Eastnor Castle Verified Reviews

51 | Wellington Heath (Herefordshire)
View More Information

51 Reviews for Eastnor Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Bride · Married on 13/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with you

    I have had such amazing feedback about the venue, the staff and the food. Can you thank Clive for me and his staff... the best wedding food I have ever tasted ! It was a pleasure to work with you and I especially appreciate you showing my family and brother around the castle. He was relaxed on the day .
    Also my friend with MS said she felt like she was treated like royalty and had a fantastic time . Thanks again. It was a magical day.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • B

    Bride · Married on 13/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with you

    I have had such amazing feedback about the venue, the staff and the food. Can you thank Clive for me and his staff... the best wedding food I have ever tasted ! It was a pleasure to work with you and I especially appreciate you showing my family and brother around the castle. He was relaxed on the day .
    Also my friend with MS said she felt like she was treated like royalty and had a fantastic time . Thanks again. It was a magical day.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • B

    Bride · Married on 15/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Please accept our apology for a long overdue thank you. We would like to thank you, Ben, Sue and the rest of the Eastnor team for making our day outstanding. We still have people telling us that ours was genuinely the best wedding they have ever attended. We think so too.

    Sent on 20/01/2020
  • B

    Brides · Married on 19/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were delighted with the whole event

    We had the great pleasure to participate in my goddaughter's wedding yesterday at Eastnor Castle. We were delighted by the whole event from start to finish. Everything ran smoothly, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent (really excellent – special thanks to the chef and everyone in the kitchen) and it is hard to think of anything that could have improved the day. Of course, the location was superb!
    We brought our dog with us and were able to enjoy a walk with him in the grounds (in between bouts of captivity in his cage). Thanks to the suggestion by someone who obviously knows the area well, we walked around the lake and were able to appreciate perhaps the best view of the castle from across the lake.
    We would like to thank all of you for helping to make my goddaughter’s wedding memorable for all the right reasons. We would be grateful if you could pass our thanks on to those involved.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • B

    Bride · Married on 18/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time

    Thank you so much for supporting us in putting together our special day. We had the best time and you took such good care of our guests that they keep raving about the day wen we see them! We really do appreciate all of your support in putting everything together and being so accommodating.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • B

    Bride · Married on 23/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most special and memorable days

    We would like to just share a few words of appreciation to those of you who helped make our wedding one of the most special and memorable days of not only our lives, but also of our family and friends.
    Firstly, we would like to thank James and the family for allowing us to use the castle so close to Christmas. We really appreciated the opportunity to have held our celebrations at Eastnor, as we know what a hectic time of year it can be, let alone giving up part of the family home during the festive period.
    We must then thank all the staff who worked on the day and paid so much care and attention to all aspects of the wedding. Our friends and family have commented on how nothing was too much trouble and that the staff were all so friendly and made the experience very enjoyable. A special thanks goes to Ben, Steve and Suzy for constantly keeping us updated and checking all was well throughout the day.
    Finally, the biggest thank you must go to Jodie, from our first meeting up to the day, you have been very supportive, and no question has been too big or too small for you to help with. We really appreciated that you were there on the day, it was so very kind of you to give up your time and effort to help support and guide us through.
    We cannot thank all the team enough for the wonderful experience we had, our friends and families are still talking about how much they enjoyed the service and splendour of Eastnor Castle. As our honeymoon approaches we will be taking time to reflect on the day and all the happy memories that we will treasure for years to come.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • B

    Bride · Married on 14/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Food was Amazing

    Thank you so much for helping to organise and ensuring that our wedding day was the most perfect day ever. Your staff are fantastic and we can't thank them or you enough. Also a huge thank you to Clive and his team, the food was amazing. It was the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 25/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical day!

    This wedding venue is perfect. Eastnor is beautiful inside with a grand look but has a relaxed and homely atmosphere. We loved that it was exclusively ours for the day and that our families could stay there overnight. If you get married here you won't have to worry about a thing. The food was outstanding and many guests have said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. You definitely won't regret it if you book Eastnor Castle for your wedding. A big thanks to Nicky and Ben for making our day run so smoothly.

    Sent on 18/08/2014
  • S

    Serenna

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue - amazing day!

    We had a wonderful wedding and the venue was great. Our only disappointment is that they failed to iron the table cloth used for the wedding breakfast despite promising us that they will do so. The staff do appeared distant, albeit professional and well organised. The day went really well for us and we had an amazing day - so thank you to everyone at Eastnor.

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • C

    Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole thing ran like clock work

    We both wanted to say a big thank you to you and Ben, and the rest of the team for all your wonderful help and support on our big day. Ben was an absolute star all day, he really was great. Please pass along our thanks. The whole thing ran like absolute clock work and allowed us just to enjoy the day. I can't believe how very fast the day went, it seemed to be over in a flash. We have already decided we want a ten year anniversary with you.

    Sent on 13/11/2014