Fanhams Hall Verified Reviews

245 | Old Harlow (Essex)
View More Information

245 Reviews for Fanhams Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr and Mrs Wing · Married on 08/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved every minute of it

    We've loved every minute of it to thank you so so much all the staff were unbelievable especially James.

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • L

    Lily and Eiren · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing day

    It was such an amazing day thank you! Thank you for you and your teams help. Rachel was fantastic on the day. I can't believe it is all over!

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • L

    Laura and Paul · Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever

    Thanks so much for your email. We had the best day ever, everything went so well and better than we ever imagined. The weather was on our side too!

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • H

    Holly and Adrian · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Symphonie done everything for us leading up to the day; Elisabeth and the team was absolutely amazing running the day! Everything went amazing we are both really happy with how smoothly the whole day went from start to finish.

    Sent on 04/01/2020
  • C

    Chad and Melissa · Married on 23/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If Carlsberg did weddings..

    If Carlsberg did weddings they would do it Fanhams Hall !! Had such an amazing day. From start to finish the hotel couldn't do enough for us and they both made us feel so special. Symphonie was so lovely in the build up to the wedding and ensured no stone was left unturned. On the day the whole event ran like clock work. The beer, the food, the grounds, in fact everything was so good. Special mention has to go out to James, who the day before and on the day worked ridiculous hours to ensure we had the most incredible day. He was amazing and we cannot thank him enough. Thank you to all the staff at Fanhams and Merry Xmas!! Melissa and Chad.

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Murnane · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So incredibly special

    We cannot thank all at Fanhams enough for making our day so incredibly special. Symphonie our wedding coordinator, was fantastic through out the year we were planning and was always available for questions and suggestions. As part of our package we had a menu tasting which was phenomenal, head chefs Russel and Paul were fantastic, and our wedding breakfast on the day was amazing. Olly and the team looked after us so well and ensured our day ran smoothly without any problems. All our guests commented on how stunning the venue was, how smoothly the day went and how fantastic the food was. It was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. Fanhams will always be so special for us and we’ll definitely be staying again!

    Sent on 20/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Cooper · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely magical weekend!

    Thank you Fanhams Hall for helping us create an absolutely magical weekend. It was utterly brilliant and went off without even the slightest hitch.

    Sent on 20/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Broadhead · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing wedding day

    We honestly had the best day ever. We are both so delighted we chose Fanhams Hall to host our wedding reception. I don't know where to start, everything was just perfect. One of my biggest worries was all the little details I had to hand over for someone else to pull together. I needn't have worried at all, from the moment we met James the day before our wedding for the run through, I knew he was going to make our day perfect. His organisation and attention to detail were incredible. His personal touches felt like we were being looked after by a friend. He video called me the morning of the wedding to show me what the room looked like all set up and set me pics as the suppliers had set up. The room looked amazing and was everything I wanted.

    James and his team coordinated the day wonderfully, nothing was too much trouble. The nicest touch was when we got up to our room , he had left us a couple of slices of our wedding cake and a lovely hand written note. We totally felt like we were being looked after by a friend, James was so lovely and a total pleasure to have around us on our special day.

    All of our guests have commented on how amazing the venue, food and service was. One of my Mum's cousins is in hospitality and manages high end hotels in London and said to extend at how stunning he thought everything was.

    And a massive thank you to Symphonie. She was such a delight to communicate with throughout the entire planning process, always helpful and prompt with communication.

    Thanks again to everyone for helping to give us the most amazing wedding day.

    Sent on 25/11/2019
  • C

    Charlotte and Tom · Married on 23/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding day

    Thank you so very much for helping us with our dream wedding day! Your whole team were super, but you and the guy who lead us through our wedding on the day (I cannot remember his name - sorry!) really went that extra mile for us. We couldn't have been more grateful for your hard work and patience. We hope you enjoyed your slices of wedding cake as much as we did!

    Sent on 25/11/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Whythe · Married on 20/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    As you know we truly had a wonderful day which was thoroughly enjoyed by all our family and friends. Everything was perfect. Can’t thank Symphonie, Ollie, Elysabeth and all of the team for making it such a memorable time.

    Sent on 25/11/2019