Skip to main content
Weddings

East Horton Golf Club Reviews

East Horton Golf Club

East Horton Golf Club

Southampton, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 85 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
85 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience with East Horton

    We had our wedding day at East Horton on the 15th of September 2023. We were lucky enough to get married in their beautiful outside area and everything on the day went perfectly. From our first viewing of the venue to booking to the day it self the staff at East Horton were amazing. Nothing was ever so much trouble and they were always super happy to help out with any questions and offer suggestions and advice when needed. The lead up the wedding was so much less stressful because of the team at East Horton and I would strongly recomend to anyone who is looking to get married. Finally the food and service - everyone commented on the food and how nice it was. It was delicious and cooked to perfection- everyone's meal was hot and all plates were cleared. We were also able to customise our menu and really show our true selves through the food! It was honestly our perfect day.
  • Beth
    Beth W. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    My wedding at East Horton was perfect! From the initial meetings with Shelby to plan the day, to the actual day itself were so well organised. The day before the wedding, we dropped off all of our favours and accessories and the team knew exactly what to do with all of it, in order to make the room look amazing. Shelby and the team, on the day of our wedding, made sure that everything ran smoothly. Even down to changing the time we were to have photos, due to the weather - this ensured we had the best opportunity for great pictures. Thank you to all the team at East Horton!!

    East Horton Golf Club's reply:

    Thank-you so much for your lovely review, it really was such a pleasure being a part of your special day with you both heart We wish you both all the best for your future together! xxxx
  • L
    Lyndsay O. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    East Horton Wedding

    From start to finish the service was amazing. Shelby was incredible, so friendly and understanding and nothing was a problem for her and she was there from start to finish to make sure our day was flawless. I would get married at East Horton again, such a beautiful venue.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 20/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    We got married at East Horton on 13th May. If East Horton is a place you are considering to get married our biggest advice is go and have a look around and meet the staff. East Horton was the third and final venue we viewed at the start of our wedding planning. Here was the only venue that we viewed that actually paid any interest into who we were as a couple, how we envisioned our big day and actually bothered to ask what did we want, rather than just giving us quotes based upon a package. After this initial show around we both got back in the car and looked at each other and said “this is the place!” We felt like our wedding was going to be tailored to what we wanted and felt incredibly personal.

    Our whole experience at East Horton was amazing, not only are the grounds absolutely stunning, all of the staff went above and beyond our expectations. Our experience was personalised to suit our needs for our big day. We have received nothing but compliments on the food and on how beautiful the venue was. Even had people telling us that our reception was the best they have ever been too.

    In particular, we both owe a huge thank you to everything that Taura did for us, from the day we came to view East Horton to our wedding day she was always contactable and always kept us informed of everything that was going on. Nothing was too much trouble and anything we wanted to incorporate into our day we were able to do. She did more than she ever needed to from helping us chose a bridal procession song when stuck between a few options, to making sure the day before we were both calm, ready and fed when dropping off our stuff and so many other things including getting the grooms forgotten outfit change on the day!

    Our day would never have been half as incredible if it wasn’t for the team at East Horton. We truly had the best day of our lives. Thank you again to each and every person involved in our day, we have memories we will treasure for a lifetime. We will be back for sure!

    Mr and Mrs Dougherty xx
  • Jo Barfoot
    Jo Barfoot S. Sent on 14/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives

    From the minute we stepped foot into East Horton 2 years ago, we were in love and knew that's where we wanted to get married! Shelby and the team have been amazing during the whole lead up. Very quick to respond to emails and happy to answer any questions. I changed my mind on decor so many times, but when I arrived with everything the day before the wedding, Shelby knew exactly what I wanted, and it looked better than I could have ever imagined!
    Everyone we have spoken to since, have commented on what an amazing day it was. The venue is stunning and the food was absolutely incredible.

    I can not recommend East Horton enough for a wedding venue. I want to do it all over again.
    Thank you to Shelby and the team. It was the best day of our lives, thanks to all your hard work and effort.
    Jo and Steph Barfoot Smith

    East Horton Golf Club's reply:

    We had the most amazing time planning your wedding with you both! We are so glad you had the most wonderful day, cheers to your happy ever after
  • E
    Emily Sent on 14/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure perfection

    We recently had our June wedding with you and we just want to say a massive thank you! From start to finish Taura and her team made everything so easy and possible. From initial meetings to final preparations…just perfect! We can’t put into words how greatly appreciated everyone’s hard work was. The most amazing day of our lives 💍🎉

    East Horton Golf Club's reply:

    Thank-you so much for your kind words, it really was such a pleasure being a part of your special day! We wish you both all the happiness for your future
  • Emily Galpin
    Emily G. Sent on 24/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible day!

    We had our wedding at East Horton on 8th June. it was absolutely incredible from start to finish.

    from our first meeting with Taura last year everything went so smoothly. She was so lovely to us, we did have a tight budget and she helped us create our dream day with this in mind. every conversation I had with Taura between that first meeting and the wedding day she was kind, understanding and very helpful. very quick to respond to any questions and just really lovely.

    The wedding day went like clockwork. all members of staff working on the day were absolutely fantastic. My 90 year old nan who has mobility issues attended and was transferred around the grounds on a golf buggy which really made her day! (I think she was more excited about this than me getting married!) 🤣

    food was INCREDIBLE! all our guests absolutely loved the menu and really enjoyed it.

    It really was the best day if our lives and we wouldn't have changed a single thing about it. Huge thank you to Taura and all the staff on site that day you were all absolutely amazing!

    Mr and Mrs Galpin ❤
  • E
    Laura Sent on 23/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!

    We recently had our wedding at East Horton and it was such an amazing day. From the moment we enquired and were shown around by Shelby, we knew it was the place for us. Shelby was so helpful and was more than happy to answer every question we had. In our meetings she just completely got what our vision was for the day! We were able to tailor everything and have the exact day we wished for, but it was even better than we’d ever imagined!! She ensured the day ran so smoothly, including all the staff and the restaurant manager Elliott. The food was amazing and plentiful, we had so many compliments from our guests! We were lucky enough to have some photos in the woods with the bluebells, it was stunning - thanks to Ollie for driving us around in the golf buggy! The grounds in general and all the spaces for the ceremony/evening party & drinks reception are just beautiful. We couldn’t have wished for more from the day! Thank you so much 😊

    East Horton Golf Club's reply:

    Thank-you so so much for your kind words, it really was such a pleasure being a part of your special day! We wish you both all the happiness for your future together
  • Handg2023
    Hana A. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection xx

    Professional, efficient wedding planner, perfect location, great food - perfect!
  • M
    Mary J. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect wedding

    From the moment we first asked questions about the venue via email, we were greeted so kindly from Shelby. Quick replies and so helpful with advice and made everything seem so simple.
    We then had our first meeting and nothing was ever too much for Shelby, always smiling, positive and calm and she helped us to plan our day tailored to us and what we wanted.

    Having Shelby there just made everything run so smoothly, all the fine details were noted and she set everything up for us.

    All of the staff at East Horton were so good, attentive and professional, the venue is beautiful and the food was amazing. Everyone commented on how good the Hog Roast was.

    Thank you for helping us create our perfect wedding day.

    Mary and Adam

    East Horton Golf Club's reply:

    Thank-you so much for your kind words, it was such a pleasure being a part of your special day ❤ We wish you both all the happiness for your future and so hope to see you soon! Love from us all here at East Horton xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours