce and the team were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they ensured everything ran on time and to plan.

    The venue itself is beautiful and well maintained. The food was amazing. Our guests have not stopped talking to us about how good the lamb was! They were catering for 100 people and the quality was superb.

    Thank you to everyone at Fazeley for making our wedding day the best day of our lives! J&R

    Sent on 14/02/2017
  • A

    Alice · Married on 28/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place looked like something out of a magazine!

    Our Christmas wedding at Fazeley was the most incredible day ever. I have so many happy memories of this place. I would not change it for the world. The people were amazing (inc Katie and Bruce who were brilliant - always bringing ideas to the table and being so accommodating), the place looked like something out of a magazine and our guests loved it. We had the best time ever, wish I could rewind and do it all again.

    Sent on 20/02/2017