Eden Barn Verified Reviews

30 | Kirkby Stephen (Cumbria)
View More Information

30 Reviews for Eden Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out it 10 venue!

    It’s obvious the barn itself is absolutely stunning, inside and out. With the new addition of all the landscaping as well outside it is even more perfect!

    Cliff and Carolyn who own the barn are friendly and very easy going and anything we suggested was not a problem! We were able to have everything that we wanted to make our day special!

    I would highly recommend this venue for anyone who wants something personal, rustic and absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • C

    Chloe and Tristan Banks · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible wedding venue

    Eden Barn was the perfect place to get married. The venue itself is beautiful, wonderfully decorated and surrounded by the most glorious scenery. Not only that, but the lovely owners Cliff, Carolyn and their daughters Andrea and Julia are, quite simply, amazing. They are the gurus of all things weddings and provided much needed help and guidance in advance of the wedding and were wonderful on the day itself. It was thanks to them that our wedding went so smoothly. We had the best day and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Eden Barn to anyone looking for a superb wedding venue.

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Clark · Married on 24/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical venue!

    We got married at Eden Barn in October and it was simple perfect in every way. I (the bride) had always dreamed about a barn wedding and Eden Barn exceeded all my dreams. The scenery is breathtaking and the barn itself has such a homely, relaxed feel. Both my husband and I were blown away with how welcoming and helpful Cliff and Carolyn (the owners) were from the first visit to the actual wedding day - even to the day after when we arrived to clear up, everything had been done for us and our items were packed and ready to collect. All of which, removed the stress and worry we can only imagine the bride and groom would usually feel. Cliff, Carolyn and their daughter Andrea felt like an extension of the family with all the planning and making our day perfect, we really can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 29/12/2019
  • M

    Maria Yeomans · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect

    Eden Barn is magical. From the minute we first visited the venue, we fell in love with it. It looks special on the pictures but nothing compares to seeing it in real life, it is stunning. And what makes it even more special are Cliff and Carolyn and their family. They really make you feel like you are the only wedding happening and that you are part of their family. Their knowledge and experience meant that everything during the day flowed.

    The Barn is beautiful as it is and means you can dress it up as little or as much as you like. We went very little decoration so the barn could shine through.

    We cannot fault the venue; we and our guests had a great experience and would highly recommend it.

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth & Barnaby · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue

    I’m sure every couple believes their wedding venue is perfect, but Eden Barn truly is magical. The venue is stunning, and there has clearly been so much thought into the decoration. The outside area is also fabulous, with plenty of room for games and amazing photos with various backdrops such as the countryside or old shed buildings. But what truly sets this place apart is the warmth and help from the owners - Cliff and Carolyn - they are so kind and go above an beyond to make your wedding magical. Thank you again!

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • M

    Morag Love · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Venue & Lovely Hosts

    My husband & I due to unforeseen circumstances had only 8 weeks to plan our wedding. Having visited Eden Barn and meeting Cliff & Carolyn we knew Eden Barn was the right venue for us. They were so kind and accommodating throughout the speedy process and were fantastic on the big day making sure everything matched our perfect day. The venue itself is beautiful, with just a few personal touches required to make it yours. Eden Barn are partnered with Southcott Catering who complement the venue, great food served and impeccable service. Happy memories for a lifetime.

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • B

    Beverley & Peter Brummitt · Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Day

    There aren't adequate words to express our thanks to Carolyn & Cliff for making our Perfect Day so magical. The venue itself is superb but that alone does not make a wedding; from our first meeting until the day after the wedding their calming and unobtrusive guidance has made the whole process a joy. Their wealth of knowledge of local vendors was invaluable and all their recommendations have exceeded our expectation. As a local couple we very much look forward to meeting up with you again (the coop car park or elsewhere!)

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • R

    Rachel and Graeme Down · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The prefect day

    Eden Barn was the first venue we visited and with that and meeting Cliff and Carolyn we knew instantly that this was where we wanted to get married. Cliff and Carolyn were always on hand to help with any questions and requests we had. When it came to the decorating we had free reign on how we wanted to decorate the barn. Simple touches allowed the barn itself to shine through. Eden Barn are partnered with Southcott Catering who complement the venue, again great food served and impeccable service throughout. We had the most perfect day. Best venue, amazing hosts and a lifetime of memories.
    Thank you Mr and Mrs Down

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • J

    Jamie & Catherine · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue

    What a find and what a place!!

    There isn’t enough stars for this venue... Me & my wife booked this venue 3 years before we got married and what a change the place is stunning and cliff and Carolyn couldn’t of done anything else for us, they both went above and beyond and the staff. Our day was perfect and couldn’t of asked for a better day. We will pop in when we are in the area as we love the venue and can’t thank cliff and Carolyn for everything they have done for us. Thank you.

    Mr & Mrs Dalkin Foster

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • L

    Lucy Oldroyd · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we ever dreamed of

    We are so grateful for Eden Barn and everything they did to make our wedding day so special. They went above and beyond to help our plans come to life. From our first, second and third visit, to letting our parents take a sneak peak, to putting us in touch with the most incredible caterers (Southcott Events Catering), to helping us with setting up and all the ideas we had, they were amazing every step of the way. We couldn't recommend the venue enough - it is even more beautiful in person than in photographs, if that's even possible! Cliff and Carolyn are brilliant at what they do and made sure we felt relaxed and supported throughout the whole process. We feel so lucky to come away from our wedding day with such magical memories and so much of that is down to Eden Barn!

    Sent on 10/08/2019