Skip to main content
Weddings

Farnham Castle Reviews

Farnham Castle More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
33 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • M
    Michael Sent on 26/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Wedding Weekend

    We would like to sincerely thank you and the entire staff for the wonderful wedding weekend we held at Farnham Castle on 7th March, 2020.
    The entire event was extremely well organised, the food was wonderful and of course the Castle provided a rich and historical setting for the celebrations.
    We are still looking back with excitement and fond memories at the many photos and videos share from the day, and our international guests talk about the fantastic time enjoyed by friends and family. Thank you once again.
  • K
    Kirsty Sent on 15/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST food!

    Thank you all so much for our amazing wedding back in February. Heather - you were so calm on the day and kept us to time. Steve - you ensured that it ran smoothly and we didn’t need to worry about anything. Chefs - ‘the BEST food at a wedding’ are many compliments we have received and we loved it. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claire Sent on 15/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical day at Farnham Castle

    Words simply cannot describe how much we appreciate everything you did to make our wedding day so special on the 21st December. It was just magical and thank you all so much for embracing our Christmas theme so whole-heartedly. The fact that you took care of everything so effortlessly on the day meant that we could really and truly relax and enjoy every moment. The Castle looked beautiful, the food was spectacular and the guest all commented on how brilliantly run everything was – thank you! And the ’13 days of Christmas’ – what can we say – so brilliant and all credit to you! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day of our Lives

    We can’t speak highly enough of Farnham Castle Weddings. The process and communication was fantastic from day 1 of our planning and the service felt personal. The team replied quickly to our emails and would have the answer to every question under the sun! On our wedding day, we had so many compliments about how the day ran so smoothly. The transitions were seamless and we did not have any worries at all, thanks to the fantastic team. Everything was perfect, the food was outstanding and they ensured we had the best day of our lives.
  • K
    Kiri Sent on 15/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was so organised

    I am still coming down from the high of the day. I cannot put into words how extremely happy we were with the organisation leading up to and on the day of the event, the attention to detail, and how tentative absolutely every staff member were to us and our guests. In addition the little extra touches like, being handed a champagne after our first dance and having all of our gifts and a bottle of champagne waiting for us in the room! Everyone has got in contact with us, saying how amazing the evening was and how well everything was organised and flowed, honestly cannot thank you and the team enough.
  • J
    Jen Sent on 13/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding - 24.8.2019

    Big thanks to Heather, Dan and Allie for all the hard work they put into making sure our Wedding Day was as amazing as we hoped it would be. They all helped where we needed it without being imposing. The day went seamlessly and at no point we felt stressed. The staff were very accommodating and attentive, the food was amazing, the venue was perfect and exactly how we wanted it to be. At no point we felt like we couldn't go anywhere and everyone made us feel like it was our place which was great. All of our guests have constantly told us how amazing the day, venue, weather, food and drinks were. It's definitely a day we won't forget.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot believe how lovely a day it was; everything seemed to go seamlessly, and the staff were fantastic. We cannot thank Heather and Dan enough for looking after us during the day, and the evening operations manager was so fun and let us continue partying until the early hours in the bar. We felt completely at ease and loved every minute of it. All of our American guests loved the castle, and the private tour that Farnham was able to arrange, which we were so grateful for. Over the past few weeks so many of our guests have told us how much of a good time they had and how fantastic the venue was - it is a testament to how well the venue is run.

    The accomodation part of the castle is just as well run - Louise was so welcoming and patient with everyone, and very accommodating with those who had luggage and pushchairs that they wanted to keep in the office. We also thought that the hotel staff and wedding organizing staff worked so well together. There seemed to be no separation between the two. The rooms in the Castle are very comfortable and the Bridal suite is such a lovely room.

    We would like to emphasize is how special we felt during the entire process. We know that the castle has weddings almost every day, and despite this, we felt like all that mattered was us, the entire time. Even the next day when the next wedding was being set up, all of the staff were around and available to chat about the fun of the day before. We didn't feel like it was a "one in, one out" operation, even if realistically it is - and we think that is something so special.
  • P
    Peter Sent on 18/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue

    The Castle is an idyllic wedding venue and the Team , especially Heather and Dan, helped make the day such a very special occasion for us and our friends and family.

    We cannot thank them enough and would recommend the Castle for anyone wanting a fabulous day to remember.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    Thank you so much to the lovely team at Farnham Castle for making our wedding the most magical day. In the lead up Heather made the whole process easy and relaxed. On the day itself Dan was incredible, making everything look seemless. We truly couldn't have asked for anymore, you were incredible. Thank you so much x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message