Eaves Hall Country Hotel Verified Reviews

11 | Clitheroe (Lancashire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Eaves Hall Country Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs C Bell · Married on 29/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and very welcoming!

    We got married here on Friday and it was the most fantastic day! From me and my bridesmaids staying in the lodge on Thursday through through to the wedding Friday i cannot fault a single thing! The venue and grounds speak for themself, absolutely stunning. The food was delicious but i want to say a huge thank you to all the STAFF!!
    Since we booked Eaves Hall 2 years ago the staff have made everything run so smoothly, they have offered help and advice when needed and kept regular contact leading up to the day. On the day itself, nothing was too much trouble, they would bend over backwards for you! They took away any stress or worry we might have had on the day, leaving us to enjoy our day with our guests!
    Extremely professional and very welcoming!! THANKS AGAIN X

    Sent on 21/12/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs L Maden · Married on 21/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So beautiful from the moment you enter..

    When we decided to get married in England over America (I'm American, my husband Liam is English) I knew I wanted a stunning English venue. I love that Eaves Hall was all-inclusive and allowed for family and friends to stay at the venue with us. It's so beautiful from the moment you enter the driveway throughout the whole building. The rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms are modern and clean. It was such a seamless and easy process from start to finish and on the day we both got to relax without a worry that the Eaves Hall team was going to handle everything. Thank you to the whole Eaves Hall team, would definitely recommend to anyone, it's well worth every penny.

    Sent on 21/12/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs D Anforth · Married on 24/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not hesitate to recommend Eaves Hall

    We had our wedding at Eaves Hall last Monday and I cannot fault anything at all. Robyn & the other dream makers were always on hand to help with any queries no matter how small or silly & always put my mind at ease.

    In relation to our wedding day - Barry was amazing. The day ran smoothly and effortlessly & everything went exactly to plan.

    All of my guests commented how great Barry was - particularly my bridesmaids!

    My guests all loved the food. It was delicious, came out hot (there is nothing worse that warm wedding food) and the portion sizes were great. There was also a wide selection on the menu to suit everyone's tastes. The breakfast the following morning had a wide variety & was filing. The food presentation was also wonderful.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Eaves Hall, Barry or the Dreammakers to any prospective brides looking for their dream venue

    Sent on 21/12/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs G Llewellyn · Married on 18/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best day of my life

    Amazing venue and amazing staff. I can easily say that I had the best day of my life and Eaves hall staff played a massive part to helping the day run smoothly and being on hand to help make it the perfect day. Would highly recommend this for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 21/12/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs D Eccles · Married on 14/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The room looked incredible...

    We got married at Eaves Hall a month ago today! The team here are all absolutely fantastic, a special thank you to Robyn and Barry who were just amazing! The venue is so beautiful, we fell in love with it straight away. The room looked incredible on our day and was decorated just how we wanted it. The food was so delicious, we had many compliments from guests how nice the meal was and how gorgeous the whole venue is. A big thank you to all the staff at Eaves Hall for giving us the perfect day! I wish we could do it all again xxx

    Sent on 21/12/2017
  • S

    Sue Cooper · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous from start to finish

    From preparation to the day itself the process was flawless. I had a clear vision of what I wanted on the day and Eaves Hall helped me deliver just that. Dealt with professionally and always with a smile. Staff on the day helped the day run seamlessly with most guests commenting that it was the best wedding they'd ever attended. For myself, I was made to feel like I was the first person to be married there in years and that in itself was priceless. Food was without fault, breakfast included!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • A

    Andrew H

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic day

    After exploring numerous venues for the ‘ideal’ wedding, we visited Eaves Hall and looked no further. The lovely ‘character and feel’ of the Hall was exactly what my daughter was looking for and during the 18 months or so of planning, we have only positive comments about the day, the staff, the food and the service. All were exemplary.

    We attended the taster menu some 10 months before the wedding and the different meals were all of a very high standard. Too high I thought to sustain for 100+ guests. I was wrong! The food was excellent and fine dining for all. The whole organisation and ‘package’ was faultless from start to finish and a special mention to Barry for his dedication, professionalism and interpersonal skills.

    The bar staff were extremely polite, prices relative and evening catering delicious. The entertainment again excellent as the celebrations went on into the early hours.

    The bedrooms were clean, tidy and extremely spacious. A lovely ‘full english’ the following morning brought to a close one of the most memorable days in our families history.

    My only complaint on the day was I couldn’t press pause! The day passed in the blink of an eye.

    Excellent and highly recommended.

    Sent on 17/05/2016
  • J

    Johnh1995

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing wedding venue ever.

    Attended for a family wedding and had a wonderful day/night. The front of the building is a real WOW factor as the picture shows. Welcoming drinks were ready on arrival, either chilled bottles of beer or glasses of Prosecco. The staff were then going round with trays of hors-d'oeuvres which were a real delight.
    Checked into our suite and another WOW. A gorgeous room.
    Time for the wedding breakfast which could not be faulted. We walked into the dining room which was so beautifully decorated. The service and food was spot in with enough staff checking that everything was going to plan. Bottles of either red, white or rose wine were served. Nobody had to wait to be served and to ensure that every one of the 80+ guests were dining at the same time was a credit to the organisation.
    The evening entertainment was very well organised and again nothing could be faulted. Service at the bars was excellent with very pleasant bar staff. Retired to the room in the early hours for a welcome sleep in a lovely huge comfortable bed.
    Had a full English breakfast which was the best presented breakfast I have ever had in any hotel in my life.
    Overall a wonderful experience in a lovely hotel. I would love to visit again but nothing could surpass my first visit there.

    Sent on 17/05/2016
  • M

    MrsJAW13

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning wedding venue

    What a place. Visited for a wedding fair and was so blown away by the hall, its surroundings, accommodation and staff that the wedding is booked. The whole ambience of the house and the flexibility with the rooms and bedrooms ...... Can't wait to return !

    Sent on 17/05/2016
  • B

    Beverly B

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Just got back home after my sons wedding reception at this truly superb place. From beginning to end the staff were brilliant, warm and friendly. Warm, comfortable and very classy. Great attention to detail. Nothing too much trouble. The hall is simply stunning in every way. Wow, was it all a dream!!
    Thank you Eaves Hall.

    Sent on 17/05/2016